$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
86 reviews
Relaxing by the pool

The staff at the Posada Real was attentive and helped me find the quiet I needed. It's not fancy,... See full review

  • Susan E.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Loved it!!

It was just perfect! Fantastic family getaway and great location as well. See full review

  • NSVP
  • Mar 14, 2014
Private beach and pool amenities near the center of San Jose del Cabo
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort welcomes families with friendly service and a fantastic ocean front location in the central hotel zone in San Jose del Cabo. The private beach and selection of pool amenities at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort provide plenty of activities for the whole family. Enjoy tennis and volleyball onsite at the resort, as well as easy access to local facilities for golfing and water sports.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Fabulous views of the magnificent ocean on the Baja peninsula in Mexico
  • All-inclusive options that cover all drinks and free wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance from downtown San Jose del Cabo, for shops, golf, and authentic restaurants 
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort rooms
Rooms at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort include beautiful décor. Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean from a private balcony, and complimentary bath facilities. In-room entertainment includes satellite television, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Each of the 148 rooms and suites provides a great base for exploring the surrounding sandy beaches and turquoise waters, and acts as a comfortable retreat for a good night’s sleep. On-site amenities at the resort include a taco bar, two regular bars and a restaurant for a full range of meals and refreshments, while the private beach and pool ensure that there is always something to do. All this is just a short walk from shops and entertainment in downtown San Jose del Cabo.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabot (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Golf Club Campestral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Puerto Los Cabs (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Los Cabs International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cabot San Lucas (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms are beautifully decorated and have all of the comforts expected such as:

* Private bathroom with full size bathtub, marble washbasin counter tops, abundant hot and cold water, fresh towels and amenities.

* State of the art mini split air conditioning with remote control.

* Color TV with satellite programming in
.
* Telephone.
* Room service.
* Maid service.
* Laundry service.
* Wake up service.
* Free Wireless Internet Access.
*

In addition, each one of our rooms has its own large terrace where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing view of the Sea of Cortez.
Golf Package Standard Room
Includes Two Rounds of Golf at Palmilla Golf Course. This only applies to Golf Package Standard Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cactus Restaurant
Serving typical and international buffets and special dishes in an pleasant atmosphere. Have a dinner with candle lights while listen the sound of the sea. Open from 7:00 to 11:00 AM for breakfast; from 01:00 to 5:00 PM. for lunch and from 6:00 to 10:30 PM. for dinner.
Wahoo Taco Bar
Taste our delicious tacos, nachos, hamburger, fish ceviche and much more in this charming snack bar located on the beach and next the pool surrounded by palm trees. Open from 12:00 to 5:30 PM
El Dorado Lobby Bar
This live music and dancing bar open from 5:00 PM. to 11:00 PM.
Bar Oasis
Request your preferred cocktail from the wet bar or watch your favorite sport in this bar located next the beach. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Los frailes meeting room with capacity of 60 people in banquet service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert Garrett
Business
Merced, CA
Dec 5, 2014

just ok

The resort was barely in service. The hurricane hit it hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Garrett
Business
Merced, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Bestwestern conversion

The stay was ok to say the best..Booked online and expected a lil more than what we got but over all it was average I suppose. We only stayed one night with all inclusive package. The place was rebuilding from the hurricane but that wasn't too bad we understood that. The rooms were very basic but clean. The food was more like bottom of the line quality, I had a hard time finding any solid food like meat! The pool bar was very nice and cool. Drinks and staff were very polite and did more than asked. For the price I think it should have been better, especially after going to our next resort down the way that we spent 6 days at. Free WIFI was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean or downtown san jose del cabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyskin2
Business
miami, fl
Jun 29, 2014

relaxing vacations

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, then this is the perfect hotel for you. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. They only have one restaurant, but the food was delicious and different every day. Hotel is small but cute, comfortable and within a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Public transportation is cheap, and secure. So take the bus and go downtown San Jose, very cute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EveShel
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Jun 14, 2014

Great Stay at San Jose del Cabo

We liked that the hotel was small. The food was home made and it was very tasty. The servers were friendly. We had an issue with our room facing the construction site, and were moved to the building on the other side. It is an older hotel and could use some renovations. There is plenty of drinkable water on the floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Cabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Tail
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2014

A Fair Stay!

This hotel has a good location. The grounds are well maintained, however the rooms and bathrooms really need to be updated. The drinks are juices-- no alcohol! No elevators ( in case someone has a problem of climbing stairs--like me). The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rain to warm days
Business
Aberdeen, Washington
Mar 14, 2014

Second time was great

Second time at Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort and its still a older resort, but what really makes this place is the staff, they all worked really hard to make your stay at the resort fun. You are there for the warm days and sitting back and doing nothing and this is a good place to do just that and its right on the beach. We like to stay three days in San Jose before going to our resort in Cabo and the Posada has that family atmosphere about it that makes you feel welcome and that will bring us back next year. The food was a lot better this year, maybe they have a new cook?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the yellow city bus that will stop right outside the resort on the main road.....only 10 peso or .85 cents per person and it will take you up to the main part of San Jose shopping....when you want to get off just stand up and driver will stop and when your ready to go back just find other yellow bus and wave it down and its a fun way to see the town. Now the white bus I could never really understand where they all went...next year I'm going to get on one and see where we end up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZaGo
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 3, 2014

Beach trip

The hotel was fine, the food better than last year but no refrigerator in room 212. The Canadians were loud and using inappropriate language around the pool and lounging area. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COkathy
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 11, 2014

comfortable and clean

Beautiful cactus gardens, wonderful food, family atmosphere, very helpful staff, clean, laid back all in a welcoming small property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EveShel
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Dec 31, 2013

Great Stay at San Jose del Cabo

Small, clean, nice hotel. The hotel is a smaller and older hotel in the San Jose del Cabo Coastal area. There are plenty of beach chairs, the food is like home made, the service is good and the staff friendly. The beds are harder than what we are used to. They provide free WiFI and also have free computers. They have music every evening in the lobby. The only tip, is to avoid getting a room next to the construction area. We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Tango
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 29, 2013

Good budget hotel

My wife and I had booked a week in another resort and later decided to extend our stay by three days but our resort was booked, so we stayed at Posada Real for three days. Overall, it is a good budget hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The grounds are very well kept. The resort in general is well maintained. The beach is beautifull with sufficient palapas and lounge chairs. Staff was very helpful and polite. The only negative was the restaurant. I can't comment on lunch and dinner because we never stayed at the hotel. We got the breakfast and drinks package and the buffet breakfast was not very good. Not much variety and quantity was inadequate. A couple of times people were lining up waiting for food to be replenished. I repeat, it is a good budget hotel. I would go back without the all inclusive or breakfast package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Cocina Restaurant. Tucked away in a corner of the main plaza in San Jose we found this gem of a restaurant. Beautiful patio setting, excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top