$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Loved it!!

It was just perfect! Fantastic family getaway and great location as well. See full review

  • NSVP
  • Mar 14, 2014
super place for two fishermen.

centrally located to marina. great food. cook you catch for only $8 each. had great breakfast and... See full review

  • strokeman
  • Aug 22, 2014
Private beach and pool amenities near the center of San Jose del Cabo
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort welcomes families with friendly service and a fantastic ocean front location in the central hotel zone in San Jose del Cabo. The private beach and selection of pool amenities at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort provide plenty of activities for the whole family. Enjoy tennis and volleyball onsite at the resort, as well as easy access to local facilities for golfing and water sports.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Fabulous views of the magnificent ocean on the Baja peninsula in Mexico
  • All-inclusive options that cover all drinks and free wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance from downtown San Jose del Cabo, for shops, golf, and authentic restaurants 
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort rooms
Rooms at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort include beautiful décor. Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean from a private balcony, and complimentary bath facilities. In-room entertainment includes satellite television, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Each of the 148 rooms and suites provides a great base for exploring the surrounding sandy beaches and turquoise waters, and acts as a comfortable retreat for a good night’s sleep. On-site amenities at the resort include a taco bar, two regular bars and a restaurant for a full range of meals and refreshments, while the private beach and pool ensure that there is always something to do. All this is just a short walk from shops and entertainment in downtown San Jose del Cabo.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabot (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Golf Club Campestral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Puerto Los Cabs (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Los Cabs International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cabot San Lucas (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Hotel Map

23.0434 -109.6993
Area served
San Jose del Cabo - Hotel Zone
Nearby airports
SJD - San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
A mere 15-minute drive from the airport, the Posada Real Los Cabos hotel has an extraordinary beachfront location across the street from the San Jose golf course, at the very center of the hotel zone.
At the Posada Real Los Cabos hotel you will be within walking distance from lovely downtown San Jose and no more than a 15 minute drive from the famous Palmilla, Cabo Real and Cabo del Sol golf courses.

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms are beautifully decorated and have all of the comforts expected such as:

* Private bathroom with full size bathtub, marble washbasin counter tops, abundant hot and cold water, fresh towels and amenities.

* State of the art mini split air conditioning with remote control.

* Color TV with satellite programming in
.
* Telephone.
* Room service.
* Maid service.
* Laundry service.
* Wake up service.
* Free Wireless Internet Access.
*

In addition, each one of our rooms has its own large terrace where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing view of the Sea of Cortez.
Golf Package Standard Room
Includes Two Rounds of Golf at Palmilla Golf Course. This only applies to Golf Package Standard Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Los frailes meeting room with capacity of 60 people in banquet service.

Dining

Cactus Restaurant
Serving typical and international buffets and special dishes in an pleasant atmosphere. Have a dinner with candle lights while listen the sound of the sea. Open from 7:00 to 11:00 AM for breakfast; from 01:00 to 5:00 PM. for lunch and from 6:00 to 10:30 PM. for dinner.
Wahoo Taco Bar
Taste our delicious tacos, nachos, hamburger, fish ceviche and much more in this charming snack bar located on the beach and next the pool surrounded by palm trees. Open from 12:00 to 5:30 PM
El Dorado Lobby Bar
This live music and dancing bar open from 5:00 PM. to 11:00 PM.
Bar Oasis
Request your preferred cocktail from the wet bar or watch your favorite sport in this bar located next the beach. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

bad choice!!

This was the worst travel experience that we have ever had! The unfriendly staff & poor customer service of this hotel was beyond anything we could have imagined. We arrived at the hotel to be told by the front desk staff that we had canceled our reservation. The staff was very unwilling to help us, unfriendly and seemed to care less that it was their mistake! They didn't even apologize once they figured out their mistake. We had other guests approach us to tell us they were checking out early due to the poor service and quality of the hotel. We ended up staying somewhere else & cut our vacation short because of the horrible experience at Best Western Posada Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sada
Business
SanJose ca
Dec 29, 2012

It's a cheap hotel

Stay away if you want a decent vacation. My experience is from dec 29 2012 1. Jacuzzi is cold Staff said it will be fixed in 5 min 4 hrs bk. 2. Pool is dirty, no one is swimming 3. Food is pathetic, cold and stale. 4. Fridge in room has rust. 5. Bath tub has caulking showing up. 6. Can't wait to get out of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose del Cabo, BCS, Mexico
Oct 26, 2009

Sometimes, you get less than you pay for

We just needed a room for one night. The reception clerk was very unfriendly. She could have instructed us on how to open the door with the key card (keep the card in the slot and turn the handle). But no, we had to make a return trip to the desk for clarification. At 2:34 AM we awoke to the sound of the ceiling air conditioner defrosting all over my suitcase that was located on the floor beneath. I had my iPod, camera, medicine, clothes and jewelry case, along with misc. papers for the trip. Everything got soaked. When we checked out, I asked for compensation for the damage, but the manager said we had to contact [...]. So here I am, contacting. Now what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad trip to cabo
Business
Denver, Co
Feb 27, 2010

Not great

When we got to the hotel the staff was not very accomidating,[...], the beds are very uncomfortable. the second night we finally got our room changed but you can hear everything from the hall as well as the room next to you. there were roaches in the rooms as well. The bar only stayed open from 11 in the morning until 6 at night then you had to go inside to the bar and that only stayed open until 11, not worth what we paid for all inclusive, we ended up having to rent a car to go into town for food and drinks. also there was construction at the only entrance to the hotel, so it smelled like sewage the whole time and it was almost impossable to get in and out of the hotel. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Tequila Resturant one night and although it was a bit pricy it was beatutiful and the food was great, very romantic. Also Dirty Sanchez had good drink speacials, the food was good and gthe staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disatisfied costumer!
Business
Posada real, los cabos
Dec 25, 2009

Don't suggest this hotel to others!

It wasn't good, we came there and got immadiately in an issue which they refused to solve. They just think about money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Mar 31, 2011

Mr.

I traveled and rented a car to go and know new places. It would have been much better if the hotel service was better . Compared to other trips , I think Cancun was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJ mckay
Business
kimberley bc
Feb 2, 2012

posada real

The stay was Ok. Some of the staff were great .Others were really bad.I've never been at a place that the safes in the rooms weren't functional.We were lucky enough on the 2nd day for one couple in our group to get a key for there safe .Others in the resort weren't so lucky.the food was Ok to good.Cleaning staff great and quite enjoyed the beach..Beach food was better.Allin all we had fun but I personally wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rain to warm days
Business
Aberdeen, Washington
Apr 26, 2013

First time in San jose del cabo

The rooms were very old and need alot of cleaning...the staff was ok...food was ok..as were the drinks....its just a very old resort that needs updated....we stayed there three days before going to Cabo at our resort. The value was good for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the town bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Need Another Vacation25
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2013

It's Just OK

The front desk staff were not at all welcoming or friendly from the very beginning. They were short and rude with all of out requests. The rooms have PAPER THIN walls. I could hear every footstep walking down the hallway and the man snoring next to us in his room. To too it off, there's live entertainment some nights and it's LOUD due to the room's inability to keep noise out. I'm all for having a good time in Mexico but by 11pm if I'm in my hotel room, I think I should be able to relax or sleep without hearing a fiesta. Asked to switch rooms and they were very hesitant and said we would be able to hear the noise from any room and there's nothing they could do about it. The rooms were dirty and outdated... Everything had a stain on it and only three channels worked properly on the TV. Maid service was slow.. We had to wait two hours for toilet paper! The wait and kitchen staff however were excellent MOST of the time. Got a cold shoulder here and there but Benito was amazing always! Strong drinks, pretty good food but it definitely got old and repetitive as there's not much variety. GREAT location though on a beautiful beach and close to town and a short bus ride to San Lucas. Careful though you can't swim at this beach as the waves are too powerful. But so beautiful to look at! Overall it was a good deal for what we paid but when we go on an all inclusive vacation to Mexico we expect a little more in the way of amenities and customer service. I wouldn't stay here again - there are so many other hotels nearby to choose from! They really need to step their game up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ccraft
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Jun 3, 2010

You can get better for same money

- small hotel. Barely anyone there (not a problem)... read "all inclusive" but should have read deeper... it meant "drinks inclusive" which isn't the same. The restaurants had limited menus and the a'la carte menu had cold food that should have been hot, which led me to believe they pre-prepare the plates (or at least some of the food). It was luke-warm or cold. I would have booked elsewhere at a larger resort with more facilities and a swimable beach (this beach is not swimable... and it's located 35 mins away from Cabo San Lucas. It is close to a Mega store though. At 10:30 p.m. air con stopped working. I called. Service guy came. Said he'd come back. Never came back. Then I called at 11:30 and they sent someone new. He looked again. Said I could change rooms. He went to bring me to the other room, but wnated me to surrender key to first room (even though they said the aircon would be fixed by the next morning). I had all of my things carefully unpacked in the original room and really just wanted to *sleep* in the second room until the aircon was fixed. It was a pain because they made me move all of my things. I had to go to a wedding the next day and had all these wedding things carefully laid out and organized. I didn't get to go to sleep until close to 1:30 and then had to get up super early the next morning. THis could have been resolved by giving me the key to sleep and then allowing me to return it the next day. They were empty so they had lots of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top