$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
A great low-key place to stay right on the water

All the hotels in the area were recovering from the hurricane hits in September...but despite this,... See full review

  • Fred D.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Relaxing by the pool

The staff at the Posada Real was attentive and helped me find the quiet I needed. It's not fancy,... See full review

  • Susan E.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Private beach and pool amenities near the center of San Jose del Cabo
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort welcomes families with friendly service and a fantastic ocean front location in the central hotel zone in San Jose del Cabo. The private beach and selection of pool amenities at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort provide plenty of activities for the whole family. Enjoy tennis and volleyball onsite at the resort, as well as easy access to local facilities for golfing and water sports.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Fabulous views of the magnificent ocean on the Baja peninsula in Mexico
  • All-inclusive options that cover all drinks and free wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance from downtown San Jose del Cabo, for shops, golf, and authentic restaurants 
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort rooms
Rooms at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort include beautiful décor. Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean from a private balcony, and complimentary bath facilities. In-room entertainment includes satellite television, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Each of the 148 rooms and suites provides a great base for exploring the surrounding sandy beaches and turquoise waters, and acts as a comfortable retreat for a good night’s sleep. On-site amenities at the resort include a taco bar, two regular bars and a restaurant for a full range of meals and refreshments, while the private beach and pool ensure that there is always something to do. All this is just a short walk from shops and entertainment in downtown San Jose del Cabo.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabot (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Golf Club Campestral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Puerto Los Cabs (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Los Cabs International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cabot San Lucas (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms are beautifully decorated and have all of the comforts expected such as:

* Private bathroom with full size bathtub, marble washbasin counter tops, abundant hot and cold water, fresh towels and amenities.

* State of the art mini split air conditioning with remote control.

* Color TV with satellite programming in
.
* Telephone.
* Room service.
* Maid service.
* Laundry service.
* Wake up service.
* Free Wireless Internet Access.
*

In addition, each one of our rooms has its own large terrace where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing view of the Sea of Cortez.
Golf Package Standard Room
Includes Two Rounds of Golf at Palmilla Golf Course. This only applies to Golf Package Standard Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cactus Restaurant
Serving typical and international buffets and special dishes in an pleasant atmosphere. Have a dinner with candle lights while listen the sound of the sea. Open from 7:00 to 11:00 AM for breakfast; from 01:00 to 5:00 PM. for lunch and from 6:00 to 10:30 PM. for dinner.
Wahoo Taco Bar
Taste our delicious tacos, nachos, hamburger, fish ceviche and much more in this charming snack bar located on the beach and next the pool surrounded by palm trees. Open from 12:00 to 5:30 PM
El Dorado Lobby Bar
This live music and dancing bar open from 5:00 PM. to 11:00 PM.
Bar Oasis
Request your preferred cocktail from the wet bar or watch your favorite sport in this bar located next the beach. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Los frailes meeting room with capacity of 60 people in banquet service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Traveler 2
Business
West Sacramento
Nov 7, 2012

Good Bargain

Older small resort with great staff, good food and a convenient location right on the beach. Not fancy but very relaxing at a moderate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Weekley
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel value

Nice average hotel for the money with a very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 4, 2012

Location/Beach/Staff

Great location, on the beach close to stores and town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoying life on a budget
Business
Riverside, California
May 30, 2012

A Good Value

The value of booking our stay at Posada Real got us to Cabo. The location was wonderful and the facility clean. The jets on the jacuzzi didn't work and they only heated it if you asked and then it would take a while and didn't seem very clean. The air in the room didn't get very cold and the showers didn't always get hot. The staff was great and very helpful. We were interested in being out and doing a lot of things, so we didn't spend a tremendous amount of time at the resort. Just look around and you will quickly see the other beach resorts have a lot more amenities and their pools are nicer, etc. However, we checked out a lot of them and the prices were way out of our range. Spending less on the hotel allowed us to do a lot of fun activities and eat at a lot of great places. Our deal included all drinks and breakfast each day. The breakfast was always the same and we didn't end up eating there but a few days and watch out because they make they drinks strong! Over all we had an amazing week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You can get all your activities paid for if you are willing to go to timeshare presentations in the mornings. It is all about the timeshare in Cabo and the sales people can be rude and annoying. It is all a game. We ony attended one and decided it wasn't worth the trouble. Our daughter and son-in-law attended three and got almost all their activities paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nycmex
Business
NYC
May 30, 2012

family getaway

this was the second time staying at this hotel and we were disappointed. our first experience was great. we had a lovely beach view room with very comfortable and clean beds. Our second experience, we had to switch rooms b/c we found cockroaches in our room. The staff was not very happy to switch rooms but we were able to. our bed also creaked so we had to get that fixed. Staff came by to fix it, but at that point I would have rather they just change our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 26, 2012

Quite Beautiful Beachfront

The staff was very friendly, Benito is the man, the location perfect, the beach was was beautiful, the Cactus garden full of colorful song birds, the Wahoo snack bar the best. The rooms very clean but hard beds, entertainment every night. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Art Walk" every Thurdsday night in San Jose Del Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adnil
Business
Lincolnshire, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great stay for a day

I always stay at Posada Real when I need that extra day. I have a timeshare at a different resort. Sometimes I need a day before or after or both sides of my week. Posada real is a great place to stay even for a longer length of time. A very friendly place with a plan....free alcoholic beverages and buffet breakfast included. They have a meal plan, too. They have a tennis court, ping pong, putting green area and a masseuse available. Right on the sea of Cortez...great beach. May only complaint are the beds and pillows, but it's clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri Lee
Business
Arizona, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Clean and friendly

This was our second visit to this resort. Some of the same staff are still there and just as friendly as they were several years ago. We were only there one night, so didn't get the all-inclusive package. We had a delicious breakfast at the buffet. Food was hot and fresh. As others have said, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic, but clean and quiet. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Habaneros in San Jose del Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJ mckay
Business
kimberley bc
Feb 2, 2012

posada real

The stay was Ok. Some of the staff were great .Others were really bad.I've never been at a place that the safes in the rooms weren't functional.We were lucky enough on the 2nd day for one couple in our group to get a key for there safe .Others in the resort weren't so lucky.the food was Ok to good.Cleaning staff great and quite enjoyed the beach..Beach food was better.Allin all we had fun but I personally wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBigEZ
Business
Varies
Jan 6, 2012

Best Value in San Jose Del Cabo

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay for one night in Cabo. We chose San Jose since it was relatively close to the SJD airport, on the beach, and walking distance to downtown. San Jose is different from Los Cabo/Cabo San Lucas in that there is less nightlife, but a more authentic, comforting feeling. We loved all the activities at the hotel (ping pong, massage, water volleyball, casino night, etc) in addition to being steps from the nice beach (no rocks!) and pool with a swim in bar. This is not a place for those looking for gold toilets and 20 kinds of Scotch at the bar. It is a fun, affordable place on the beach for those looking for a good time at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the package with free drinks. It is not much more and applies to pretty much everything they have. Don't be afraid to ask for specific upgraded liquors in your drinks over the well ones. A truly great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top