$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Traveler 2
Business
West Sacramento
Nov 7, 2012

Good Bargain

Older small resort with great staff, good food and a convenient location right on the beach. Not fancy but very relaxing at a moderate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Weekley
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel value

Nice average hotel for the money with a very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 4, 2012

Location/Beach/Staff

Great location, on the beach close to stores and town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus into town.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoying life on a budget
Business
Riverside, California
May 30, 2012

A Good Value

The value of booking our stay at Posada Real got us to Cabo. The location was wonderful and the facility clean. The jets on the jacuzzi didn't work and they only heated it if you asked and then it would take a while and didn't seem very clean. The air in the room didn't get very cold and the showers didn't always get hot. The staff was great and very helpful. We were interested in being out and doing a lot of things, so we didn't spend a tremendous amount of time at the resort. Just look around and you will quickly see the other beach resorts have a lot more amenities and their pools are nicer, etc. However, we checked out a lot of them and the prices were way out of our range. Spending less on the hotel allowed us to do a lot of fun activities and eat at a lot of great places. Our deal included all drinks and breakfast each day. The breakfast was always the same and we didn't end up eating there but a few days and watch out because they make they drinks strong! Over all we had an amazing week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You can get all your activities paid for if you are willing to go to timeshare presentations in the mornings. It is all about the timeshare in Cabo and the sales people can be rude and annoying. It is all a game. We ony attended one and decided it wasn't worth the trouble. Our daughter and son-in-law attended three and got almost all their activities paid for.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 26, 2012

Quite Beautiful Beachfront

The staff was very friendly, Benito is the man, the location perfect, the beach was was beautiful, the Cactus garden full of colorful song birds, the Wahoo snack bar the best. The rooms very clean but hard beds, entertainment every night. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Art Walk" every Thurdsday night in San Jose Del Cabo.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adnil
Business
Lincolnshire, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great stay for a day

I always stay at Posada Real when I need that extra day. I have a timeshare at a different resort. Sometimes I need a day before or after or both sides of my week. Posada real is a great place to stay even for a longer length of time. A very friendly place with a plan....free alcoholic beverages and buffet breakfast included. They have a meal plan, too. They have a tennis court, ping pong, putting green area and a masseuse available. Right on the sea of Cortez...great beach. May only complaint are the beds and pillows, but it's clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri Lee
Business
Arizona, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Clean and friendly

This was our second visit to this resort. Some of the same staff are still there and just as friendly as they were several years ago. We were only there one night, so didn't get the all-inclusive package. We had a delicious breakfast at the buffet. Food was hot and fresh. As others have said, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic, but clean and quiet. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Habaneros in San Jose del Cabo.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJ mckay
Business
kimberley bc
Feb 2, 2012

posada real

The stay was Ok. Some of the staff were great .Others were really bad.I've never been at a place that the safes in the rooms weren't functional.We were lucky enough on the 2nd day for one couple in our group to get a key for there safe .Others in the resort weren't so lucky.the food was Ok to good.Cleaning staff great and quite enjoyed the beach..Beach food was better.Allin all we had fun but I personally wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBigEZ
Business
Varies
Jan 6, 2012

Best Value in San Jose Del Cabo

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay for one night in Cabo. We chose San Jose since it was relatively close to the SJD airport, on the beach, and walking distance to downtown. San Jose is different from Los Cabo/Cabo San Lucas in that there is less nightlife, but a more authentic, comforting feeling. We loved all the activities at the hotel (ping pong, massage, water volleyball, casino night, etc) in addition to being steps from the nice beach (no rocks!) and pool with a swim in bar. This is not a place for those looking for gold toilets and 20 kinds of Scotch at the bar. It is a fun, affordable place on the beach for those looking for a good time at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the package with free drinks. It is not much more and applies to pretty much everything they have. Don't be afraid to ask for specific upgraded liquors in your drinks over the well ones. A truly great value.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoodatcat
Business
seattle
Dec 11, 2011

beach!

Good basic hotel on the beach. Food is so-so, may want to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top