$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Loved it!!

It was just perfect! Fantastic family getaway and great location as well. See full review

  • NSVP
  • Mar 14, 2014
super place for two fishermen.

centrally located to marina. great food. cook you catch for only $8 each. had great breakfast and... See full review

  • strokeman
  • Aug 22, 2014
Private beach and pool amenities near the center of San Jose del Cabo
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort welcomes families with friendly service and a fantastic ocean front location in the central hotel zone in San Jose del Cabo. The private beach and selection of pool amenities at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort provide plenty of activities for the whole family. Enjoy tennis and volleyball onsite at the resort, as well as easy access to local facilities for golfing and water sports.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Fabulous views of the magnificent ocean on the Baja peninsula in Mexico
  • All-inclusive options that cover all drinks and free wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance from downtown San Jose del Cabo, for shops, golf, and authentic restaurants 
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort rooms
Rooms at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort include beautiful décor. Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean from a private balcony, and complimentary bath facilities. In-room entertainment includes satellite television, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Each of the 148 rooms and suites provides a great base for exploring the surrounding sandy beaches and turquoise waters, and acts as a comfortable retreat for a good night’s sleep. On-site amenities at the resort include a taco bar, two regular bars and a restaurant for a full range of meals and refreshments, while the private beach and pool ensure that there is always something to do. All this is just a short walk from shops and entertainment in downtown San Jose del Cabo.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabot (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Golf Club Campestral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Puerto Los Cabs (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Los Cabs International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cabot San Lucas (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Hotel Map

23.0434 -109.6993
Area served
San Jose del Cabo - Hotel Zone
Nearby airports
SJD - San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
A mere 15-minute drive from the airport, the Posada Real Los Cabos hotel has an extraordinary beachfront location across the street from the San Jose golf course, at the very center of the hotel zone.
At the Posada Real Los Cabos hotel you will be within walking distance from lovely downtown San Jose and no more than a 15 minute drive from the famous Palmilla, Cabo Real and Cabo del Sol golf courses.

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms are beautifully decorated and have all of the comforts expected such as:

* Private bathroom with full size bathtub, marble washbasin counter tops, abundant hot and cold water, fresh towels and amenities.

* State of the art mini split air conditioning with remote control.

* Color TV with satellite programming in
.
* Telephone.
* Room service.
* Maid service.
* Laundry service.
* Wake up service.
* Free Wireless Internet Access.
*

In addition, each one of our rooms has its own large terrace where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing view of the Sea of Cortez.
Golf Package Standard Room
Includes Two Rounds of Golf at Palmilla Golf Course. This only applies to Golf Package Standard Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Los frailes meeting room with capacity of 60 people in banquet service.

Dining

Cactus Restaurant
Serving typical and international buffets and special dishes in an pleasant atmosphere. Have a dinner with candle lights while listen the sound of the sea. Open from 7:00 to 11:00 AM for breakfast; from 01:00 to 5:00 PM. for lunch and from 6:00 to 10:30 PM. for dinner.
Wahoo Taco Bar
Taste our delicious tacos, nachos, hamburger, fish ceviche and much more in this charming snack bar located on the beach and next the pool surrounded by palm trees. Open from 12:00 to 5:30 PM
El Dorado Lobby Bar
This live music and dancing bar open from 5:00 PM. to 11:00 PM.
Bar Oasis
Request your preferred cocktail from the wet bar or watch your favorite sport in this bar located next the beach. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sada
SanJose ca
Dec 29, 2012

It's a cheap hotel

Stay away if you want a decent vacation. My experience is from dec 29 2012 1. Jacuzzi is cold Staff said it will be fixed in 5 min 4 hrs bk. 2. Pool is dirty, no one is swimming 3. Food is pathetic, cold and stale. 4. Fridge in room has rust. 5. Bath tub has caulking showing up. 6. Can't wait to get out of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaysway
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Could have been better

Service was quite slow. We had to call several times for little things like extra towels, coffee cups, etc. We had requested an extra bed, but they could not provide it on any of the 3 nights we were there, nor did they offer to compensate us in some other way. The in-room massage took a long wait and was over priced. Drinks were included but very watered down. Room decor was outdated, especially the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was quite good but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset cruises from Cabo San Lucas marina are very enjoyable and excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent flyer 2
Tennessee
Dec 26, 2012

Lovely budget property

The Posada Real is a lovely budget property conveniently located directly on the beach in San Jose, Los Cabos. My husband and I were there to simply enjoy the beach in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere, which the property provided. It is not a fancy, high-dollar resort and if you do not expect amenities beyond a solid 3-star, you will be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashinred
Avon by the Sea, NJ
Nov 19, 2012

Great location

Had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Met a lot of people who we exchanged emails to keep in touch with to plan next years vacation. Very close to Old San Jose which has some great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

LA DOCE IN SAN JOSE IS A GREAT ITALIAN RESTURANT. THE WALK IS ABOUT 1/2 HOUR OR TAKE A TAXIS FOR $6USD OW AND CAN SHARE WITH FRIENDS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Traveler 2
West Sacramento
Nov 7, 2012

Good Bargain

Older small resort with great staff, good food and a convenient location right on the beach. Not fancy but very relaxing at a moderate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Weekley
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel value

Nice average hotel for the money with a very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Portland, Oregon
Jun 4, 2012

Location/Beach/Staff

Great location, on the beach close to stores and town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoying life on a budget
Riverside, California
May 30, 2012

A Good Value

The value of booking our stay at Posada Real got us to Cabo. The location was wonderful and the facility clean. The jets on the jacuzzi didn't work and they only heated it if you asked and then it would take a while and didn't seem very clean. The air in the room didn't get very cold and the showers didn't always get hot. The staff was great and very helpful. We were interested in being out and doing a lot of things, so we didn't spend a tremendous amount of time at the resort. Just look around and you will quickly see the other beach resorts have a lot more amenities and their pools are nicer, etc. However, we checked out a lot of them and the prices were way out of our range. Spending less on the hotel allowed us to do a lot of fun activities and eat at a lot of great places. Our deal included all drinks and breakfast each day. The breakfast was always the same and we didn't end up eating there but a few days and watch out because they make they drinks strong! Over all we had an amazing week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You can get all your activities paid for if you are willing to go to timeshare presentations in the mornings. It is all about the timeshare in Cabo and the sales people can be rude and annoying. It is all a game. We ony attended one and decided it wasn't worth the trouble. Our daughter and son-in-law attended three and got almost all their activities paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nycmex
NYC
May 30, 2012

family getaway

this was the second time staying at this hotel and we were disappointed. our first experience was great. we had a lovely beach view room with very comfortable and clean beds. Our second experience, we had to switch rooms b/c we found cockroaches in our room. The staff was not very happy to switch rooms but we were able to. our bed also creaked so we had to get that fixed. Staff came by to fix it, but at that point I would have rather they just change our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZaGo
Portland, Oregon
Mar 26, 2012

Quite Beautiful Beachfront

The staff was very friendly, Benito is the man, the location perfect, the beach was was beautiful, the Cactus garden full of colorful song birds, the Wahoo snack bar the best. The rooms very clean but hard beds, entertainment every night. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Art Walk" every Thurdsday night in San Jose Del Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search