$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saildriver
Couples
Vallejo, CA
Nov 15, 2013

Visited friends in San Jose del cabo

This is a very practical place to stay. Nothing fancy. Drinks are medium quality. Food is average. Parking fills up early and I had to park way in the back most nights. They make you wear a bracelet to identify what kind of drinks and food you get, but the problem is that everybody in the area knows where you are staying and what kind of amenities you get. I was shopping at the Mega store and was approached by people who knew all about me by the color of my bracelet. If you don't want to be hounded for tours and time shares, hide that bracelet under your watch or something. Personally, I think it is an invasion of privacy. The location is good because you can easily walk to many restaurants and shops. The beach is excellent in front of the motel. The people who work there are really good. My room was OK, but not that clean. Every day the number of towels would change for some reason. My room was very quiet even though I had neighbors on all sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of good restaurants just a short walk east of the motel: Italian, Spanish (Tapas), Gelato, and American.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisferga
Couples
Phoenix
Jun 17, 2013

Nice hotel well located

Good hotel and great price. Staff is very nice. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rain to warm days
Couples
Aberdeen, Washington
Apr 26, 2013

First time in San jose del cabo

The rooms were very old and need alot of cleaning...the staff was ok...food was ok..as were the drinks....its just a very old resort that needs updated....we stayed there three days before going to Cabo at our resort. The value was good for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the town bus

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo Explorer
Couples
Newport beach ca
Mar 22, 2013

Great place to stay at an excellent value

I came to Cabo to race ironman Los Cabos and wanted to stay in a low key hotel close to race. This hotel was absolutely perfect. Nothing super high end just a great little Mexican hotel with a good vibe. I've traveled to Cabo over a dozen times in the past 10 years and this is now one of my favorites.:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PlumCrazy
Friends
MinnSnowta
Mar 19, 2013

Great Economy Escape!

I went all inclusive to Posada with a friend. It was a great price. You get what you pay for. Posada is a smaller hotel on the beach along the hotel zone. It is a bit older and shows some wear (the tile floors were cracked, grout was dirty, and there were water stains on the ceiling). That being said, the staff, food, and location were great! If you don't need a posh place to impress your friends and are looking for a relaxing, casual place to escape to: this is it! There is only one main restaurant. It serves 3 daily buffet style meals and changes themes nightly. The Italian night lasagna was to die for! I have no issues with the ONE restaurant - which I was concerned about when booking. There is also an outdoor grille near the pool bar open during the day. Everything I got for the grille was GREAT. We spoke to visitors from other hotels who had come to Posada just for the food. Posada is also in a great spot in San Jose Cabo: right on the beach and within walking distance of "The Mega", downtown San Jose, and the bird sanctuary. This is NOT a party hotel. Many of the guests were older and the nightly entertainment was over by 10:30, when Posada seemed to go to sleep. I would not take kids here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Moderate walk into San Jose Cabo, but plebty of tourist shopping there with the typical small Mexican shops crammed into blocks and alleys. You can cath a bus to and from Posada for $1 US, but they stop running by 9PM!!

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patsy Kline
Friends
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent

We really had a good time, this resort was one of the best as far as we're concerned. We would come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeatherArts
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 6, 2013

Ok if you are not looking for a lot of excitement and luxury

We arrived on the 29th of December. After checking in we asked for an upgrade. The room was clean but outdated and didn't have a good view or frig. The new room was nicer but still outdated. The staff was ALWAYS fantastic. Happy, friendly and eager to please EXCEPT for the bartender Fransisco. (I think that was his name. He never even attempted conversation). The food was always good too. To get to the point though, we checked out on the 31st, 6 days before our planned departure. There is only one Resturant and dining area and one bar in the building. There is a pool bar and eating area outside but it closes early. There are no activities with the staff that we saw of. Everyone we met complained about the resort and said that they were not pleased at all and were only there for the same reason we were. We booked last minute and it was the only one with availability. Needless to say, if you don't mind outdated but clean, no night life and your not there for the food and drinks, this is a cheap resort right on the beach 30 minutes from Cabo (which is where we ended up moving too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Party bus was fun.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sada
Family
SanJose ca
Dec 29, 2012

It's a cheap hotel

Stay away if you want a decent vacation. My experience is from dec 29 2012 1. Jacuzzi is cold Staff said it will be fixed in 5 min 4 hrs bk. 2. Pool is dirty, no one is swimming 3. Food is pathetic, cold and stale. 4. Fridge in room has rust. 5. Bath tub has caulking showing up. 6. Can't wait to get out of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaysway
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Could have been better

Service was quite slow. We had to call several times for little things like extra towels, coffee cups, etc. We had requested an extra bed, but they could not provide it on any of the 3 nights we were there, nor did they offer to compensate us in some other way. The in-room massage took a long wait and was over priced. Drinks were included but very watered down. Room decor was outdated, especially the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was quite good but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset cruises from Cabo San Lucas marina are very enjoyable and excellent value for the money.

Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent flyer 2
Couples
Tennessee
Dec 26, 2012

Lovely budget property

The Posada Real is a lovely budget property conveniently located directly on the beach in San Jose, Los Cabos. My husband and I were there to simply enjoy the beach in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere, which the property provided. It is not a fancy, high-dollar resort and if you do not expect amenities beyond a solid 3-star, you will be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top