$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
456 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

22.9799 -109.7658
Area served
Melia Cabo Real is nestled in Los Cabos' only swimmable golden sandy beach cove, at the center of the tourist corridor, just 10 minutes from the charming town of San Jose and 20 minutes from Cabo San Lucas' vibrant nightlife.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 20 minutes away from the property.
Area description
Los Cabos (The Capes) is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortes by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas: SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 456
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy New Yorker
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to relax

I'm a typical New Yorker meaning that I'm always on the go and I have a stressful job that requires me to work a lot of hours. My purpose for this trip to Los Cabos was to relax in the sun and take in the beauty of the Mexican beaches. This hotel did not disappoint. Pool overlooks the ocean and there were plenty of lounge chairs. You had the option to face the ocean which is something that I really liked. The food was excellent. This was my first time trying and all inclusive option and I think it was well worth the money that I paid. The staff was friendly. I did not leave the hotel during my trip and was never bored. I chose to relax by the pool but there were a number of different activities going on throughout the day (i.e. Dance lessons, games, karaoke, etc.). For airport transportation, the hotel referred me to a company called Transcabo. This worked out really well. This company has a desk at the Melia. My only complaint would be the fact that there wasn't an elevator for guest use. This isn't something that would normally bother me but I recently injured my knee and had some difficulty with the steps. However, there were some ramps available which made it easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tigrillo
new jersey
May 1, 2014

fantastic for relaxing

very nice hotel staff very helpful food was great and location is excellent the hotel is between cabo san lucas and san jose del cabo close to both places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

visit cabo san lucas night life by taking the bus in front from hotel. Only 2 dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dary the Golfer
Houston, TX
Dec 24, 2013

Great Golf Getaway

The purpose of my trip was to play the local golf courses Cabo has to offer. The Melia Cabo Real was located next to the fantastic Cabo Real golf course, an provided access to two additional courses in the Cabo area. Melia staff was friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the overall value was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the city bus to get around and avoid the over priced taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johncolucci
san jose, ca
Jul 12, 2012

It was ok, but not great.

I was pleased to get a pretty great deal at this property for sure, at a short timeframe, so that wins. The pool area and overall view from that area is also great, as is the eye candy, lol, but... the staff could improve. I found the staff to be pretty rude and condescending in all facets - from front desk to restaurants. I also felt the all inclusive format was too strict in this design, and the food wasn't that great. Finally, I felt the format and place was not friendly to singles - the dining options required you to dine in uncomfortable settings. I didn't let those issues damper my vacation, as the weather was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger04
LA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Place to stay!

Nothing bad to say about this place. Place was nice and very clean. Staff friendly and very professional. I highly recommend this plkace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sac, CA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Getaway

Located in the middle between San Jose and San Lucas. It's a Beautiful faclity with a great staff. There were theme nights for activities in the event that you didn't want to go either Cabo San Lucas or San Jose. The food was good, but not fantastic. Premium lables were poured. The restaurant schedules were rotating so make sure to schedule on the appropriate night of dining. Overall a great experience....... Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strat
san mateo
Aug 7, 2011

melia

hotel room-nice, pool-nice, drinks-nice, food-nice to not so nice. be warned the 'theme' specialty restaurant was terrible- 3(three!) hours it took to have dinner-steak was RAW, returned it, sparse to non-existent waiter service, stay with the buffet-style restaurant, waiters there were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

if you go to the specialty restaurants, only go to the early seating, I'm told the service is better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senora Jimenez
Pasadena, MD
May 18, 2011

Amazing Vacation!

I traveled to Cabo for a friend's wedding and stayed at Melia while the rest of the wedding guests stayed next door at Dreams and Zoetry. The pool, buffet, and staff were amazing at Melia! This all inclusive resort has alot of national tourism. I would say half Mexican and half American - which made it fun for me to practice my Spanish! I spent the majority of my nights at Dreams - which has a great night club with occasional Karaoke! I don't think Melia's nightlife was too exciting. If you are looking for a party at a Cabo resort, you have to bring the party! Traveling in a large group or becoming friends with a large group is the best recipe for FUN, FUN, FUN! I was a tiny bit disappointed with Melia's rooms - they appear to be in need of remodel/upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5 hour Catamaran with Atlantis Charters was great (boat name: Manta)! However, if you want to save $75 and a nasty sunburn go to the public beach along the tourist corridor. You can partake in some great snorkeling in a safe roped off area. You may have to bring your own snorkeling and/or kayaking equpipment, but it's definitely worth looking into. Perhaps you can rent gear there on the beach?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsscuba
Albuquerque NM
Feb 10, 2011

Nice Location

Lovely ocean front room. Beautiful views. Buffets were average for all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle wa
Jan 2, 2011

lovely resort

This is a beautiful resort with lots of food, entertainment and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I purchased a round trip shuttle to airport (not told I had to book at least a day in advace) considering they picked me up on my way in I assumed they would have a record of my return flight date & time (never assume) I had to take a taxi & pay $30.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search