Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
408 reviews
Relax

Great hotel for couples that want to get away from the party scene! See full review

  • Kevin C.
  • May 17, 2015
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Nearby attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$212
4.3 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$550
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$233
4.5 / 5 35 reviews

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 408
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
displeased from the start
Friends
texas
Aug 27, 2014

Run away and don't look back

Only good thing about the hotel is the beautiful pool. Food was average and the alcoholic beverages were not up to par (frozen drinks were watered down too). Concierge continuously gave us incorrect information about their own hotel reservations as well as activities and prices outside their facility. Management did not do anything to help accommodate their wrong doings. Cleaning service came very late in the day and would clean rooms with "do not disturb" signs and skip rooms with the "need service" sign. Door handle came off completely in one room A/C broke down in 2 other rooms. Staff were rude with exception to maybe one or two. They would even talk in Spanish about you (which I understood). WOULD NOT COME BACK HERE NOR WILL I RECOMMEND OTHERS TO COME HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexander's in the city has awesome food and service for a great price!

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaB123
Friends
Pleasant hill,ca
Aug 26, 2014

Fun group get around, no elevators

Great group trip destination! Pros: Swimmable beach (rocky sand, but the only swimmable beach in this part of cabo), the food is not bad!, nice swim up bar, good service in the buffet. Beautiful views from the buffet area. AMAZING air conditioning which is a non negotiable. The biggest con was that none of the elevators work, in 100 degree heat with humidity I do not want to climb 4 flights of stairs. Also our keys demagnetized twice which was odd and a bit irritating. Great value, I would visit again and request building 3!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vero74
Friends
Pico Rivera, California
Jul 21, 2014

No wifi or transportation

The hotel itself is beautiful the location is great. Food was pretty average, however I can say their cheese burgers are to die for. My only complaint is that I wished the hotel offered free wifi it becomes difficult to be able to communicate with other family members especially if you are with a big group. I also think the hotel should offer a Shuttle to the airport. If these two things were fulfilled I would of rated this five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to book excursions it's cheaper if you buy them in town not at the hotel.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mishi2014
Friends
Mountain view, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Melia Cabo real hotel

The hotel is more like old hacienda style, you don't see elevators. the rooms are comfortable, I just wished the bathrooms were more illuminated and bigger. The staff was more than attentive, always there to check on you and see how can thy make your experience better. The food was good, a lot of options and international cuisine to please everyone, I just wished there was more Mexican food to try. The amenities were great and the hotel is right next to the beach that you can actually go in if you want (since you'll see signs everywhere that you're not allowed on the beach) is only 15-20 min away from downtown and very safe to walk around anytime, taxis are always available anywhere you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arch and lovers beach

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEL617
Friends
San Diego
Jul 6, 2014

Vacation

I had a great time at the melia. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities, unlimited food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabro
Friends
Newport Beach, CA
May 28, 2014

Amazing staff - Food is meh

We visited the Melia Cabo Real from 5/23 to 5/25 for a wedding and had a great time! The staff could not be more accommodating...the lobby and pool bartenders were all very personable and attentive. We had a large group of "young adults" who came to Cabo for a party and they made sure we were all well taken care of! The staff at the wedding and the restaurants were all very nice as well but the food is below average in my opinion. I have been to many other all-inclusive resorts and have learned not to expect any gormet meals but this was worse than usual. Stay away from the Asian restaurant...especially if your looking for sushi! The best food there is the little burger stand by the main pool....surprisinlgly amazing cheese burgers! Overall this place is 4 star quality...everything about it was great aside from the 3 restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on having a few dinners out...lots of amazing restaurants in Cabo but if you are a foodie definately stay away from dinner at the resort. The breakfast and lunch are ok.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertha Carrales
Friends
Seattle, Wa
Mar 16, 2014

Getaway

Great location, great service. The elevator was out of service, we were at 5th, and need maintenance the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las guacamayas , downtown

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelly ka
Friends
Richmond BC
Nov 12, 2013

My Experience

I will never stay here again! The front desk is problem #1. We booked this resort with another couple our husband were go to golf and us girls were going to relax. I have a brain injury. When we checked in I was in another building from our friends. My girl friend and I explained to the lady on front desk about my problem that I get confessed. She say she could give us the same building but different floors but in 2 days the convention would be over and she could move us because the resort would be 30% full. We agree to what they had and said we would live out of our suit case for the 2 nights.. The room they gave us was on the first floor we had problem with that. The problem was that the Safe, Fridge, Toilet did not work. We kept going to the front desk to complain to send someone to the toilet problem they would send someone to fix it. We gave up on using it and went to the public toilet.. We knew we were being moved so we were hoping to be moved to a room that everything was working. On the Sunday my girlfriend and I went to the front desk to get the change of rooms. The lady who checked us in was there Ardleena (not sure of spell) she told us we would have to talk to the hotel manager Arturo. That was fine this man was so rude I really don't know were to start. He said my brain injury was not his problem and we where trying to use that excess to get something more than we paid for. All we were asking for were 2 rooms beside each other. In the beginning of all this we said we where willing to pay for an upgrade if that could give us 2 rooms beside each other. This man insulted me I not clue in my friend was so upset she was shaking. This all happen @ 1 pm he tell us the rooms he could give us were not ready and to come back 3pm. My friend went up to the new rooms and talk to the maid the rooms had been cleaned in the morning but she waited till 3 pm to go back to the front desk as we were told to do. I did not accompany her back to the front desk she left me on the lounge at the pool. Arturo was at the front desk talking to someone. He said to my girlfriend to go over there and sit down and wait for me. He finally came over to give her the keys. She told me when she came back to get me she felt like a dog to way he spoke to her. If we had not booked on a package we would have moved to another resort right then. Also I will say that the convention guests seem more important than the resort guests. They say there are 3 restaurants plus a buffet . The only choice you have is 1 restaurant and the buffet the other 2 are closed. In alternated between 2 restaurants each night and 1 of them never did open. The buffet is open air and same with 1 restaurant. I now understand the reviews I read about flies and bugs in the food these restaurants are out doors. Food was alright. In the buffet Marco during the day and Sergio in the evening were fabulous at their job above and beyond. The omelet lady in the morning she was great too always a warm smile so pleasant in the morning. I must say the Staff in the back end of the resort were really hard working. The pool actives were poor they also said they had yoga classes NO YOGA. Another thing the resort said they had not true. We tried to make the best of our vacation and not let the front desk experience ruin it. Still the treatment weighed on my mind and I just wanted to go home. The beach is gravelly but beautiful as you can walk for miles sand it better further along. We walked every morning just wonderful. Resort not so wonderful but it was warm and sunny. Arturo at the golf desk was not very good either all kinds of miss information prices not what he said via our emails before our arrival eg. golf courses and cab fares and time to get there. I still can't get over the fact someone would say I was trying to use my brain injury to get something.This is still very upsetting to me how he could be so hurtful. I can not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyjean
Friends
San Jose del Cabo
Apr 23, 2013

Friends getaway

The waiters and bartenders very nice, the front desk seemed too busy to pay attention to me. I got a partial ocean view room, it faced the golf course and the trees blocked the ocean. I told them I wanted to be moved because I upgraded my room I was left on hold a really long time, I had to call back and they said they would move me the next day, which they did not nor call back. My view was no better than the people who paid less. I finally gave up. I should have been at least compensated in some form. We went out to the East Cape to crossroads country club where they had live bands, which was great. They built a hotel there called Vida Soul which is gorgeous. Well worth the drive out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not such a short drive because the roads aren't great but the food and entertainment at the Crossroads Country Club/ Vida Soul on the east cape was fantastic

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RT99
Friends
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2013

Another great vacation in Cabo!

Hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff was exceptional! Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top