Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
457 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 457
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
09 04 20014
Business
Vancouver, Calgary Toronto Canada
Sep 8, 2014

Do not book your Wedding @ this Resort. Unless you want a lot of stress & bad service

My son Booked Wedding for 80 guests 6 months in advance. with Sabrina the wedding Cordinator.. prepaid the extra costs in full . All of our guests booked all inclusive packages with Cheap Tickets & West Jet & Sun Wing. The service did not meet our expectation. Elevators not working, no Bell hope upon Check in to take luggage to our rooms. Many Guests were assigned 2 double beds when @ time of reservation months in advance had asked for King size beds..... Very recluctantly the guests requests were met... some had to wait 1-2 days others 2-4 hours on day of checkin???? No AC in Banquet rooms... we paid extra to have functions there... Very Very hot. Worst of all ... Hotel knew of upcoming Norbet Strom on Monday but neglected to tell us so we could move up the symbolic Ceremony date to Tues or Wed. Strom hit Thurs. Needless to say we endured a lot of stress as we did not know if we could have the ceremony outside on Friday ... Indoors was not a option because they would not turn on the AC The Hotel had already received our money ... & Sabrina Wedding Cordinator was not very helpful. We paid an extra cost to have an outdoor Wedding which we could have had stress free if we had been notified off the Strom on Monday. We had several meetings from Sunday to Tues with no mention of the coming Norbet strom until wed @ 2.00pm. If you want a stress free Destination Wedding do not book @ this hotel. Without our 80 guests the Hotel would have been Empty. The hotel did not seem to care. We had made Sabrina our wedding coordinator aware that we were very flexible to having the date moved up due to any unforeseen weather conditions . Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Local Buses book tours rent a car... lots to do Beach is awesum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofiac
Business
California
Jul 21, 2014

Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond amazing. They make you feel so comfortable that you can't wait to go back. Service is everything. Everyone from the lobby staff, cleaning staff, the bartenders, the staff serving drinks at the pool, the different restaurant staff, to the girls at the kids club made our experience perfect. We really can't thank them enough for their hospitality. My daughter is 1.5 and the girls at the kids club played with her so much and made her feel right at home. She loved going there everyday. They also have cool activities at the pool everyday like Zumba class and volleyball which was a lot of fun. The safe and friendly family ambience was everything to us. Also I have to give a big shout out to Horacio at the Palapa restaurant for being such an awesome excellent server. He attended us so well on our last day it was hard to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Most helpful tip if you are bringing kids, is to bring toys for them to play with at the pool. Since your spending pretty much the whole day there it helps to bring any kind of toys u have for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xraysam
Business
missouri
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The location was perfect for quietness, can take local city bus for $2.00 to either San Jose or downtown Cabo San Lucas . Melia has a somewhat swimmable beach, we were able to get in the water several days. The food was excellent for every meal, my favorite was the Mediterranean restaurant. You had to make reservations here but it was easy the service was phenomenal. The La Palapa is the buffet you can eat all meals at and it was excellent, only downfall was it is an outdoor restaurant. Again the staff went above and beyond. The rooms were very nice and clean, if you needed anything, the staff was right there to help you. Most spoke very good English or enough to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go shopping, go to cabo San Lucas, don't waste your time going to San Jose, prices were much higher in San Jose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wonderwomaan
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Bah, skip it

I wouldn't go back again--- smelly & run down. The staff was great, the food was horrible. They served the same canned stuff at every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kujira

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndalu23
Business
West haven utah
Jun 21, 2014

Truly Amazing!!

Just got back from a week at Melia Cabo with my family. The resort was amazing and the food was Delish!! My son lost his phone the first day on the beach, and we reported it to the security staff at Melia. Two days later they had found the phone with one of the vendors on the beach! They went above and beyond to help us find his I phone. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Great memories and a great place to make them. Lynda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus across the street. It's safe and only 2 bucks. Get a Melia rewards card on line for free wifi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed and Rose
Business
Pacifica, CA
Jun 20, 2014

11th Trip to Melia Cabo Real!

My girlfriend and I just returned from our 11th visit to the Melia Cabo Real and the service gets better every time we visit! The food and pool are really great but it's the workers at the Melia that really make it special! We have come to know and love the concierge, Roberto Ortega! He always makes our trips so special with his big heart and welcoming smile, even before when he was the bellman. This trip, we had two rooms and we wanted them next to each other and on the lobby level, which Roberto handled perfectly for us. He even had some "Welcome back" signs on our mirrors in our room that really made us feel special! Every time we needed something at the hotel, Roberto was always there to help us. The Melia is very lucky to have a person like Roberto as their concierge at the hotel and we will continue to return to the Melia Cabo real because of the great service we receive from the maids, waiters, bartenders...but especially because of Roberto! While I could mention just about all the waiters and bartenders for their great service, a few of them deserve special mention. For breakfast and lunch at Palapa, Arnulfo Morales always has been such a great waiter for us! He works so hard at pleasing everyone and his smile is contagious. He's the best of the best out of all the hotels we have ever visited! We have a special bond with Arnulfo now so please don't ever let Arnulfo leave! We also have received great service from Salvador over the years. He's always so friendly and is great at his job. We met Carlos for the first time and loved talking to him. He really seems to try hard and makes us and everyone feel happy. At dinner, we met Nety for the first time and loved him. He always was there to fill my wine glass and always made sure we were taken care of! Mario has become one of favorites when we go to Kujira or Terraza. He always does something special for us #flaming coffees, sake bombs# and we enjoy the show he puts on for us! Oscar is always smiling and happy to help us too! Finally, we met Selsan at Terraza and he really made us laugh with his stories and have a lot of fun at dinner! Our days would not be happy if we didn't see Adriana greeting every morning at Palapa with her lovely smile. She's the perfect hostess and always has a great attitude to start the day! If you’re drinking by the pool, Maria Elena has always been giving great pool service with drinks and always remembers our faces! I would not want to forget two bartenders that really stood out and made it very fun to sit and listen to them at the bars. Jesus Hernandez at the pool bar was so friendly and quick with our drinks. He was a blast to talk to and get to know...he's very nice! Eduardo at the lobby bar does a great job with all the people he has to serve and always has a smile for us. The waitress at the lobby bar, Monica was really friendly too! We decided to get massage for the first time and they were fantastic! You can have your massage outside and listen to the ocean and soft music while they massage you cares away. Special mention goes to Elena and Carolina who really know how to give a relaxing massage…we’ll go back to them next time! We can't wait to return with a few of our friends on Nov 28-Dec 4 for our birthdays and the main reason we return is the great service the Melia Cabo Real gives us! They should be so proud of the team of workers that do a fantastic job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed and Rose
Business
Pacifica, CA
Jun 18, 2014

We Continue to LOVE the Melia Cabo Real

My girlfriend and I just returned from our 11th visit to the Melia Cabo Real and the service gets better every time we visit! The food and pool are really great but it's the workers at the Melia that really make it special! We have come to know and love the concierge, Roberto Ortega! He always makes our trips so special with his big heart and welcoming smile, even before when he was the bellman. This trip, we had two rooms and we wanted them next to each other and on the lobby level, which Roberto handled perfectly for us. He even had some "Welcome back" signs on our mirrors in our room that really made us feel special! Every time we needed something at the hotel, Roberto was always there to help us. The Melia is very lucky to have a person like Roberto as their concierge at the hotel and we will continue to return to the Melia Cabo real because of the great service we receive from the maids, waiters, bartenders...but especially because of Roberto! While I could mention just about all the waiters and bartenders for their great service, a few of them deserve special mention. For breakfast and lunch at Palapa, Arnulfo Morales always has been such a great waiter for us! He works so hard at pleasing everyone and his smile is contagious. He's the best of the best out of all the hotels we have ever visited! We have a special bond with Arnulfo now so please don't ever let Arnulfo leave! We also have received great service from Salvador over the years. He's always so friendly and is great at his job. We met Carlos for the first time and loved talking to him. He really seems to try hard and makes us and everyone feel happy. At dinner, we met Nety for the first time and loved him. He always was there to fill my wine glass and always made sure we were taken care of! Mario has become one of favorites when we go to Kujira or Terraza. He always does something special for us #flaming coffees, sake bombs# and we enjoy the show he puts on for us! Oscar is always smiling and happy to help us too! Finally, we met Selsan at Terraza and he really made us laugh with his stories and have a lot of fun at dinner! Our days would not be happy if we didn't see Adriana greeting every morning at Palapa with her lovely smile. She's the perfect hostess and always has a great attitude to start the day! If you’re drinking by the pool, Maria Elena has always been giving great pool service with drinks and always remembers our faces! I would not want to forget two bartenders that really stood out and made it very fun to sit and listen to them at the bars. Jesus Hernandez at the pool bar was so friendly and quick with our drinks. He was a blast to talk to and get to know...he's very nice! Eduardo at the lobby bar does a great job with all the people he has to serve and always has a smile for us. The waitress at the lobby bar, Monica was really friendly too! We decided to get massage for the first time and they were fantastic! You can have your massage outside and listen to the ocean and soft music while they massage you cares away. Special mention goes to Elena and Carolina who really know how to give a relaxing massage…we’ll go back to them next time! We can't wait to return with a few of our friends on Nov 28-Dec 4 for our birthdays and the main reason we return is the great service the Melia Cabo Real gives us! They should be so proud of the team of workers that do a fantastic job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabo dawg
Business
COLORADO
Jun 10, 2014

Nice

This hotel was wonderful. The staff does whatever you need. Shot out to Netta Spelled wrong I am sure. He was the best at the buffet. The pool is big the rooms are clean. Very relaxing. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leinha
Business
California
Jun 6, 2014

vacation with small kids

It is our second time at Melia and again the experience was great. The staff is great, the food is very good , the pool is great. The kids club is a great value. The staff is great and they take young kids, a great plus the room was very clean. The only thing is that the room comes either with one king size bed or 2 double beds. We took the 2 beds version because we have small kids, but it is kind of narrow for 2 adults i strongly recommend Melia Cabo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie7
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 26, 2014

Graduation present

Had an excellent time at Melia Cabo Real. The property is well kept up and is in a great location. Food was good and was diverse enough to satisfy all in our group. Pool was nice and clean and wait staff were very attentive. Take advantage of the staff at the tour desk. They are very helpful and do not pressure to book trips. Two helpful hints. If you need anything for your room, ask at front desk or call. Had a couple of times where needed some room supplies and were not left by housekeeping. When we called it was there in five minutes or less. Also make sure that you make dinner reservations before 4pm. Hard to get into certain venues if you do not make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top