Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
457 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stuarto
Business
cabo san lucas
Jan 1, 2013

fairly good value

the stay was good except for a couple of issues that should have been rectified by the management. the working staff were quite friendly and trying to please at all times. the food was a little above average-not great but good and plentiful; one of the meals in the terraza restaurant was too long expecially with kids at the table. also the beef was actually tough. the major concern of mine having been in the travel industry was the lack of responsiveness from the management of what i consider a correctible situation. that was the toliet in our room that would not flush properly ad would back up every night and had to be plumbed. they assured us that it was properly fixed but by the morning the backup continued and the procedure was repeated for 5 nights. when we checked out i brought up the problem to the resident manager and they pulled their records and said that the [problem was too much paper in the commode. you can rest assured that we did not cause this and i asked them if they checked the toilets and snaked them every time a guest checked out and they said no. then how could they say the paper problem was caused by us. they were not sensitive to out entreaties,\\ i feel a proper resolution would have been to maybe give us a credit of some sort on our next stay or a refund on the card. having been in the travel industry it is imperative to provide a positive experience to all guests and this was not done. i am not sure i could recommentd the hotel to other patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

san jose de cabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy and Mommy Team
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 20, 2012

Excellent for families with kids

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. Our room was quiet and we didn't hear the guests next door. The pool area is beautiful, the poll is heated, which makes a huge difference in the Winter time, and the pool service staff and bar/restaurant at the pool was also excellent. Nice large Jacuzzi with view of the beach and ocean (and whales). I could easily live without the mid-day pool activities and the associated noise via the speaker, since we can entertain ourselves and it can make it hard to read or relax, but this kind of animation seems to be standard for these all-inclusive resorts. The beach is beautiful and the ocean water is crystal clear. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, you really get the impression that they enjoy working there. The only real downside was that the toilets don't have a strong flush performance and can easily get clogged. The bathtub in our room was somewhat narrow and the shower head was fixed at the wall, which makes it a little cumbersome to give a child a bath, but no big issue. It would have been nice to have a separate shower, but our room didn't have one. There were some weddings at the pool area at night, but the room A/C noise ensured that we didn't hear the music from the parties and we slept very well. The mattresses are somewhat hard but we liked them. I requested some softer pillows and got some great ones the same day. The gym is ok but nothing fancy. The four restaurants and the food quality are outstanding and truly satisfied our picky taste; except for the fact that they played the same CD over and over (instrumental piano versions of Queen hits - could be worse), but we've noticed this at other resorts too. Not sure why they can't invest in a few more CDs or MP3s. This is not a fancy high-end resort for couples, but really fantastic for young kids. Our 3.5 year old son loved every minute there and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like it matters
Business
San Diego
Dec 20, 2012

Fantastic Getaway For Anyone!

Second trip to this resort. Staff is always friendly and wants to make the stay perfect. Be warned about getting a room near the bar.. the party goes until 1AM. Other than that, this place can't get any better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdxpeggysue
Business
Portland
Dec 13, 2012

Good basic amenities - great staff!

Staff was absolutely wonderful. The hotel was nice. Could have used a little maintenance and TLC. As an example, there was a crack in our toilet, paint chips on doors, and plumbing hammered a bit when first turning on the shower. That said, it was clean, very friendly, and overall we had a pleasant stay. The value was great for an all-inclusive. As for location, we were easily able to catch the bus and get to and from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo san Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rono soldier
Business
Clovis ca
Dec 10, 2012

Relaxing stay

All was good the service was exceptional food was very good pool area relaxing location perfect.But the resort had a lot of young babies or toddlers.No night life whatsoever but we were ok with that we went into San lucas for night life fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great golf courses nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TG in Cabo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 30, 2012

Don't expect much.

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of the corridor. Unlike in many other locations in Cabo San Lucas, San Jose del Cabo, or the corridor, the beach here is shielded from rough waves and the sand is relatively smooth - a little more corse than what you would expect. Staff is incredibly nice and helpful, attempts to keep up with major holidays in decoration and food, but the front desk and conscierge are flakey, flat out liars, and completely unreliable. I've never had someone try to tell me that a full pool view is actually the Deluxe Ocean View I had booked. Ocean could be seen when leaning over the balcony at an unsafe angle. Matresses are absolutely rock hard. Be sure to request matress paddings, which are in high demand and in limited supply. For people with bad backs, this is not the hotel you want to book. This is a simple and low budget property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triplelouie
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Family/friends Thanksgiving

Food was good but the essential variety never changed. By Day 3 was tired of the buffet. Staff was outstanding and very helpful. Room on 4th floor frequently lacked water pressure and hot water wasn't always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

NO Nightlife unless you wanted to sit at the bar. Pool closed @6p - too early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richard from New York
Business
NY,NY
Nov 18, 2012

Couples November Experience

My girlfriend and I travel often to all inclusive resorts. The experience at the Melia was average. Upon arrival they did not have king size beds available. We were told they were at high occupancy and that it was a family oriented hotel with mostly double beds, something we wish we were told beforehand or was advertised as such. When we arrived at the room we were disappointed to see the old school tvs and not the flat screen tvs they promote in their pictures. When we asked about the rooms with flat vs they mentioned that only some partial oceanview rooms had them and they didnt know the exact ones that had them in order to move us. The room accomodation experience was overall very poor. The food was good and the staff are really great. The swimming pool was cold since we went in november. The activities for guests were not very exciting both for the day and night. The beach is beautiful and very clean. The fitness center was below average and quite a disappointment. Wifi is available at a high per day fee. Overall we tried to enjoy it as much as possible. The resort is clean the staff are friendly but we wouldnt return. If you are looking for a family friendly place this may be a fit for you however for a couple it didnt meet our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.rM
Business
San Diego
Nov 3, 2012

Perfect!

This was my first time in Mexico and it was great! Melia made our vacation wonderful. The food is very good, I recommend the seabass highly. The drink are tasty and free flowing any time of day. Wonderful location away from some of the craziness you find down town. Food- B+. don't forget to order a latte at breakfast! Who needs plain coffee? Drinks-Delicious and many to chose from. Staff-A+! A special thank you to Jesus Villa in La Palapa at breakfast! He is amazing! And also to Damien, the server on La Terreza. The staff is great here. Location-A. Its perfect and beautiful. You won't be disappointed. Cons: 1. Beds a little hard. 2. Pool music in the afternoon is a little cheesy. 3. No rock wall, free shuttle or zip lining mentioned on some websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus down town. $3 round trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
95037 traveler
Business
Morgan hill
Oct 19, 2012

Good place, couple things need attention

Food in a la carte restaurants is great, try salmon toast in kujira, very good and inventive. Buffet is good, especially the Mexican items. Pool is nice, and very clean, bars are good and have premium liquor after 5. Beds are VERY hard, they happily bring pads, we needed 4 to make the bed bearable. Roof leaked when it rained, they did move us to another room in an upgrade category. ALL the staff is helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top