$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
715 reviews
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful and Great Service!

This resort was everything my wife and I were looking for. We went for a week and loved everything... See full review

  • Happy Vacationeer
  • Jun 23, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

22.9799 -109.7658
Area served
Melia Cabo Real is nestled in Los Cabos' only swimmable golden sandy beach cove, at the center of the tourist corridor, just 10 minutes from the charming town of San Jose and 20 minutes from Cabo San Lucas' vibrant nightlife.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 20 minutes away from the property.
Area description
Los Cabos (The Capes) is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortes by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas: SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (715)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
715 out of 715
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack179100
Chicago, IL
Jan 27, 2013

Great week!

We enjoyed our week at Melia Cabo Real. Great location between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. The facilities were nice, but are showing age. Our only real complaint was the beach area...not great for swimming or walking. Overall, a good experience. For the price, it was well worth it. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy trip to either town via bus for only a few bucks. Pick up and drop off right in front of the hotel.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roddmann
denver
Jan 24, 2013

run of the mill

Food was average beds were very hard views were not of the ocean. Television old school poor reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use the city bus

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Ami
San Diego, CA
Jan 19, 2013

Awesome Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel. The staff were as nice as can be. We had a garden room and it was large and clean with a patio. My only complaint was the beds were a bit hard. The food was always good. The drinks always easy to get. I do tip because I appreciated their good service. Our 6 year old couldn't wait to go to the Kids Club everyday for a few hours. All the kids made friends and played together. At night the hotel had activies for families like movies, dance parties and a piñata. It was nice to stay somewhere where families can have fun. Those few hours gave my husband and I a little time to relax too. A little chilly in January but we made the best of it. Saw whale pass the hotel everyday. We took the bus into San Jose and Cabo. Busses are safe and cost $2 each person each way. San Jose del Cabo is a cute artsy little old town. Nice shopping and lunch. Cabo was nice by day and we took a glass bottom boat for $10 each to Lovers beach for an hour and swam. I wouldn't recommend snorkeling because of the heavy boat traffic. It really is worth the trip out to the arch though. In town we ate at an amazing seafood restaurant called Mariscos Macambo. We left by late afternoon when it starts getting a bit adult in town. We loved our vacation and will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCSChicago
Chicago
Jan 7, 2013

More of a three star than a four star

The ocean view rooms are still side-views, but closer to the pool and beach. The beds were VERY hard - and we like firm beds. They seem to not want to accommodate their guests unless they are pushy - they put us in a sub-standard room (we paid for deluxe ocean view) and we had to wait two nights to get a better room with a King bed instead of two double beds. They were going to push it to three nights after we had already packed up to move but we fought hard on it! The "free" wifi in the lobby isn't working most of the time - so don't count on it! The gym is hardly a gym, with only a few working bikes #no treadmills or stair climbers#. No running trails. The spa was not really a spa. You have to get in line at 9am to make reservations for the a la carte restaurants #day of only#. Kind of a pain. But the food was good, the rooms were clean. The grounds were beautiful. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early (9am) for the Terraza restaurant - it's delicious and fills up fast. And bring lots of small bills for tipping - while not required, the staff expect tips.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stuarto
cabo san lucas
Jan 1, 2013

fairly good value

the stay was good except for a couple of issues that should have been rectified by the management. the working staff were quite friendly and trying to please at all times. the food was a little above average-not great but good and plentiful; one of the meals in the terraza restaurant was too long expecially with kids at the table. also the beef was actually tough. the major concern of mine having been in the travel industry was the lack of responsiveness from the management of what i consider a correctible situation. that was the toliet in our room that would not flush properly ad would back up every night and had to be plumbed. they assured us that it was properly fixed but by the morning the backup continued and the procedure was repeated for 5 nights. when we checked out i brought up the problem to the resident manager and they pulled their records and said that the [problem was too much paper in the commode. you can rest assured that we did not cause this and i asked them if they checked the toilets and snaked them every time a guest checked out and they said no. then how could they say the paper problem was caused by us. they were not sensitive to out entreaties,\\ i feel a proper resolution would have been to maybe give us a credit of some sort on our next stay or a refund on the card. having been in the travel industry it is imperative to provide a positive experience to all guests and this was not done. i am not sure i could recommentd the hotel to other patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

san jose de cabo

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy and Mommy Team
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 20, 2012

Excellent for families with kids

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. Our room was quiet and we didn't hear the guests next door. The pool area is beautiful, the poll is heated, which makes a huge difference in the Winter time, and the pool service staff and bar/restaurant at the pool was also excellent. Nice large Jacuzzi with view of the beach and ocean (and whales). I could easily live without the mid-day pool activities and the associated noise via the speaker, since we can entertain ourselves and it can make it hard to read or relax, but this kind of animation seems to be standard for these all-inclusive resorts. The beach is beautiful and the ocean water is crystal clear. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, you really get the impression that they enjoy working there. The only real downside was that the toilets don't have a strong flush performance and can easily get clogged. The bathtub in our room was somewhat narrow and the shower head was fixed at the wall, which makes it a little cumbersome to give a child a bath, but no big issue. It would have been nice to have a separate shower, but our room didn't have one. There were some weddings at the pool area at night, but the room A/C noise ensured that we didn't hear the music from the parties and we slept very well. The mattresses are somewhat hard but we liked them. I requested some softer pillows and got some great ones the same day. The gym is ok but nothing fancy. The four restaurants and the food quality are outstanding and truly satisfied our picky taste; except for the fact that they played the same CD over and over (instrumental piano versions of Queen hits - could be worse), but we've noticed this at other resorts too. Not sure why they can't invest in a few more CDs or MP3s. This is not a fancy high-end resort for couples, but really fantastic for young kids. Our 3.5 year old son loved every minute there and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like it matters
San Diego
Dec 20, 2012

Fantastic Getaway For Anyone!

Second trip to this resort. Staff is always friendly and wants to make the stay perfect. Be warned about getting a room near the bar.. the party goes until 1AM. Other than that, this place can't get any better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdxpeggysue
Portland
Dec 13, 2012

Good basic amenities - great staff!

Staff was absolutely wonderful. The hotel was nice. Could have used a little maintenance and TLC. As an example, there was a crack in our toilet, paint chips on doors, and plumbing hammered a bit when first turning on the shower. That said, it was clean, very friendly, and overall we had a pleasant stay. The value was great for an all-inclusive. As for location, we were easily able to catch the bus and get to and from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo san Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rono soldier
Clovis ca
Dec 10, 2012

Relaxing stay

All was good the service was exceptional food was very good pool area relaxing location perfect.But the resort had a lot of young babies or toddlers.No night life whatsoever but we were ok with that we went into San lucas for night life fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great golf courses nearby.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TG in Cabo
Los Angeles, California
Nov 30, 2012

Don't expect much.

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of the corridor. Unlike in many other locations in Cabo San Lucas, San Jose del Cabo, or the corridor, the beach here is shielded from rough waves and the sand is relatively smooth - a little more corse than what you would expect. Staff is incredibly nice and helpful, attempts to keep up with major holidays in decoration and food, but the front desk and conscierge are flakey, flat out liars, and completely unreliable. I've never had someone try to tell me that a full pool view is actually the Deluxe Ocean View I had booked. Ocean could be seen when leaning over the balcony at an unsafe angle. Matresses are absolutely rock hard. Be sure to request matress paddings, which are in high demand and in limited supply. For people with bad backs, this is not the hotel you want to book. This is a simple and low budget property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top