$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
456 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

22.9799 -109.7658
Area served
Melia Cabo Real is nestled in Los Cabos' only swimmable golden sandy beach cove, at the center of the tourist corridor, just 10 minutes from the charming town of San Jose and 20 minutes from Cabo San Lucas' vibrant nightlife.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 20 minutes away from the property.
Area description
Los Cabos (The Capes) is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortes by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas: SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVGuy157
Illinois
Jun 24, 2013

Front Desk Failure

We have stayed at Melia Properties in the past and have been very satisfied with staff, food, rooms, and amenities. It is for that reason we decided to stay at Melia Cabo Real on our most recent trip. Let me start by saying bell staff, activities staff, restaurant staff, and housekeeping staff were fantastic. They are the reason that our stay was comfortable and fun. The bar staff was not all that personable as they are at other Melia properties but they got the job done. The food was good but there was not as big a variety as in other Melia hotels. The food serving temperature was warm at its best and most times was cool or cold. I was disappointed that it was so Americanized. Not much local fare at any of the five restaurants on the property. The rooms and the property as a whole were well kept and clean. Very pleased. Beware! Some of the buildings DO NOT have elevators but stairs are abundant throughout. The biggest turnoff and disappointment was with the front desk staff up to and including the managers on duty. We had issues from the moment we checked in. The front desk was uncooperative and unwilling to accommodate us at every instance. Maria was by far the worst of the worst. Her attitude was flippant and uncaring. She also outwardly lied to our faces. She said she had taken care of our request for another room (my wife had difficulty with all the stairs), entered it in the system and assured us all was well and we would be accommodated the next day. When we asked if we should come back to see her the next day, Maria said she would not be there. When we returned the next day, no one knew what we were talking about and said they had no record of any requests on our part. Nothing was in the system. To top it off, Maria was at work and tried to hide herself out of view while we were at the desk. We, and others, were continually told that the hotel was full and at capacity. This was a lie as it was obvious that occupancy was at or below 50%. In short, it took 4 days before our needs and requests were satisfied. Throughout the process, the front desk and managers were less than forthcoming with information. They were again, uncaring, rude, unaccommodating, dismissive, disinterested and unconcerned with guest satisfaction. I say this not only because of our experience but because it was the normal way of doing business at Melia Cabo Real. Not a day went by that I was in or near the lobby area when I didn’t see the staff conducting business with other guest in the same manner. During our stay and interaction with other guests, many of them had said they had the same poor experience with the front desk. Maria, Emanuel, Arnaldo being the worst of who we had to deal with. The concierge was also not up to the job description. We were twice told that all restaurants and reservations were full but at no time during those specific days were the restaurants ever full. There was always at least a quarter of the tables empty at any given time. Another disappointment was that unlike other Melia hotels, we were not allowed to book our restaurant reservations for the entire week. It had to be done on a daily basis. By the way, on at least one occasion after we were told reservations were full, another party was given a table after we were informed all was booked. Before I end this review, I want to give mention and thanks for the great service and attention from just a few of the wonderful service staff. It is they who worked hard to please the guest where management had failed. Great work and thanks to: Francisco in activities along with Linda and “Chicken Little”. Marco of the wait staff and Albert of the bellhop staff. All in all, we had a good time despite the front office staff. But it is because of them our next rip to Cabo will be spent at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVGuy157
Illinois
Jun 10, 2013

Great Property, Great Support Staff, Failed Management

We have stayed at Melia Properties in the past and have been very satisfied with staff, food, rooms, and amenities. It is for that reason we decided to stay at Melia Cabo Real on our most recent trip. Let me start by saying bell staff, activities staff, restaurant staff, and housekeeping staff were fantastic. They are the reason that our stay was comfortable and fun. The bar staff was not all that personable as they are at other Melia properties but they got the job done. The food was good but there was not as big a variety as in other Melia hotels. The food serving temperature was warm at its best and most times was cool or cold. I was disappointed that it was so Americanized. Not much local fare at any of the five restaurants on the property. The rooms and the property as a whole were well kept and clean. Very pleased. Beware! Some of the buildings DO NOT have elevators but stairs are abundant throughout. The biggest turnoff and disappointment was with the front desk staff up to and including the managers on duty. We had issues from the moment we checked in. The front desk was uncooperative and unwilling to accommodate us at every instance. Maria was by far the worst of the worst. Her attitude was flippant and uncaring. She also outwardly lied to our faces. She said she had taken care of our request for another room (my wife had difficulty with all the stairs), entered it in the system and assured us all was well and we would be accommodated the next day. When we asked if we should come back to see her the next day, Maria said she would not be there. When we returned the next day, no one knew what we were talking about and said they had no record of any requests on our part. Nothing was in the system. To top it off, Maria was at work and tried to hide herself out of view while we were at the desk. We, and others, were continually told that the hotel was full and at capacity. This was a lie as it was obvious that occupancy was at or below 50%. In short, it took 4 days before our needs and requests were satisfied. Throughout the process, the front desk and managers were less than forthcoming with information. They were again, uncaring, rude, unaccommodating, dismissive, disinterested and unconcerned with guest satisfaction. I say this not only because of our experience but because it was the normal way of doing business at Melia Cabo Real. Not a day went by that I was in or near the lobby area when I didn’t see the staff conducting business with other guests in the same manner. During our stay and interaction with other guests, many of them had said they had the same poor experience with the front desk. Maria, Emanuel, Arnaldo being the worst of who we had to deal with. The concierge was also not up to the job description. We were twice told that all restaurants and reservations were full but at no time during those specific days were the restaurants ever full. There was always at least a quarter of the tables empty at any given time. Another disappointment was that unlike other Melia hotels, we were not allowed to book our restaurant reservations for the entire week. It had to be done on a daily basis. By the way, on at least one occasion after we were told reservations were full, another party was given a table after we were informed all was booked. Before I end this review, I want to give mention and thanks for the great service and attention from just a few of the wonderful service staff. It is they who worked hard to please the guest where management had failed. Great work and thanks to: Francisco in activities along with Linda and “Chicken Little”. Marco of the wait staff and Albert of the bellhop staff. All in all, we had a good time despite the front office staff. But it is because of them our next rip to Cabo will be spent at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

San Jose Cabo is more local and intimate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daedoo
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2013

Good Staff, Good Food!

My husband and I went to Melia for our hoenymoon. Food was great and the staff was nice. But only thing was the location.. I wish Melia was near the downtown. But overall, It was a great place to relax and eat and drink with all inclusive deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try not to go to any presentation about hotels. It's hard to get out of them...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prabakar9
san diego
Apr 30, 2013

Great value for the money.

Our family stay was enjoyable. Overall the location and amenities are decent. The pool is amazing! We spent all our time there. The only complaint I would have is that we did not get a king size bed when we had originally reserved one. They were very limited in selection. Stay at rooms on top floors than the first couple floors as the rooms are a little musky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

One tip on dinner. Make your reservations for the restaurants early. We did not know that there were restaurants on site that needed reservations. We got tired of eating at the same place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxy2002
Washington
Apr 29, 2013

Spring Break escape

0ur stay at the Melia was great. We arrived 3 1/2 hours before check in but got in a room right away. The staff was very helpful. There was a good variety of food available at the buffet and we had great meals both times we ate at the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyjean
San Jose del Cabo
Apr 23, 2013

Friends getaway

The waiters and bartenders very nice, the front desk seemed too busy to pay attention to me. I got a partial ocean view room, it faced the golf course and the trees blocked the ocean. I told them I wanted to be moved because I upgraded my room I was left on hold a really long time, I had to call back and they said they would move me the next day, which they did not nor call back. My view was no better than the people who paid less. I finally gave up. I should have been at least compensated in some form. We went out to the East Cape to crossroads country club where they had live bands, which was great. They built a hotel there called Vida Soul which is gorgeous. Well worth the drive out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not such a short drive because the roads aren't great but the food and entertainment at the Crossroads Country Club/ Vida Soul on the east cape was fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah from SF
San Francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Good value

We were here for a wedding and had an overall good experience. The staff are very helpful and nice, and the food is good. The drinks are really watered down, though, but I guess the good thing is that you can get as many as you want since they are included in the price, along with the food. I think this is a good place to spend a few days, but beyond that, you will probably get a little bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Loveland
Loveland, CO
Apr 21, 2013

Melia Cabo

This is an exceptional hotel/resort. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is ultra-friendly. The only drawbacks are that the pool bar was understaffed at peak times and it is somewhat of a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia Sam
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect getaway for all ages.

It was very nice vocation. We travel a lot. And that was one of our best experience. Thanks to all of the staff of the resort! Special thanks to the concierge Mr.Jose Sabas. He was always very helpful, nice and professional. We are planning to go back next November with our children and granddaughter. Melia Cabo Real - the best resort in Los Cabos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Clan
Denver
Apr 17, 2013

Great Family Vacay

Great time had at the Melia. Resort is a great size (smaller) everything was very accessible. Accommodations were average, but what is to be expected at this price point. Found it to be a great value all things considered. Would not recommend if you are looking for a luxe romantic getaway, but highly recommend for family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search