Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
459 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jns42103
Business
San Diego
Jan 11, 2014

Our Mexican Trip

This was the most fantastic trip we have ever taken. the people were so Friendly and helpful. William from the entertainment group was the very best. he was friendly and was the most fun and entertaining person the entire time we were there. Melia is a great and economical place to stay. The FOOD OMG was outstanding. different theme each night for dinner and the way the staff cared for us was amazing. We are planning another trip this year. 2015 we are taking the entire family. you will not regret the trip and time you are there. BTW the cost of 8 days 7 nights; $1668.00 keep searching and find the deals. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office restaurant, valet parking; great drinks and fantasic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmaravil
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2013

B+

Excellent: Food - authentic, plentiful, healthy options, great service Location - miles of open beach with very few people, infrequent vendors; high end resort area with beautiful homes nearby Weather - dry, not humid, sunny, gorgeous Drinks - good, plentiful alcohol (except wine) Also saw a whale breach twice from shore - incredible Staff - friendly, helpful, good English Other patrons - family friendly, but good mix of folks Middle: Don't expect Broadway, but they were free and fun Thumbs down: First room was moldy, but they upgraded us nicely. Internet - great the first couple of days but then maddeningly intermittent Dinner reservation system - for sit-down dinners, had to register daily for limited space at the two higher-end restaurants between 9am and 4pm at the concierge. Jacuzzi - great location, but not warm enough Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dary the Golfer
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 24, 2013

Great Golf Getaway

The purpose of my trip was to play the local golf courses Cabo has to offer. The Melia Cabo Real was located next to the fantastic Cabo Real golf course, an provided access to two additional courses in the Cabo area. Melia staff was friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the overall value was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the city bus to get around and avoid the over priced taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ordent traveler
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2013

Hotel front desk

The front desk did not offer what was stated in reservation and noticed after cuple of days. After many phone calls, given partial crdit for using the hotel facilities. Had upgrade option and that was not offered at check-in and therefore, could not use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JosieStephens
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 22, 2013

Horrible experience

Horrible experience To start off I want to tell you that I booked this hotel in January to be there Oct 5th through the 12th. When we got to the hotel we were notified by the desk clerk that the hotel was over booked the month previous and we would not be able to stay at this hotel. I then informed the desk clerk that, this can not be possible because, I booked so far in advance. He then told me that a company a month previous bought all the rooms in the hotel. I asked to speak to a manager and he told me that the manager had more important things to do. I then said what i am not important, and he went on to ask me how many rooms did I book, I said oh I see. He stated that the company booked all the rooms they were important. I tried to explain that my family was staying at the Hilton and he stated that the solution was to ship us to San Jose. When we were leaving the desk guy and another guy laughed at myself and husband. I would never recommend this place. It was a horrible experience and they did not care to ask us what we wanted. They made the decisions for us without asking us why we were there. We ended up paying for a taxi everyday to visit with my family. I emailed the company when I got home and no one responded to my emails. I just believe that all this hotel cares about is money and not the customers. So very unhappy with this hotel and I will let everyone I know hear my story. The Hotel does not care however I do and I know that people use word of mouth to go to places.... So let see if my mouth helps them get any customers. Thanks for Listening Josie Stephens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawfie
Business
San Jose del Cabo
Nov 12, 2013

First stay at an all-inclusive

Overall very good. Resort is in a beautiful setting, staff very helpful. Food good (got a bad upset last day but that could well have been the sun/drink combination). Negatives (well there have to be some....). Drinks in pool area rather weak (understandable - who wants a bunch of drunks round the pool) GOLF - This had an advertised golf special for $110, when i tried to book it i was told it would cost $160. (although the sign for $110 was still posted) - left a bit of a bad taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own sun screen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelly ka
Business
Richmond BC
Nov 12, 2013

My Experience

I will never stay here again! The front desk is problem #1. We booked this resort with another couple our husband were go to golf and us girls were going to relax. I have a brain injury. When we checked in I was in another building from our friends. My girl friend and I explained to the lady on front desk about my problem that I get confessed. She say she could give us the same building but different floors but in 2 days the convention would be over and she could move us because the resort would be 30% full. We agree to what they had and said we would live out of our suit case for the 2 nights.. The room they gave us was on the first floor we had problem with that. The problem was that the Safe, Fridge, Toilet did not work. We kept going to the front desk to complain to send someone to the toilet problem they would send someone to fix it. We gave up on using it and went to the public toilet.. We knew we were being moved so we were hoping to be moved to a room that everything was working. On the Sunday my girlfriend and I went to the front desk to get the change of rooms. The lady who checked us in was there Ardleena (not sure of spell) she told us we would have to talk to the hotel manager Arturo. That was fine this man was so rude I really don't know were to start. He said my brain injury was not his problem and we where trying to use that excess to get something more than we paid for. All we were asking for were 2 rooms beside each other. In the beginning of all this we said we where willing to pay for an upgrade if that could give us 2 rooms beside each other. This man insulted me I not clue in my friend was so upset she was shaking. This all happen @ 1 pm he tell us the rooms he could give us were not ready and to come back 3pm. My friend went up to the new rooms and talk to the maid the rooms had been cleaned in the morning but she waited till 3 pm to go back to the front desk as we were told to do. I did not accompany her back to the front desk she left me on the lounge at the pool. Arturo was at the front desk talking to someone. He said to my girlfriend to go over there and sit down and wait for me. He finally came over to give her the keys. She told me when she came back to get me she felt like a dog to way he spoke to her. If we had not booked on a package we would have moved to another resort right then. Also I will say that the convention guests seem more important than the resort guests. They say there are 3 restaurants plus a buffet . The only choice you have is 1 restaurant and the buffet the other 2 are closed. In alternated between 2 restaurants each night and 1 of them never did open. The buffet is open air and same with 1 restaurant. I now understand the reviews I read about flies and bugs in the food these restaurants are out doors. Food was alright. In the buffet Marco during the day and Sergio in the evening were fabulous at their job above and beyond. The omelet lady in the morning she was great too always a warm smile so pleasant in the morning. I must say the Staff in the back end of the resort were really hard working. The pool actives were poor they also said they had yoga classes NO YOGA. Another thing the resort said they had not true. We tried to make the best of our vacation and not let the front desk experience ruin it. Still the treatment weighed on my mind and I just wanted to go home. The beach is gravelly but beautiful as you can walk for miles sand it better further along. We walked every morning just wonderful. Resort not so wonderful but it was warm and sunny. Arturo at the golf desk was not very good either all kinds of miss information prices not what he said via our emails before our arrival eg. golf courses and cab fares and time to get there. I still can't get over the fact someone would say I was trying to use my brain injury to get something.This is still very upsetting to me how he could be so hurtful. I can not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starjilly
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful Resort, Property and location

The resort is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable, and very nice. We were lucky enough to have an ocean front room, and it could not have been better - simply paradise. We stayed for 7 nights, and enjoyed the pool for at least 5 of those days, and other days, we took trips into town to join the locals. The pricing is reasonable, and since it's an All Inclusive, we really only paid for gift shop items, etc. The drinks were good, and the staff was amazing. Everything you wanted was given to you with a smile. My ONLY complaint was the food. They had SO much to offer, but for some reason, my stomach, my fiancé's stomach, and one other person we were traveling with had "issues" (and I won't go any further#. The food tasted good, and there was such a beautiful variety, but like I said, it did not agree with us. I can't say it had anything to do with the quality of the food, since I did enjoy it, I think it was just the culture change going from Chicago to Cabo. My system wasn't used to it. Would I recommend it - wholeheartedly, but with my recommendation, I would mention the food, and tell someone what happened with me. All in all - it was a fabulous vacation. I wish I could say I would choose the Melia Cabo Real again, but I'd be just a little hesitant, only because of the food issues I encountered. I have stayed in Mexico many times #mostly Cancun# and haven't had an issue. So wish I could give them my full recommendations, but would feel remiss if I didn't mention that part of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San San
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 4, 2013

Friends 40th birthday

Our experience was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and they went above and beyond to make our experience so memorable. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX E C
Business
CLEVELAND,OHIO
Sep 29, 2013

Good for budget and Family

Nice hotel, good location, food was Okay. ELEVATOR NOT WORKING, AND HAS BEEN DOWN FOR A WHILE, NOT GOOD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top