Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
459 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san francisco dreamer
Business
san francisco
Jul 19, 2009

Overall, a great all inclusive

I've stayed at several Cabos all-inclusive. This one is more family oriented but the pool is fantastic. The beach especially near the small cove is a great place to swim. The service is friendly to all nationalities not just locals. The rooms took time to be cleaned each day so if you wanted to return back to your room during the day for a short nap, you interfered with getting your room cleaned. I tried several different times to try working with the maid service so that it was a win-win in getting my room cleaned in a timely manner. It was difficult to get everyone pleased with a solution. I went with friends and all received bug bites while sleeping. Some were spider bites. Be prepared with benydryl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA (20 min. from L.A.)
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice and modern!!!

When we first arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a smile & 2 Margaritas. The view from the lobby was absolutely breath taking! The bell boy helped us to our room which faced the pool area--this area was very NICE! The first afternoon we went to the pool, enjoyed a few drinks at the swim up bar and then headed to a Brazilian Party the resort had on the beach on Thursdays. It was a lot of fun!! The resort had different activities daily from games, to fitness to social gatherings. However, we spent a lot of time by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Since this hotel is "all inclusive" it's definitely worth it to have you food and drinks there before you go anywhere else. I know we saved a lot of money by doing that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2009

Awesome place to stay!

The staff was VERY friendly and willing to help. if you're not looking for a party scene and just want to relax this is the perfect choice. its about 15 min from the airport and the same distance from the water activities, right smack in the middle. The food at the hotel is nothing to brag about but everything else makes up for it. Bring dollar bills... tips are included, but the staff works hard to keep you happy and get everything you need, so they deserve a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Q'sGetaway
Business
Downey, Ca
Jul 10, 2009

Great Experience

This was our 1st time in Cabo and it really was a great experience. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. The food was also great... I was skeptical from reading all the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was a lways a buffet and they had a variety of food including an omelette station which you can't go wrong with. Lunch was also buffet style but with a great variety and the cooks were very accomodating with small requests. Dinner were always two choices but we stuck with the buffets which varied each night, the other choice was a reservation but since we did tours, we didn't have a chance to reserve them which we were fine with. The Mexican Fiesta Night was amazing from the decor to the food which I am very critical about being Mexican and a Foodie. The drinks are a different story... funny thing is at one point we got tired of drinking and opted for iced tea which was great. Drinks are plentiful and you can also make special requests which were quickly fulfilled by tipping the waiters a buck ot two. Keep tipping in mind because they will remember who you are and will accomodate you before anyone else, we tipped although it was "included" in our package. I suggest you bring 100 in singles 100 in 5's and plenty cash due to bad exchange rate at the ATM which only gives pesos. Be wary that downtown is far and the only two ways of getting there are a taxi which will cost you $25 EACH way or a public bus that is about $2 but only runs up to 11PM. We did both and it was fine we took the bus one way and took a taxi back... Cabo Wabo is fun and has great Margaritas and fish tacos. Have lunch at "The Office" on Medano beach but beware the annoying peddlers. We chartered a boat for a day but caught nothing :-( and we did the rally zip tour which was fun but the rally part left us stranded so I recommend doing the zip lines only and keep in mind it is very strenuous when climbing up the trails to the zip lines, not for everyone who is not in great shape. The beach at the hotel was a little rough but super enjoyable even at 7:30am which my husband and I dipped into and the pool is nice too just make sure you go down early enough to claim a chair. Overall my husband and I LOVED Cabo and will be coming back soon and bring our kids with us along with soemone to keep an eye on them at night hopefully. We liked that the hotel was where it was because it made it more romantic, beach strolls at sundown are amazing. Also make friends with the housekeeper (TIP TIP) and they will replenish your mini bar often. Only bad thing was too many kids out in the lounge area with drinking parents at night, I thought it was annoying that they were out so late. One last thing INDULGE in the plentiful guacamole and totopos (chips) they are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 7, 2009

Visit was great!

We had a great time. We were able to use the beach for some swimming, but the ocean (and sea) here are just not all that swim friendly. Beautiful scenery though. The hotel did not have a lot of activities planned, but we had no trouble finding excursions and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The food was average at best at the buffets, but we failed to take advantage of the "reservation" dining, so that may have been great. Overall it was a great value and we'd recommend it to anyone looking to visit Cabo. Oh, the beds were REALLY firm so you may want to prepare by sleeping on a board for a few nights! Okay, not quite that firm, but not overly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a blast on an ATV tour. It was relatively inexpensive and was a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 7, 2009

Great Value

Nice room, food overall good, staff friendly, beautiful location, quality brands of alcohol. I would definitely like to come back but when it is cooler there- we went in early June and temps were in the upper 90s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go into town unless you want get hassled by people trying to sell stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Good Value!

My husband and I just got back last night from Cabo- we wanted a nice, affordable getaway for 4th of July weekend, and we definitely got it!Overall, the Melia Cabo Real is a great value for an all-inclusive resort. The rooms were good, although we could tell that they are older- we could see some cracks in the door frames and the lamp shades by the beds need to be replaced. The daily cleaning staff was very good, however, and cleaned and tidied things up daily (they start early, so expect a knock on the door at about 10).The staff and front desk staff were very attentive. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were taken care of. A few notes to those venturing outside of the resort: first, the city bus goes into Cabo and only costs about $.70- another couple said it was safe and easy, so we tried it and they were right. We ended up taking a taxi back to the resort since it was getting dark, which brings me to the second point- if you take a taxi, make sure you get the taxi company's name, the name of the driver, and where you were picked up. We forgot our digital camera in the taxi, and by the time we realized it he was gone- the front desk (I think [...]) offered to help us track down the company, but we didn't remember enough details of where we were when we were picked up or what the company's name was. We were hoping he would bring our camera back when he realized it was there, but no such luck, unfortunately.About the food- the food was average, and not as good as some of the other inclusives we've been to in Puerto Vallarta and Cancun. Breakfast and lunch buffets are at La Pallapa, which is outside at the pool (beautiful views!)- breakfast is pretty much the same every day, including an omlette station and lunch varies from day to day. There is also a food bar at the pool, which offers pork tacos, quesadillas, hamburgers, hotdogs, ice cream, etc. I recommend this if you're enjoying youself at the pool and don't want to get dressed to eat!For dinner, they have a themed buffet every night, which we only went to on the first night of our arrival- it was seafood, and not very impressive, although it was at the end of the night, so things probably weren't as fresh as they were at 6 pm. They also have a different restaurant open each night, alternating between Terraza, "California" cuisine and Kujira, Asian cuisine. We didn't go to Kujira, but we went to Terraza- the caprese salad was surprisingly excellent, but the steak was terrible! It was supposed to be filet, but we still don't know what it was! My husband had lasagna, which was pretty good. Just make sure to get reservations if you're going to these restaurants, as they fill quickly.Finally, the pool and view from the hotel were wonderful!!! You can spend days eating and drinking at the welcoming and large pool/ pool bar. The view is gorgeous and everything you'd expect a Mexican resort's view to be. Overall, it was a great value- we might try another hotel next time, but would still consider returning to Melia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In downtown Cabo there are great little shops where you can get drinkware and other items cheap- we bought two handblown wine glasses for about $10, and they're gorgeous! Don't forget, they are always willing to make a deal, so bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Relaxing Trip

Most of our time was spent lounging at the pool. It made for a beautiful and relaxing trip. I was concerned about the location of the resort, being so far from Cabo, but this was not a draw back at all. We had a great time, and the food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaBo_FaN
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2009

Wonderful Experience!

My husband and I LOVED our stay at the Melia Hotel. The staff was SO friendly and professional!! The facilities were beautiful. The drinks were the BEST. We had such an amazing time there that we didn't want to come back. The only minor suggestion is that the bathroom should have some upgrades. That's about it. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice trip to Indiana
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Time at the Melia Cabo Real

My wife and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon through Orbitz. We got a great deal including airfare and our room for 5 nights. We were very happy with all of the staff (greeting us with a cocktail upon our arrival). As far as all-inclusives go, the Melia had really pretty good food, and there was always a place to get a drink (poolside bar 11am-6pm, lobby bar 5pm-1am). The Melia is about a 20min drive into Cabo San Lucas ($25 cab ride, or free limited shuttles from the hotel and back), which we enjoyed because we felt like we were a bit away from the action, but could easily get into town. The Hotel isn't that new (built in the late 80s I think), but they do a very good job on upkeep and updating. Overall we had a great time and we were sad to check-out to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't get suckered-into the time share promos. They will tell you that you will only look at their property for 90min, but a couple we met were stuck and pressured for 4 hours. Make sure you know exactly who you are meeting to get picked-up from the airport (what they are wearing etc.) otherwise you will get stuck going to a timeshare presentation before you even get to your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top