Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
459 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leinha
Business
California
Jun 6, 2014

vacation with small kids

It is our second time at Melia and again the experience was great. The staff is great, the food is very good , the pool is great. The kids club is a great value. The staff is great and they take young kids, a great plus the room was very clean. The only thing is that the room comes either with one king size bed or 2 double beds. We took the 2 beds version because we have small kids, but it is kind of narrow for 2 adults i strongly recommend Melia Cabo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Jim 8025
Business
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2014

Decent Place / Wish it Was All Open

Melia is a decent hotel at a good price. Nothing really blew me away but for the price I paid I was ok with it. Not all of the restaurants were open every night. I guess they only are when the resort is full. I've stayed at other all inclusives that didn't seem like they were even half full but they kept all of the a la carte restaurants open. The other thing was room service was not included in the all inclusive which was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Edith's near downtown Cabo San Lucas. Restaurant was pricey but amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabro
Business
Newport Beach, CA
May 28, 2014

Amazing staff - Food is meh

We visited the Melia Cabo Real from 5/23 to 5/25 for a wedding and had a great time! The staff could not be more accommodating...the lobby and pool bartenders were all very personable and attentive. We had a large group of "young adults" who came to Cabo for a party and they made sure we were all well taken care of! The staff at the wedding and the restaurants were all very nice as well but the food is below average in my opinion. I have been to many other all-inclusive resorts and have learned not to expect any gormet meals but this was worse than usual. Stay away from the Asian restaurant...especially if your looking for sushi! The best food there is the little burger stand by the main pool....surprisinlgly amazing cheese burgers! Overall this place is 4 star quality...everything about it was great aside from the 3 restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on having a few dinners out...lots of amazing restaurants in Cabo but if you are a foodie definately stay away from dinner at the resort. The breakfast and lunch are ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie7
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 26, 2014

Graduation present

Had an excellent time at Melia Cabo Real. The property is well kept up and is in a great location. Food was good and was diverse enough to satisfy all in our group. Pool was nice and clean and wait staff were very attentive. Take advantage of the staff at the tour desk. They are very helpful and do not pressure to book trips. Two helpful hints. If you need anything for your room, ask at front desk or call. Had a couple of times where needed some room supplies and were not left by housekeeping. When we called it was there in five minutes or less. Also make sure that you make dinner reservations before 4pm. Hard to get into certain venues if you do not make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guin
Business
Newport Beach, ca
May 26, 2014

Beautiful beach and views!

I've stayed at a couple all inclusive and this one is a great value. Beautiful resort. Staff are very helpful. The buffets were good and the Mediterranean restaurant onsite was delicious. Great pool bar, best burgers and quesadillas at the snack bar. the private beach was beautiful! Nice cove to swim in and snorkel. We went for a destination wedding and they did an excellent job! Beautiful set up, location and great service. Only complaints was room service has a service charge and going into downtown can cost $30 one-way..,better to rent a car or go with a group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cd64
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 7, 2014

Good Cabo resort

The hotel is a little dated but the grounds are immaculate. the staff top notch and food was pretty darn good to boot. This is an old school Mexican resort and Cabo is old school Mexico city, so it works well for an old school Mexico traveler. No nightlife nearby so go for the relaxation, drinks and food. We had a good experience and would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car from BBB car rental and save on transfers, taxis etc....no games and good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Original Nickname
Business
Escondido, CA
May 3, 2014

Nice family place

The property is 25 years old, and obviously not renovated. That having been said, everything we saw was meticulously maintained and clean. The Mexican architecture is also somewhat more timeless than a typical American resort, so it doesn't feel dated. Over all, we had a lovely time. The food was good for an all inclusive. They must bake all their own bread on site because it was WAY better than most hotels. The pool was large and shallow -- perfect for my daughter. The kids club was very well staffed by energetic and sweet young women. You should know that the pictures showing a protected cove and breakwater must be 25 years old. The shifting sands have reclaimed the artificial cove and there is NO swimming in the ocean. This is my only real complaint. I LOVE to body surf and swim in the ocean, and my daughter loves playing in the sand. The beach here (like most properties between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas) is too exposed and too steep for swimming. If this property had a good swimming beach, it would easily be our family go to. It is very economical without feeling cheap. The facilities are well maintained and good quality. The food was good without being super gourmet. What's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tigrillo
Business
new jersey
May 1, 2014

fantastic for relaxing

very nice hotel staff very helpful food was great and location is excellent the hotel is between cabo san lucas and san jose del cabo close to both places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

visit cabo san lucas night life by taking the bus in front from hotel. Only 2 dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loverof Travel
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Great value for your money

I want to start out by saying, I did not book the Melia expecting a 5 star experience since it is rated about 3 1/2. But I have to say, this hotel exceeded my expectations and then some. The food was great, the staff is EXTREMELY friendly. The pool area is nice, we rented a cabana for one day, that was great. This resort is very family friendly. The restaurants are nice, especially Kujira ( I hope I'm spellilng that correctly) Mario was our waiter, he is awesome. Honestly every staff member I came in contact with was super. Our room was comfortable and clean, but again this is a 3 star hotel, so I did not expect a 5 star room. Overall I had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is not close to downtown, but there is a bus that runs every 15 minutes right across the street for $2 one way. Much better than a $30 cab fare...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yrtla
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 19, 2014

Anniversary

Great all inclusive, great staff, great drinks, great food. Overall excellent value. Very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet has different themes each night. Also other sit down restaurants are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top