Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinton
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

too much for wifi

I liked the service in the hotel. I just thought it was all inclusive, I had to pay for rpom service, I thought the shuttle was included, and the wifi. I had to pay for all that. One of the main restaurants in The hotel made us wait 25 minute for our dessert, and we decided to just go back to the room. The buffet and bars had great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mishi2014
Business
Mountain view, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Melia Cabo real hotel

The hotel is more like old hacienda style, you don't see elevators. the rooms are comfortable, I just wished the bathrooms were more illuminated and bigger. The staff was more than attentive, always there to check on you and see how can thy make your experience better. The food was good, a lot of options and international cuisine to please everyone, I just wished there was more Mexican food to try. The amenities were great and the hotel is right next to the beach that you can actually go in if you want (since you'll see signs everywhere that you're not allowed on the beach) is only 15-20 min away from downtown and very safe to walk around anytime, taxis are always available anywhere you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arch and lovers beach

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xraysam
Business
missouri
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The location was perfect for quietness, can take local city bus for $2.00 to either San Jose or downtown Cabo San Lucas . Melia has a somewhat swimmable beach, we were able to get in the water several days. The food was excellent for every meal, my favorite was the Mediterranean restaurant. You had to make reservations here but it was easy the service was phenomenal. The La Palapa is the buffet you can eat all meals at and it was excellent, only downfall was it is an outdoor restaurant. Again the staff went above and beyond. The rooms were very nice and clean, if you needed anything, the staff was right there to help you. Most spoke very good English or enough to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go shopping, go to cabo San Lucas, don't waste your time going to San Jose, prices were much higher in San Jose

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacay Mom
Business
Merced, Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Summer 2014 at Melia

I have to say that summer is not a good time to go to Cabo. Weather is terrible! However, very safe place to be. The hotel experience was a little above average. Every meal is inclusive, drinks are also inclusive with the exception of wine at the Japanese restaurant. The food was average and some of the fruit was too old by Friday. The entertainment on site was very mediocre. This is a very family friendly place. The best thing about this hotel is the staff; absolutely helpful and friendly. They always took care of us, including taking notes of time we left, place, company, etc. for our security. The beach location was amazing. Perhaps a stay of two and three days is better than an entire week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has connections to good and moderate, in value, attractions.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEL617
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2014

Vacation

I had a great time at the melia. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities, unlimited food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to relax

I'm a typical New Yorker meaning that I'm always on the go and I have a stressful job that requires me to work a lot of hours. My purpose for this trip to Los Cabos was to relax in the sun and take in the beauty of the Mexican beaches. This hotel did not disappoint. Pool overlooks the ocean and there were plenty of lounge chairs. You had the option to face the ocean which is something that I really liked. The food was excellent. This was my first time trying and all inclusive option and I think it was well worth the money that I paid. The staff was friendly. I did not leave the hotel during my trip and was never bored. I chose to relax by the pool but there were a number of different activities going on throughout the day (i.e. Dance lessons, games, karaoke, etc.). For airport transportation, the hotel referred me to a company called Transcabo. This worked out really well. This company has a desk at the Melia. My only complaint would be the fact that there wasn't an elevator for guest use. This isn't something that would normally bother me but I recently injured my knee and had some difficulty with the steps. However, there were some ramps available which made it easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young MoneySaver
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Wonderful!

This hotel was amazing! We went this past week in June and weather was perfect. People at the hotel were the nicest most helpful people ever. Location was the only so-so aspect since it wasn't walking distance from downtown San Jose or San Lucas, but the bust comes right out front and is really fast and cheap to get anywhere. The people who worked there told us great tips about the area too! Oh and food was TO DIE FOR! Delicious! It's a great bang for your buck. Unless you want a super luxurious upscale 5 star, this is the place to be. It is extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the bus system. Very convenient, fast, and cheap. If you tell the bus driver where you want to go they will stop right where you need if on the way or go off track just a little for beaches if you need. Like beach Chileno.

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Vacationeer
Business
Atlanta. GA
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful and Great Service!

This resort was everything my wife and I were looking for. We went for a week and loved everything about it. It was beautiful and they did a great job of changing out the food everyday so it never got old. We have been to many all-inclusive resorts and this resort by far had the best food. Our room was an ocean front room and I would highly recommend this. The view was spectacular over the ocean. The pool is great with plenty of activities if you are into that or you can just relax. Above all, the service and friendliness of the staff blew me away. By far the best staff we have experienced. Overall, I would come back again and recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndalu23
Business
West haven utah
Jun 21, 2014

Truly Amazing!!

Just got back from a week at Melia Cabo with my family. The resort was amazing and the food was Delish!! My son lost his phone the first day on the beach, and we reported it to the security staff at Melia. Two days later they had found the phone with one of the vendors on the beach! They went above and beyond to help us find his I phone. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Great memories and a great place to make them. Lynda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus across the street. It's safe and only 2 bucks. Get a Melia rewards card on line for free wifi!

Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed and Rose
Business
Pacifica, CA
Jun 20, 2014

11th Trip to Melia Cabo Real!

My girlfriend and I just returned from our 11th visit to the Melia Cabo Real and the service gets better every time we visit! The food and pool are really great but it's the workers at the Melia that really make it special! We have come to know and love the concierge, Roberto Ortega! He always makes our trips so special with his big heart and welcoming smile, even before when he was the bellman. This trip, we had two rooms and we wanted them next to each other and on the lobby level, which Roberto handled perfectly for us. He even had some "Welcome back" signs on our mirrors in our room that really made us feel special! Every time we needed something at the hotel, Roberto was always there to help us. The Melia is very lucky to have a person like Roberto as their concierge at the hotel and we will continue to return to the Melia Cabo real because of the great service we receive from the maids, waiters, bartenders...but especially because of Roberto! While I could mention just about all the waiters and bartenders for their great service, a few of them deserve special mention. For breakfast and lunch at Palapa, Arnulfo Morales always has been such a great waiter for us! He works so hard at pleasing everyone and his smile is contagious. He's the best of the best out of all the hotels we have ever visited! We have a special bond with Arnulfo now so please don't ever let Arnulfo leave! We also have received great service from Salvador over the years. He's always so friendly and is great at his job. We met Carlos for the first time and loved talking to him. He really seems to try hard and makes us and everyone feel happy. At dinner, we met Nety for the first time and loved him. He always was there to fill my wine glass and always made sure we were taken care of! Mario has become one of favorites when we go to Kujira or Terraza. He always does something special for us #flaming coffees, sake bombs# and we enjoy the show he puts on for us! Oscar is always smiling and happy to help us too! Finally, we met Selsan at Terraza and he really made us laugh with his stories and have a lot of fun at dinner! Our days would not be happy if we didn't see Adriana greeting every morning at Palapa with her lovely smile. She's the perfect hostess and always has a great attitude to start the day! If you’re drinking by the pool, Maria Elena has always been giving great pool service with drinks and always remembers our faces! I would not want to forget two bartenders that really stood out and made it very fun to sit and listen to them at the bars. Jesus Hernandez at the pool bar was so friendly and quick with our drinks. He was a blast to talk to and get to know...he's very nice! Eduardo at the lobby bar does a great job with all the people he has to serve and always has a smile for us. The waitress at the lobby bar, Monica was really friendly too! We decided to get massage for the first time and they were fantastic! You can have your massage outside and listen to the ocean and soft music while they massage you cares away. Special mention goes to Elena and Carolina who really know how to give a relaxing massage…we’ll go back to them next time! We can't wait to return with a few of our friends on Nov 28-Dec 4 for our birthdays and the main reason we return is the great service the Melia Cabo Real gives us! They should be so proud of the team of workers that do a fantastic job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top