Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
459 reviews
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful family vacation

Melia was awesome, hotel staff went above and beyond to get you whatever you wanted or needed. The... See full review

  • xraysam
  • Jul 14, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.rM
Business
San Diego
Nov 3, 2012

Perfect!

This was my first time in Mexico and it was great! Melia made our vacation wonderful. The food is very good, I recommend the seabass highly. The drink are tasty and free flowing any time of day. Wonderful location away from some of the craziness you find down town. Food- B+. don't forget to order a latte at breakfast! Who needs plain coffee? Drinks-Delicious and many to chose from. Staff-A+! A special thank you to Jesus Villa in La Palapa at breakfast! He is amazing! And also to Damien, the server on La Terreza. The staff is great here. Location-A. Its perfect and beautiful. You won't be disappointed. Cons: 1. Beds a little hard. 2. Pool music in the afternoon is a little cheesy. 3. No rock wall, free shuttle or zip lining mentioned on some websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus down town. $3 round trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
95037 traveler
Business
Morgan hill
Oct 19, 2012

Good place, couple things need attention

Food in a la carte restaurants is great, try salmon toast in kujira, very good and inventive. Buffet is good, especially the Mexican items. Pool is nice, and very clean, bars are good and have premium liquor after 5. Beds are VERY hard, they happily bring pads, we needed 4 to make the bed bearable. Roof leaked when it rained, they did move us to another room in an upgrade category. ALL the staff is helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ from Milpitas
Business
Milpitas, CA
Oct 18, 2012

'DOESN'T OFFER WHAT IT SAYS!!'

-NO zipline (closed indefinitely) (the main reason we chose this resort) -NO rock climbing wall (they said that the extreme weather made it unsafe) -NO mini bar in room (this really made me mad since it states it on the website, as well as their in room literature) -Elevator not working (all those stairs nearly took both mom and me out ) -Not many restaurants to choose from, must have reservations for 3 of them and you have to go all the way to the front desk to make them (quite a hike) can't just call . (they weren’t open every day, only 1 -2 times a week) -Not handicap friendly (steep walkways, too many stairs, etc., so our friends from another resort could not visit our resort) -La Palpa restaurant ran low on selections, hot trays left empty for far too long. They claimed it was busy, but only about 15-20 people in the place that could easily seat 50+. On the plus side, the bar & restaurant staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zapata818
Business
burbank ca
Oct 12, 2012

best time ever

At first was kind of iffy about all inclusive. But after this trip I won't have it anyothere way.the food was great at the a-lacart Resteraunts the staff including dj chickenlittle were always looking out for you even if they were not working. The dj booth. The whole pool staff and chefs are all so polite. I will definitely be coming back and recommending this place a++++++++++++++ all the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Meet some new friends and all go out as a group in the same cab cost you only $6.00 instead of $28.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ETravels
Business
Garland, Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Trust this review!

My husband and I spent a week at the Melia at the end of September. It rained several of the days we were there, but it wasn't rain that put a damper on our getaway! Believe what you read about the staff. They are amazing and will go above and beyond. In a nutshell? -Food is as good as I've had at other "All Inclusives" -The beds are rock hard, so if you're looking for comfort on vacation, go elsewhere - If you're taking the trip to Cabo San Lucas, take the bus and save some money. In our experience it was a safe, cost effective alternative to using a taxi everytime. - If you're going as a couple or single, just know the pool closes at 8p.m. and the bar stops serving alcohol at 1a.m. Both of those times were much earlier than I'd prefer being that I am on vacation! - Entertainment is lacking, aside from the new friendships we made bonding over how bad of an experience we were having, there really was nothing else to do past 10p.m. The "DJ Music" while we were there at least, consisted of one of the multitask employees choosing songs at random from a laptop. On one of the nights when a conference was there, my husband ended up plugging his phone to a speaker so we could have music in the "theater/club". When they took the speakers from us, another hotel guest had to bring his personal radio! So that the group of us wouldn't be sitting in this room with no music, and no alcohol being served!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss a visit to El Arco. My husband and I took a sunset cruise, but I think you could also see it on a snorkel cruise, or maybe even a water taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNHAPPY KATHY
Business
San Francisco
Oct 3, 2012

DO NOT DO IT!!!

They are NOT HAPPY until YOUR UNHAPPY!!!! I'm not sure who wrote all these reviews. It was a horrible vacation. DO NOT USE THE ZIP LINE. The only place with A/C is your room... Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in the hot sun without A/C SUCKS I do not call that a nice vacation.. The Beds are BAD , they got the hardest beds ever so they will last longer for this cheap hotel. The paint was pilling in both our shower and in the hall ways, and we had dry rot in the rooms The food and bed were both horrible. I would rather have a fork in my eye then eat other pound of salt. I think so much salt was needed to preserve the food. Food-- if you are hungry after 10:00pm they have nothing to offer so you will have to wait until 7:00am The drive to town is about $40.00. The Staff was great but the management was SO RUDE. The hotel booked a Conference for a company called Aspel of about 300 people. The people with the Conference were very rude and the Management treated us the same way. They cancelled all activates and only had one bar open with a few bar tender to server all the guest in the hotels and the conference. I asked were the activates were and requested a different bar to open for the hotel guest not with the conference and the Management said they did not have time to speak with us and the first priority was the make sure the conference was okay and they had to accommodate them before us. The manager said sorry for you but this group is a priority over our guest... I asked to cancel my reservations, credit my account for the remained of my visit and they said NO leave if you like to but we will not refund your account.. DO NOT STAY HERE, I WISH I DID NOT! I work hard for my money I have not had a vacation in over 5 years and to hear the Management say we don't care about you is not a place I wish to send anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allinclusive fan
Business
California
Sep 22, 2012

This is what a vacation should be.

I didn't really know the meaning of vacation until I stayed at the Melia Cabo Real. What a beautiful hotel, grounds and incredible location. It has I think, the best beach. Also I didn't realize how wonderful all-inclusive really is. Imagine all the food and drinks you want! And it was great food and drinks too! All the employees at the Melia were really nice, particularly Lucero, Erica and Fabiola at the front desk, and Roberto who helped us with the luggage. Raul and Fernando also were a big help with the zipline. Gabriel was another big help with the activities like the climbing wall and yoga. There also was another lady (Connie?) who worked in the spa who helped us find downtown San Jose Del Cabo. All in all, money well spent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killernika
Business
mission hills
Aug 29, 2012

cabos

they don't have the much selections on there buffet but the food is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktbg
Business
southern california
Aug 27, 2012

great relaxing vacation

wonderful, relaxing place to stay! About 15-20 minutes from Cabo and San Jose Real, able to get to either town easily. Food was good and plentiful as well as the drinks. I agree with the other review, the bed and pillow were hard, but other than that the room was very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stampmypassport
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 7, 2012

Very relaxing

We probably read every review before leaving on our vacation. Here's what we REALLY thought... 1. Staff was very attentive and very helpful. ( We did lightly tip ) 2. The buffet is very small, not a huge selection, but they have a lot of "theme" nights. I thought it was nice. You need to remember that this isn't the Belliagio in Vegas. The food is edible, lots of fresh fruit. 3. No problem getting reservations for the restaurants. The Japanese restaurant was really good. Order the spicy tuna toast. I ordered like 6 of them. 4. The Mexican restaurant didn't seem to be open everyday. We went, it was good, but nothing special. So we went back to the Japanese restaurant. 5. More than enough beach chairs, pool chairs, umbrellas... We usually went right after breakfast, but we went straight to the pool the day we flew in at 4, got 2 chairs by the pool. 6. The bus situation that others talked about was super easy. Step 1: Walk across the street. Step 2: Have exactly 17 peso ready. 7. Oh, and lastly, the beds are pretty hard. I won't lie, coming back home by bed seemed like a pillow. However the construction... NEVER heard a peep from them. One morning I heard some dirt being toted around, but that's it. Construction not an issue!!!! And I'm a really really really light sleeper. Overall we really enjoyed our stay because it was very quiet and there were not a lot of children running around. There isn't a night life at the resort either which we liked. We wanted a kid free, 21 year old party free vacation and that's what we got. If you're interested in going clubbing you need to either stay in San Lucas or taxi yourself over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top