Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Sector 5km 19.5 a/n, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
507 reviews
Relax

Great hotel for couples that want to get away from the party scene! See full review

  • Kevin C.
  • May 17, 2015
Best Family Vacation Ever

This was absolutely the best family vacation we have ever taken. The staff at the Melia were beyond... See full review

  • Sofiac
  • Jul 21, 2014
All-inclusive Cabo San Lucas hotel plays up leisure menu and kids clubs
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort entices with Sea of Cortez views and a well-rounded menu of leisure activities for all ages. The kids 12 and under stay-and-eat-for-free policy lures families who make full use of the supervised activities and multiple restaurants on site. Tropical rooms and recreational options -- from rock climbing to golfing -- seal the appeal.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award winner for 2011-2012
  • Kids clubs for youngsters ages 4 months to 12
  • Lagoon-style pool with oceanfront Jacuzzi
  • Cabo Real golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II nearby
Rooms
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort merge contemporary and locally inspired decor in its 305 rooms. Above the beds, guests find a striking piece of art on the walls: primitive Mexican art painted in gold, a complement to orange drapes and orange-trimmed throw pillows. Depending on the type of room booked, visitors will either have views of the garden, ocean or golf course via private balconies. Standards cover individual climate control, satellite TV and either a king bed or two queen beds.
Dining
The five restaurants at Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort cater to a diverse palette, from the Pacific Rim and California haute fare at Restaurant La Terraza to the themed dinners at Restaurant El Quetzal. Poolside dining and a generous kids-eat-free option sweeten the experience.
Recreation
Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort accommodates active travelers with a full menu of leisure activities for all ages. Supervised kids clubs cater to children as young as 4 months and as old as 12 years, while adults can relax in the large free-form pool and 12-person oceanfront Jacuzzi. Hotel guest can also take advantage of discounts at the nearby Robert Trent II-designed golf course, go rock climbing or test their serves on two tennis courts.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Comfortable rooms with private balcony facing the only safe to swim beach in the corridor area. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Deluxe Ocean View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious rooms with private balcony and views of the magnificent Sea of Cortes and the resort's interior gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Family Room
The 3rd and 4th person charge for this room are children rates (up to 12 years old). This room ONLY accommodates up to 2 adults and 2 children up to 12 years old. Hotel will request age verification for children. In case of an extra adult, client must pay the hotel rate upon arrival; space for any extra adults is subject to availability (clients may be required to book an extra room)
Deluxe Garden View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Spacious and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the resort's tropical and desert gardens. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
Master Suite All Inclusive - 1250 SQ FT
Spectacular ocean front and elegant suite tastefully decorated, dsigned with Italian marble floor, high-quality linens and comfortable seating throughout the guestroom. The suite offers two private balconies, one with oceanfront jacuzzi, separate dining and living room areas, one bedroom with king size bed and a large bathroom. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child. Bedding: King size
Junior Suite All Inclusive - 460 SQ FT
Complete ocean front spacious suite with sitting area and oversized Italian marble bathroom features king bed only. Enjoy the exclusive amenities and services we offer in the M Experience rooms. Maximum occupancy: 2 Adults / 1 Adult and 1 child.
Deluxe Golf View All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Oversized and comfortable rooms with private balcony and views of the world-class championship golf course "Cabo Real". Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.
M Experience All Inclusive - 435 SQ FT
Brand new room concept featuring oversized ocean front accommodations with additional and exclusive services and amenities such as vacation assistance 24/7 during your stay, twice a day maid service including dialy turn down service, bathrobe and slippers, personalized stocked mini bar, hydro-massage showerhead, deluxe bath amenities, and flat LCD television. Occupancy limits: 3 Adults and 1 Child / 2 Adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Terraza Restaurant
Open-air restaurant offering Pacific Rim & California haute cuisine for a la carte dinner; delight in the surroundings of the desert and fountains that are part of the landscape of this resort. Open from 6:30pm until 10:00pm.
El Mirador Snack Bar
A great place for a light meal by the pool; this snack bar offers sandwiches and a variety of snacks for a relaxed lunch. Open from 10:30am until 5:00pm.
Kujira Asian Bistro
Gourmet a la carte Asian cuisine is served in this cozy air-conditioned restaurant. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
El Quetzal Restaurant
Air-conditioned restaurant serving scrumptious a la carte Mexican dinner. Open from 6:00pm until 10:30pm.
Room Service
Great options taken directly to your own room. From 7:00am until 10:30pm.
La Palapa Restaurant
With an amazing beach front view, this culinary option offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the meals under one of the largest thatched roofs in Los Cabos. Open from 7:00am until 10:30pm.
Lobby Bar
Have a drink while watching your favorite sport, playing pool or enjoying our live band (certain days of the week). Open from 5:00pm until 1:00am.
Pool Bar
Where you can indulge your favorite tropical cocktail. Open from 10:00am until 5:00pm.
Theme parties
Enjoy our traditional theme parties with live entertainment, music, and fun-filled contests.
Beach Bar
Have a drink on the best swimmable beach in the corridor. Open from 12:00pm until 5:00pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One of Melia Cabo Real's many prides is its state-of-the-art Conference & Conventions center with more than 23,500 SQ FT of meeting and pre-function facilities which can host up to 1,200 guests theatre style. Private functions can be held poolside, in sumptuous gardens, in our fantastic beach or in the mist of the desert. All of them professionally orchestrated by our dedicated round-the-clock convention staff. Melia Cabo Real is the proud recipient of the 2001-02-03-04 "Gold Key Award" presented by Meetings & Conventions Magazine USA for outstanding Groups and Incentives Performance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
507 out of 507
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin C.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Relax

Great hotel for couples that want to get away from the party scene!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabo dawg
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good time

Very nice stay. Would go back again. Very nice pool, very nice staff, food is ok. Rooms are nice, ac worked great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoor Fan
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice place to go..

We had a great stay. The beach was pretty, however it had coarse sand. Food was good, drinks were bottomless. The staff tried to keep you entertained with activities and they where very helpful. No real night life to speak of at hotel if that is what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meechai
Business
Downey, California
Nov 29, 2014

Great getaway

Came with my bf over the summer with some of our other friends and family. We loved the fact that it was amazing for kids we don't have any but our friends kids had so much fun and you could do so much without leaving the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All you can eat and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
09 04 20014
Business
Vancouver, Calgary Toronto Canada
Sep 8, 2014

Do not book your Wedding @ this Resort. Unless you want a lot of stress & bad service

My son Booked Wedding for 80 guests 6 months in advance. with Sabrina the wedding Cordinator.. prepaid the extra costs in full . All of our guests booked all inclusive packages with Cheap Tickets & West Jet & Sun Wing. The service did not meet our expectation. Elevators not working, no Bell hope upon Check in to take luggage to our rooms. Many Guests were assigned 2 double beds when @ time of reservation months in advance had asked for King size beds..... Very recluctantly the guests requests were met... some had to wait 1-2 days others 2-4 hours on day of checkin???? No AC in Banquet rooms... we paid extra to have functions there... Very Very hot. Worst of all ... Hotel knew of upcoming Norbet Strom on Monday but neglected to tell us so we could move up the symbolic Ceremony date to Tues or Wed. Strom hit Thurs. Needless to say we endured a lot of stress as we did not know if we could have the ceremony outside on Friday ... Indoors was not a option because they would not turn on the AC The Hotel had already received our money ... & Sabrina Wedding Cordinator was not very helpful. We paid an extra cost to have an outdoor Wedding which we could have had stress free if we had been notified off the Strom on Monday. We had several meetings from Sunday to Tues with no mention of the coming Norbet strom until wed @ 2.00pm. If you want a stress free Destination Wedding do not book @ this hotel. Without our 80 guests the Hotel would have been Empty. The hotel did not seem to care. We had made Sabrina our wedding coordinator aware that we were very flexible to having the date moved up due to any unforeseen weather conditions . Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Local Buses book tours rent a car... lots to do Beach is awesum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Empty Nesters
Business
Cabo
Sep 3, 2014

Summer Vacation

Just got back yesterday. The hotel was nice food was good. Our flight arrived at 9:30 am we couldn't check into our room until 3:00. The hotel was clean however a little out dated. The view was excellent! Staff was really nice! We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save money and have a couple of hours, do a time share presentation. Get a free event and possibly cash. My husband was able to play golf at one of the more upscale clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
displeased from the start
Business
texas
Aug 27, 2014

Run away and don't look back

Only good thing about the hotel is the beautiful pool. Food was average and the alcoholic beverages were not up to par (frozen drinks were watered down too). Concierge continuously gave us incorrect information about their own hotel reservations as well as activities and prices outside their facility. Management did not do anything to help accommodate their wrong doings. Cleaning service came very late in the day and would clean rooms with "do not disturb" signs and skip rooms with the "need service" sign. Door handle came off completely in one room A/C broke down in 2 other rooms. Staff were rude with exception to maybe one or two. They would even talk in Spanish about you (which I understood). WOULD NOT COME BACK HERE NOR WILL I RECOMMEND OTHERS TO COME HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexander's in the city has awesome food and service for a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaB123
Business
Pleasant hill,ca
Aug 26, 2014

Fun group get around, no elevators

Great group trip destination! Pros: Swimmable beach (rocky sand, but the only swimmable beach in this part of cabo), the food is not bad!, nice swim up bar, good service in the buffet. Beautiful views from the buffet area. AMAZING air conditioning which is a non negotiable. The biggest con was that none of the elevators work, in 100 degree heat with humidity I do not want to climb 4 flights of stairs. Also our keys demagnetized twice which was odd and a bit irritating. Great value, I would visit again and request building 3!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRayG
Business
Cabo
Aug 8, 2014

Great getaway!

Overall good experience. Wish there was some way to control the birds and flies at the outdoor eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would not recommend July-Sept. Too hot and humid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cabo Real All Inclusive Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vero74
Business
Pico Rivera, California
Jul 21, 2014

No wifi or transportation

The hotel itself is beautiful the location is great. Food was pretty average, however I can say their cheese burgers are to die for. My only complaint is that I wished the hotel offered free wifi it becomes difficult to be able to communicate with other family members especially if you are with a big group. I also think the hotel should offer a Shuttle to the airport. If these two things were fulfilled I would of rated this five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to book excursions it's cheaper if you buy them in town not at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top