Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 10.3,, Lote A-1 Cabo del Sol, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Cabo vacation

Beautiful property, set up such that you had a feeling of privacy and not overcrowding. Staff very... See full review

  • Needing a break
  • Oct 2, 2011
GREAT!!!

It was perfect, in this trip i get engaged!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 12, 2011
Los Cabos hotel creates paradise with spa, pools and beachside eateries
Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos stirs beachside romance with 249 suites that look out to the Sea of Cortez via private balconies. Guests immediately turn to leisure mode when they are wading in the four outdoor pools or enjoying a spa treatment. Fine dining restaurants capitalize upon the oceanfront address. At Peninsula Restaurant, tables actually sit on the sand, allowing guests to dine barefoot. At Vina del Mar Restaurant, every day is reason for a champagne brunch buffet.
Highlights
  • Offers 249 suites overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Three restaurants, including one where guests can dine on the beach
  • Four outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
  • Daily champagne brunch buffet
Rooms
Guests at Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos relax in luxury. All 249 suites bear balconies for soaking in unobstructed views of the Sea of Cortez. Clean lines, contemporary furnishings and a neutral palette maintain an up-to-date feel, while modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and in-room safes are welcome conveniences. Should hunger strike, visitors can order 24-hour room service. Basic amenities cover individual climate control and purified water.
Dining

Fiesta American Villas Los Cabos invites guests to indulge in local flavors at three on-site restaurants that offer plenty of opportunities to dine alfresco and enjoy the scene. Peninsula Restaurant -- specializing in Pacific Rim and global fare -- is a favorite thanks to a unique amenity: Guests can dine barefoot. Tables are set up on the sand. At Rosato Restaurant, patrons feast on Northern Italian dishes while a live piano player entertains diners. Vina del Mar Restaurant hosts themed dinners and a popular champagne brunch buffet every day.

Recreation

Scenic views make the four outdoor pools staples for relaxation, but the leisure activities encompass so much more. Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos invites parents to take advantage of babysitting services while they visit the spa, play a round of golf on site or grab a workout in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (5 mi/8 km)
  • La Candelaria (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room Ocean View
1 king bed or 2 double beds.
Access via exterior corridors.
Balcony, Ocean view, Separate sitting area, In-room safe, 32-inch television, Flat-panel television, Cable television service, Pay movies, DVD player, Phone, Voice mail, Clock radio, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Separate bathtub and shower, Bathroom phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Blackout drapes/curtains, Turndown service, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Climate control, Smoking permitted
Jr Suite One Bedroom
One king bed.
35 square meters (377 square feet).
Two furnished terraces with pool or beach views.
Living room with sofa bed, Fireplace, Two TVs with cable, pay movies, and DVD player.,br /> Multi-line phone with voice mail, CD player, Clock radio, Minibar, Kitchen with four-burner stove, cookware and dishes, coffeemaker, toaster, dishwasher, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Shower and jetted tub. Bathrobes. In-room safe. Wake-up calls.
Superior Room All Inclusive
Superior Room with:
Daily Breakfast Champagne buffet at Via del Mar Restaurant, Daily Lunch a la carte at Peninsula Restaurant(**), Daily Dinner a la carte at Peninsula by Night or Rosato Restaurant(**), Pool Bar - Unlimited International Bar (except premium brands), Lobby Lounge - Fire Pit , Snacks - Pool Bar menu applies from 11:00 am to 06:00 pm, Minibar with: soft drinks, domestic beer, bottled water, set of coffee, refreshed daily, In-Room Dining (24 Hours Room Service), Room Services beverages are by the glass, Open Domestic Bar (*), Complimentary access to the Fitness Center, Complimentary WI-FI Internet Access in Public Areas & Guestrooms, In-Room Coffee for Coffee Makers provided, Bellboy and Housekeeping gratuities, Room taxes and room service charges, Meals are valid at Restaurants (according to operational hours) (**)Premium dishes are subject to additional charges
Jr Suite One Bedroom All Inclusive
Daily Breakfast Champagne buffet at Via del Mar Restaurant (*) - Daily Lunch a la carte at Peninsula Restaurant, Daily Dinner a la carte at Peninsula by Night or Rosato Restaurant. Premium dishes are subject to additional charges(*) - Pool Bar, Unlimited International Bar(except premium brands). - Lobby Lounge, Fire Pit Unlimited International Bar( except premium brands) -Snacks - Pool Bar menu applies from 11:00 am to 06:00 pm. -Minibar including: soft drinks, domestic beer, bottled water, set of coffee, refreshed daily - In-Room Dining (24 Hours Room Service) - Room Services beverages are by the glass - Open Domestic Bar(*) -FREE access to the Fitness Center - FREE WI-FI Internet Access in Public Areas & Guestrooms - In-Room Coffee for Coffee Makers provided - Bellboy and Maids gratuities -Room taxes and room service charges -Meals are valid at Restaurants according to operational hours.
(*) Includes International Open Bar and Special "Inclusive" Wine Selection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

22.9214 -109.8296
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo Airport.
Area description
The hotel is 25 minutes away from San Jose del Cabo airport and 15 minutes away from Cabo San Lucas. FA Grand Los Cabos its between this two towns, which are united by marvelous golf fields, inlets and the ocean.

Dining

Peninsula by night
Pacific Rim and international cuisine served alfresco and by the ocean. Sizzling barefoot dining experiences and an outdoor firepit in the evening.
Rosato
Trattoria-style restaurant featuring an ambience reminiscent of Northern Italy. Dine to the sound of live piano music and take in a fabulous view of the Sea of Cortez.
Bars
3 Bars
Vina del Mar
Terraced restaurant serving a daily Champagne Brunch Buffet and la carte dinners. Also offering weekly themed nights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needing a break
San Mateo, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Cabo vacation

Beautiful property, set up such that you had a feeling of privacy and not overcrowding. Staff very well run, great attention to details in the room and the overall property. 5 great pools! A little bit out of town, they do offer a shuttle which is great for a run to Cabo, otherwise we rented a car for last half of trip to explore further. I would recommend this property and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate the Cabo Reviewer
Texas
Feb 28, 2013

Bait and Switch

We booked this hotel as a Beach front villa all inclusive. THe all inclusive was the only accurate part of the deal. That was a great deal except the restaurants had menu restrictions and were not the "actual" menus. Service was terrible at all of the restaurants. Upon arrival we stated we had booked a villa with a hot tub and I was told NO and that we got a "NORMAL" room. Small, outdated, and noisy. The pools were COLD. not heated enough except for the one by the so called villas but it was smaller. So it is not a villa and you do not get a hot tub on the deck as shown in teh picture when you book the room. The Wifi didnt work in our part of the hotel. Upon arrival the checkin person said we could get WIFI everywhere in the main part of the hotel but when we got out there to use it it didnt work so we paid for it and then went to the front desk to ask why we had to pay for WIFI. THey said the other guy was wrong and it was only in the Coffee shop where you can use it way up top by the lobby. We had to fill out a long form to ask for the money back for WIFI. The asst manager was very rude when we said that two of the restaurants turned us away for no reservations. We asked why someone didnt tell us that upon check in. She was very rude and nasty. SHe took a call while we were talking to her and just "stopped talking to us!" So...we will never go back there UNLESS we want all inclusive, less than average food, an older room, no WIFI, and do not plan to be there at the hotel (aka: in town or diving, etc..). then maybe that will work. Too many other choices in Cabo to make this mistake again. Remember - you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needing a break
San Mateo, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Cabo vacation

Beautiful property, set up such that you had a feeling of privacy and not overcrowding. Staff very well run, great attention to details in the room and the overall property. 5 great pools! A little bit out of town, they do offer a shuttle which is great for a run to Cabo, otherwise we rented a car for last half of trip to explore further. I would recommend this property and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuernavaca
Mar 12, 2011

GREAT!!!

It was perfect, in this trip i get engaged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuernavaca
Mar 12, 2011

GREAT!!!

It was perfect, in this trip i get engaged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Fernando Valley, Ca
Jun 21, 2010

love it

Everything was nice, suggest to get rental at airport, its a ways from town and taxi rides can get expensive. To the hotel from the airport was 80 dollars for four people and going into town is 20 a couple; which cost us 120 for the first night. We got a deal on a rental for 270, it was well worth it and should have got it at the airport. Just becareful with getting over charged, the first rental offered 460 and the second 270 so do not take the first offer. Hotel was nice even though it was seperated from city. Would stay again......Internet sucks, they did not have it in rooms and had to purchase for alomost 100 dollars for the week, I needed it for school so had no choice, other than that I LOVED IT. It did work at the pools, so maybe people can reguest a room next to the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park next to the mall it is free and a good location from all the main stores, everything is walking distance. Some locals suggested not to park there at night if dancing is part of the agenda, but we did not have any trouble with the rental we had ( wheels and tires were still in tact) :). It is a dirt lot, but not very dusty.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Fernando Valley, Ca
Jun 21, 2010

love it

Everything was nice, suggest to get rental at airport, its a ways from town and taxi rides can get expensive. To the hotel from the airport was 80 dollars for four people and going into town is 20 a couple; which cost us 120 for the first night. We got a deal on a rental for 270, it was well worth it and should have got it at the airport. Just becareful with getting over charged, the first rental offered 460 and the second 270 so do not take the first offer. Hotel was nice even though it was seperated from city. Would stay again......Internet sucks, they did not have it in rooms and had to purchase for alomost 100 dollars for the week, I needed it for school so had no choice, other than that I LOVED IT. It did work at the pools, so maybe people can reguest a room next to the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park next to the mall it is free and a good location from all the main stores, everything is walking distance. Some locals suggested not to park there at night if dancing is part of the agenda, but we did not have any trouble with the rental we had ( wheels and tires were still in tact) :). It is a dirt lot, but not very dusty.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bug Bitten at FA
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

STAY AWAY.... This place is HORRIBLE

If you don't read the entire review, please know that this place has the worst customer service, cockroaches in the rooms, rooms with dirty floors, lipstick on bed linens, hair on counters and floors,dirty floors, and lots of mosquitoes and bed bugs. My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at Fiesta Americana (FA). We were not happy with our stay at all. Let me first say that we have both traveled extensively, and usually stay at 5 star hotels with great customer service. We have been to Cabo numerous times in the past and decided to stay at FA because it was literally a last minute vacation decision during the Memorial weekend. FA does not deserve a 4.5-5 star…. It's more like a 2.5 star. We arrived Wednesday night and decided to have dinner on the property. Much to our surprise the restaurant was almost empty, but we could not be seated at any of the table we requested as they were "Reserved" Needless to say that we stayed and had dinner there, and none of those tables filled up!! Their website states that internet use is free of charge and when you get there, they want to charge you. We were told that they just had not updated their website and we should have read the letter they gave us upon our arrival. What?? We were unhappy with our room, as we later found out that FA is a time share resort, and apparently we had booked a "Villa" in their time share area. Their hotel rooms are different, which was not clear upon booking, their hotel rooms were not much better in cleanliness. Our first morning, we woke up with a little pet at the bottom of our bed on the floor, a nice 2 inch cockroach. I called the front desk and the manager on duty was not too troubled about the cockroach, but agreed to move us to the hotel side. Again not much better. As we had another cockroach the next morning in our room. We had to shove a towel under the door every night to prevent bugs from getting in during the night. Fun to do during your vacation! This 5 star rating is just plain wrong. This place only wants you to buy a time share! The food is poor and way over-priced. This place is INFESTED with bugs. My husband and I both got numerous bug bites from bed bugs all over our bodies. On the bright side we had a couple of nice waiters at the pool that did a wonderful job of taking care of us at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Los Cabos All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bug Bitten at FA
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

STAY AWAY.... This place is HORRIBLE

If you don't read the entire review, please know that this place has the worst customer service, cockroaches in the rooms, rooms with dirty floors, lipstick on bed linens, hair on counters and floors,dirty floors, and lots of mosquitoes and bed bugs. My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at Fiesta Americana (FA). We were not happy with our stay at all. Let me first say that we have both traveled extensively, and usually stay at 5 star hotels with great customer service. We have been to Cabo numerous times in the past and decided to stay at FA because it was literally a last minute vacation decision during the Memorial weekend. FA does not deserve a 4.5-5 star…. It's more like a 2.5 star. We arrived Wednesday night and decided to have dinner on the property. Much to our surprise the restaurant was almost empty, but we could not be seated at any of the table we requested as they were "Reserved" Needless to say that we stayed and had dinner there, and none of those tables filled up!! Their website states that internet use is free of charge and when you get there, they want to charge you. We were told that they just had not updated their website and we should have read the letter they gave us upon our arrival. What?? We were unhappy with our room, as we later found out that FA is a time share resort, and apparently we had booked a "Villa" in their time share area. Their hotel rooms are different, which was not clear upon booking, their hotel rooms were not much better in cleanliness. Our first morning, we woke up with a little pet at the bottom of our bed on the floor, a nice 2 inch cockroach. I called the front desk and the manager on duty was not too troubled about the cockroach, but agreed to move us to the hotel side. Again not much better. As we had another cockroach the next morning in our room. We had to shove a towel under the door every night to prevent bugs from getting in during the night. Fun to do during your vacation! This 5 star rating is just plain wrong. This place only wants you to buy a time share! The food is poor and way over-priced. This place is INFESTED with bugs. My husband and I both got numerous bug bites from bed bugs all over our bodies. On the bright side we had a couple of nice waiters at the pool that did a wonderful job of taking care of us at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top