$464 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
361 reviews
Best Vacation So Far

This resort is amazing, the views, the service, the amenities, the choices of food. It was very... See full review

  • Ap23
  • Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful Dreams Los Cabos

Dreams Los Cabos is a beautiful hotel inside and out. The room (ocean view with king size bed) was... See full review

  • Beach Chaser
  • Apr 24, 2014
Plush beachfront resort in Cabo San Lucas for beach lovers and vacationers

Holidaymakers seeking for a beach getaway in Cabo San Lucas find ideal haven at the elegant and beachfront accommodations and top-notch amenities of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive. Aside from frolicking on the pristine, white sands of the private beach, guests at this all-inclusive resort can also play a few holes at Cabo Real Golf Club or have fun at the on-site recreational facilities such as outdoor pool, fitness center, and Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Kids can have fun at Explorer's Club.

Diners can enjoy a variety of Mexican, Asian, Mediterranean, and international cuisines and flavors at El Patio, Himitsu, and Portofino restaurants. Steaks and seafood specialties are available at Oceana and Seaside Grill, while coffee and snacks are on offer at Coco Cafe. Five bars and loungers are also available, serving wines, beers, and spirits. Visitors can host corporate gatherings and banquet events at the state-of-the-art meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 330 people.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Beachfront resort close to Cabo Real Golf Club
  • Dreams Spa by Pevonia
  • Six restaurants and five bars and lounges

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive rooms:

The 213 suites at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive are non-smoking, elegant, and styled with traditional colonial Mexican designs. Each unit is also fitted with comfort amenities such as air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD player, alarm clock with MP3 docking station, safe deposit box, mini bar, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, private balcony/terrace, and en suite marble bathroom. All accommodations also have ocean views.

Things to do:

  • Cabo Real Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10 mi/16 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Sea Shell City (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Museo de Cabo San Lucas (10.6 mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7772
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport- 30 minutes
Area description
Local points of interest include El Arco, one of Mexico's most famous natural wonders, eight championship golf courses, world-class sport fishing in the Sea of Cortez, the colonial city of San Jose del Cabo, Cabo del Este and Sierra de la Laguna. Whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Governor One Bedroom Suite
Well-appointed, large one-bedroom suite with a four poster king size bed, separate living room, dining area, with sofa bed and two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
Master Two Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite connecting to Junior Suite. One king and two double beds. Two bedrooms, living room with sofa bed and dining room. Private furnished terrace. Two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water.
Honeymoon Suite
Intimate and romantic one bedroom suite with a four poster king sized bed, separate living room, two satellite TVs, walking closet, and marble bathroom. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
GOLF INCLUDED
Include 1 free round of golf at Cabo Real or campestre Golf Course (18holes).
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite - Club Preferred
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite with Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Oversized suite featuring superior amenities including four-poster king size or two double bed. Separate sleeping and sitting areas in a single large room. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private and furnished terrace or balcony.
Luxury One Bedroom Suite
Spacious and luxurious with superior amenities including four poster king size or two double beds with separate bedroom, dining area and living room with sofa bed. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water Private furnished terrace.
Junior Suite Ocean View - Club Preferred
Junior Suite Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barracuda (Ocean Front Bar)
Ocean Front Bar with national and International premium brand drinks. The right place for a tropical drink,
Portofino
Explore the innovative and traditional flavors of the Mediterranean.
Seaside Grill
Conveniently located at the beautiful infinity pool, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and a la carte Caribbean Grill specialties at night.
Himitsu
Savor the authentic Asian cuisine with exotic specialties from Japan, China and Thailand.
El Patio
Buffet restaurant specializing in Mexican gourmet dishes. Daily themed nights such as Seafood Night, Oriental, BBQ Night, Grill Night and Italian Night.
Oceana
Enjoy fresh seafood a la carte in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
Rendezvous Lobby Lounge
Enjoy live music during the night and savor the best cocktails. This bar has a magnificent view to the infinity pool which ends where the sparkling sea of cortes starts. Enjoy here the magnificent sunsets from the Baja Peninsula.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Los Cabos has over 8,000 sq. ft. of dedicated meeting and function space. The all new 5,156 Sq.Ft. Delphin Ballroom accommodates up to 330 persons on theater style and up to 240 on banquet seating. Additionally, Dreams Los Cabos offers two meeting rooms (El Dorado y Los Pelicanos). Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. Pool Terraces, Beach areas and a Gazebo frame breathtaking views of the azure Sea of Cortez, allowing the most wonderful and unforgettable outdoor events. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact groups.drelc@dreamsresorts.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MUNOZ CINDY
Business
DOWNEY,CA
Feb 7, 2014

HORRIBLE

I WENT FOR 3 DAYS AND THEY WERE THE WORST. THE STAFF MADE YOU FEEL NOT WELCOMED. I FELT RACISM DURING MY WHOLE STAY. EVERYBODY EVERYDAY KEPT ASKING ME FOR MY ROOM # AS IF I DIDN'T BELONG THEIR. THEY NEVER MADE ME FEEL WELCOMED. IT WAS OBVIOUS THEY DIDN'T WANT MEXICANS THEIR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelJunkie81
Business
DC
Aug 5, 2013

SOOOO NOT worth it!!!

This place sucks. Food was miserable, entertainment sucked, the kids club was so low budget arrangement, there were roaches in the room (Disgusting!!), the staff was SOOO rude, not muchpool a to do but stay in the ll day long (I can go to my community pool and I dont have to pay thousands of dollars to do that). Everything about this place was very disappointing. NEVER AGAIN for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ben887
Business
Long Beach
Nov 29, 2013

Not worth it

I have been coming to this resort for years and have been gradually watching its decline and am now starting to write about my experience to warn other travelers. Since the resort has become all inclusive, the staff are being tipped less and are looking for more handouts. The front desk staff is rude and the bell desk is not truthful. 1/2 of the gym equipment was not working and the remaing equipment would have personal injury attorneys in the US salivating. The food is marginal and not worth the price whether all inclusive or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peterluchansky[@]
Business
Ohio
May 9, 2010

Garbarge

fitness room is poor amangement ahs an attitude food eas okay not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla
Jun 12, 2008

Pleasant, but returned ear;y with food poisoning in 4 out of 5 in our party

The hotel is clean and pleasant with a couple of nice pools. I cannot however recommend this property; we took the all-inclusive option and it was not worth the money because the food was not good at all. 4 out of the 5 people in our party came down with severe food poisoning. The hotel would not cover the cost for a doctor visit and we returned early to the US so my two toddlers could receive medical attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta WI
Sep 12, 2010

Outstanding getaway

Excellent place to go and just relax in the sun. Food was outstanding with several places to eat when ever you wanted to. Several activities available to participate in with an outstanding hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent choice in dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
faribault, mn
Feb 18, 2010

this trip sucked!!!!!

we booked the Dreams resort in Cabo in Dec., when we got there 5 hrs late due to bad weather in Dallas we were told, they had over booked and sent us to Zoetry. It hrd 40 rooms and was like staying in a Monastery. Only 1 restaurant, no entertainment, bar closed at 11:00, we did not receive $200 in resort credit, the food was par. It is not what we paid almost $3000 for. On our way home, our flight was cancelled and were forced to stay another day, in a creeped hotel, and we lost a days work. This was the vacation from hell, and we feel we should be compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charles01
Business
Vancouver
Mar 1, 2013

Scammers

Our first time in Los Cabos and it will be our last. We would like to use this site to advise people to stay away from any Dreams Resort as it is infested by scammers. We attended a sales presentation at this hotel and were scammed for $7000. Every day of the week at the restaurant, a team of professional scammers are making presentations for a 'so called vacation club' We were ready to leave and to keep us interested they told us we could have a second week at any RCI location for $199 per week (2nd week) for the rest of our life. We signed just to realize when we came back that it was a total scam, we could go on and on and on... The bottom,line it is an overrated hotel infested by scammers, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr mahi
Business
west bloomfield, mi
Oct 17, 2013

Dreams or Nightmares?

Lots of things went wrong and should have never happened but there are a few staff members willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. There are also a few staff members who couldn't care less. The resort is 15 miles away from downtown Cabo which is part of the "fine print". Downtown is where everything is! (Fishing, shopping, bars/restaurants) They hustle you at the hotel to buy a timeshare like the locals hustle you on the beach. I would recommend staying in the actual town of Cabo San Lucas which is exactly what I'll be doing next time. The food is average at best and I would prefer local restaurants over the resort food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel has no nightlife, everything except one bar shuts down at 11:00 and I was usually the only one in it. If you're going to Cabo to party, stay downtown!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2009

Nice Place, Bad Food, Hotel Bars....

Hotel is clean and well done. The room was very nice, had an ocean view. Cabo is still in the development stage. Most of the area is still being built. You have to take a cab or shuttle everywhere and this will cost you 12 usd per person or more to go anywhere. Dreams Food was Awful ! we did not eat much because of the quality. The steaks appeared and tasted like they were shipped pre cooked and microwaved. All the fish was very fishy tasting (except the shrimp was really good) Sushi was so so, the only place to go is the italian restaurant and even then did not sit that well. And they have 4 restaurants and one buffet patio, but be sure to check what days they are open because a few days a week some of them close ! Bars close at 10:30....what yes 10:30p. they have one bar open until 1p but it is inside. It is so hot in the day time it would be nice to sit out side and enjoy the cooler weather with some drinks late into the night, but unfortunately not here. This was our Honeymoon and i really expected more. I would not recommend this place for young honeymooners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to San Jose. It is much more Mexico. The Shopping in Cabo is very much like the US. It is a big mall with shoppes on the Marina. San Jose is much more fun and you can find great jewelry and crafts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top