$819 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCWR
Business
North Dakota
Aug 16, 2011

Wedding Guest

I was in a wedding that took place at Beaches this August 2011. The beach looked beautiful though it couldn't be swam in. The pools were wonderful (there are only 2). I enjoyed the great suite room, the included room service and in room fridges which were stocked and restocked with beverages. One downer was that all the bars closed by 11 unless you wanted to go to the disco which has LOUD music. It would have been nice to lay in the moonlight enjoy the late outdoors with a drink :) One more thing to note for those planning a wedding. Ours was located at the edge of the infinity pool. It was a little odd because all the people still in the pool hang over the edge. If you don't mind than more power to you. The wedding food was great! Steak and lobster!!! Also, one gripe about the spa.... the massages were great, but the price list said "Couples massage" gave the $$ and said "2 pak" When we inquired the lady who understandable didn't speak much English told us that this did in fact mean 1 couple getting 2 massages each. To our dismay, another person was working when we went in for our massages and we ended up having to pay twice :( big expensive bummer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed in an all-inclusive, Beaches Resort in Cabo which was nice. I would recommend trying out some of the events. If you're scared about the possibility of crime we did not sense that at all. There were armed military guarding the marina and a huge military vessel that looked like it may have been a U.S. military ship at port though we didn't get a close enough look.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Fantastic Resort

We had a perfect getaway at Dreams Los Cabos! The pool and all the amenities were incredible, with a breathtaking location, and I have never had better service at a hotel before. We spent most of our time by the pool relaxing, swimming, resting or enjoying the ocean view and great drinks from the bar. The waiters and bartenders are friendly and quick, there is a wide selection of drinks and it is a true luxury getting food and drink service by the pool or even at a cabana on the beach! There are lots of choices for restaurants particularly at night and 24 hour room service is wonderful, and the food was consistently good, though not spectacular. It was the perfect belated honeymoon, and next time we will bring our daughter to enjoy camp for a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tropicat Jazz and Wine sunset cruise is a very worthwhile excursion into town, and you can take the hotel shuttle for a reasonable price and door to door service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George Big Daddy
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 10, 2011

Cabo San Lucas Trip

The boating and fishing is excellent. The food a the resort left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Offshore fishing - excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

Great Place

Everything was great. The rooms were very nice, staff was friendly. Resort grounds were beautiful. Would definitely stay again. Would have given 5 stars, but the beds were a little too hard for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glass Pro
Business
Branson MO
Jul 10, 2011

LOVED IT WE WILL BE BACK !

This was our second time to Dreams. Both times were awsome the resort has a great atmosphere and they really take care of you. The best thing that happened for me on the trip was Tuesday July 5th it was a great day in Cabo San Lucas! It started out at 6:30 am with cloudy skies and occasional rain coupled with rough seas all day. I caught the yellow fin around 8:30. It was a great fight and I was surprised that it wasn't any larger a fish when we got it in the boat. They are fighters! I have always lived in Branson, MO and love to fish the lakes and streams for trout, which are also pound for pound great fighters (but nothing like a tuna). Around 2 in the afternoon I was getting a little sea sick and was starting to look forward to heading back to shore. Then we saw a fin! I thought it was a shark. The first mate said "Marlin" and the game was on. For the next 45 minutes I reeled and pulled and had an adrenalin rush that was out of this world, especially when the beast would jump out of the water and shake in mid air. Your heart feels like it going to explode! We got it pulled in and headed back to the dock. The Blue Marlin weighted 213.5 lbs and was 8'10" long. The resort cooked some of the catch that night and I was able to bring 100 pounds back to Missouri. I'm looking forward to the next trip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You can only bring back 1 bottle of alcohol per person. This was a discovery we made at immigrations when we got back. So don't listen to the salesperson or the people checking you bag at the airport we did and found out in Chicago you are allowed 1 bottle each. Not good if you are buying the $150 bottle. Also you are not allowed to put ice in a cooler if you are bringing back fish so feeze your cooler with the fish in it ours stayed frozen for 10 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2011

Great getaway!

The Dreams Resort was very nice. The room was lovely with an incredible view. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom very roomy. There are three pools (including a quiet, adults only pool), where you can swim up to the bar. There are massages on the beach and a lot of places to hang out. The food was good (especially breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not your family vacation
Business
Kansas
Jul 5, 2011

not your "family" vacation

One of my worst vacation experiences ever. The hotel had booked a large wedding party (150 plus) the same time my family was there...it was like spring break in July. All the families there for a family vacation were overrun by the wedding party and guests. I was horrified by the behavior exhibited and the lack of control on the hotels part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to and from airport. There is a toll road that you can take that shortens the drive signficantly. Also you will be bombarded at the airport with time share selling....keep walking and refuse to listen...ask for a taxi and for them to use the toll road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff_Wichita
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 27, 2011

Our Third Trip to Dreams - Excellent

This was our third year staying at Dreams, we were there 6/10/2011 through 6/25/2011. We have tried other all inclusive properties in the corridor and Dreams is our number one choice. We vacation simply to relax and unwind so these comments are based on that...simply getting away. We are not generally interested in the downtown Cabo activities, etc. The staff at Dreams is just top notch. We have never experienced anything other than professional and friendly service. I would note here, after being in the resort for 2 weeks, the simply AWFUL behavior we witnessed from other guests toward the staff. If you want to make the MOST of your travel experience try treating the staff with dignity and respect, use their first names when you speak to them. Yes, their primary role is to be there for you, but don't treat them like servants. Ask nicely, say please, say thank you, say hello......They keep the grounds and the rooms in just amazing condition. The staff is constantly busy with keeping everything in top shape. I've seen other reviews give low marks for food/drinks. We have honestly not experience that. With being there for 16 days we had two meals where I would have given them an average rating. The rest of the time we had good to excellent food...and I'm a fairly picky eater. Drinks - no complaint there at all. Our favorite meal is breakfast with Chef [...] at the grill. Amazing woman, she makes the best omelet's! There are 5 restaurants on the grounds (Oceanna - Seafood, Himitsu - Asian, Portofino - Italian, The Patio - generally themed buffet meals and Seaside - Bistro type menu). While we don't do many activities the hotel has a list of daily activities that has quite a bit of variety. They have an explorers club for kids and countless activities for adults (stretching, yoga, water volleyball, water aerobics, sand volleyball, nightly movies by the pool, etc. They also have a very nice SPA on the resort and we have used a number of those services with all good experiences.Two pools, the main pool in the center of the complex has more activities, generally a bit more noise. Then a more adult pool over by Oceanna with nice background music, and generally, a calmer crowd. Both pools have swim-up bars.Vacation is what you make of it. I'm sure if you try you can find something to complain about. That just has NOT been our experience at Dreams. We have had 3 years of OUTSTANDING vacations there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Use cash as often as possible outside the hotel to protect your debit/credit card from being compromised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al and Kim wedding
Business
Lexington, Ky
Jun 15, 2011

"Fantastic wedding and family getaway"

We had the BEST wedding you could imagine. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We felt like it was heaven. We had a group of 20 people with us and everybody had the best time there. Great location and beautiful ocean. We would go back in heart beat. Great Drink and Food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Taxi to beautiful luxury mall and marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The hotel was beautiful, and clean. The service was excellent. The quality of food could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top