$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattydav24
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Dreams Cabo

The Dreams Cabo is very nice however I would improve a few things. Let's start with the "good", The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. There are multiple pools with swim up bars that don't leave you waiting and one is a little more "tame" than the other if you are looking for quiet and relaxing. The gym has much more in it than most hotel gyms with several cardio machines that are not a problem to get on. Now the "Bad" the food is somewhat bland and the options are limited at best. The menu for each Restaurant has 6-8 items on it for main courses and those are not robust. This is for all-inclusive or pay as you go, so a little disappointing. The other negative would be the location, you are about a 15-20 minute drive into town where you can actually get good food. They will provide shuttle service to and from town, but then you are on an every other hour schedule which makes me want to just grab cabs. Thats going to cost you about 300 pesos or $25 US one way(worth it being on your own schedule though). The only other thing that I would mention is that the beaches in front of the hotel(Awesome sounds and scenery)are NOT swimable!! I repeat not swimable..but pretty much all of the beaches in Cabo are not, so not exactly the hotels fault. Overall, a very nice place but would have changed a few things about the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattydav24
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Dreams Cabo

The Dreams Cabo is very nice however I would improve a few things. Let's start with the "good", The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. There are multiple pools with swim up bars that don't leave you waiting and one is a little more "tame" than the other if you are looking for quiet and relaxing. The gym has much more in it than most hotel gyms with several cardio machines that are not a problem to get on. Now the "Bad" the food is somewhat bland and the options are limited at best. The menu for each Restaurant has 6-8 items on it for main courses and those are not robust. This is for all-inclusive or pay as you go, so a little disappointing. The other negative would be the location, you are about a 15-20 minute drive into town where you can actually get good food. They will provide shuttle service to and from town, but then you are on an every other hour schedule which makes me want to just grab cabs. Thats going to cost you about 300 pesos or $25 US one way(worth it being on your own schedule though). The only other thing that I would mention is that the beaches in front of the hotel(Awesome sounds and scenery)are NOT swimable!! I repeat not swimable..but pretty much all of the beaches in Cabo are not, so not exactly the hotels fault. Overall, a very nice place but would have changed a few things about the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

All-inclusive is great for drinks(ask for alcohols out of the bottles, not out of the gun) but the food is no good. Go to town to eat in the Marina(I recommend Lorenzillo's) others are good too.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer44
Couples
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice place for destination wedding

We went as guests of a destination wedding and it was a really fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique Iglesias III
Couples
California, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A great value for an all inclusive

Dreams resort was a great time, and a great deal for the price. The views were beautiful, the staff were friendly, and the location was convenient. I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Cabo. Just be clear that this is 4 star, and not a 5 star, resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevinlee
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Best Place for Rest & Relax

It's the best place for rest & relaxation. Food was excellent. No complaint about the facility. However, the resort is located in the middle of nowhere. You need a transportation to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you book a taxi inside the airport terminal, it costs $65. Ignore those sales people for transportation and proceed to outside the terminal gate. You can get the taxi outside the terminal gate at $35.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCWR
Couples
North Dakota
Aug 16, 2011

Wedding Guest

I was in a wedding that took place at Beaches this August 2011. The beach looked beautiful though it couldn't be swam in. The pools were wonderful (there are only 2). I enjoyed the great suite room, the included room service and in room fridges which were stocked and restocked with beverages. One downer was that all the bars closed by 11 unless you wanted to go to the disco which has LOUD music. It would have been nice to lay in the moonlight enjoy the late outdoors with a drink :) One more thing to note for those planning a wedding. Ours was located at the edge of the infinity pool. It was a little odd because all the people still in the pool hang over the edge. If you don't mind than more power to you. The wedding food was great! Steak and lobster!!! Also, one gripe about the spa.... the massages were great, but the price list said "Couples massage" gave the $$ and said "2 pak" When we inquired the lady who understandable didn't speak much English told us that this did in fact mean 1 couple getting 2 massages each. To our dismay, another person was working when we went in for our massages and we ended up having to pay twice :( big expensive bummer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed in an all-inclusive, Beaches Resort in Cabo which was nice. I would recommend trying out some of the events. If you're scared about the possibility of crime we did not sense that at all. There were armed military guarding the marina and a huge military vessel that looked like it may have been a U.S. military ship at port though we didn't get a close enough look.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakland, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Fantastic Resort

We had a perfect getaway at Dreams Los Cabos! The pool and all the amenities were incredible, with a breathtaking location, and I have never had better service at a hotel before. We spent most of our time by the pool relaxing, swimming, resting or enjoying the ocean view and great drinks from the bar. The waiters and bartenders are friendly and quick, there is a wide selection of drinks and it is a true luxury getting food and drink service by the pool or even at a cabana on the beach! There are lots of choices for restaurants particularly at night and 24 hour room service is wonderful, and the food was consistently good, though not spectacular. It was the perfect belated honeymoon, and next time we will bring our daughter to enjoy camp for a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tropicat Jazz and Wine sunset cruise is a very worthwhile excursion into town, and you can take the hotel shuttle for a reasonable price and door to door service.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George Big Daddy
Family
Houston Texas
Aug 10, 2011

Cabo San Lucas Trip

The boating and fishing is excellent. The food a the resort left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Offshore fishing - excellent

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Victoria, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

Great Place

Everything was great. The rooms were very nice, staff was friendly. Resort grounds were beautiful. Would definitely stay again. Would have given 5 stars, but the beds were a little too hard for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glass Pro
Couples
Branson MO
Jul 10, 2011

LOVED IT WE WILL BE BACK !

This was our second time to Dreams. Both times were awsome the resort has a great atmosphere and they really take care of you. The best thing that happened for me on the trip was Tuesday July 5th it was a great day in Cabo San Lucas! It started out at 6:30 am with cloudy skies and occasional rain coupled with rough seas all day. I caught the yellow fin around 8:30. It was a great fight and I was surprised that it wasn't any larger a fish when we got it in the boat. They are fighters! I have always lived in Branson, MO and love to fish the lakes and streams for trout, which are also pound for pound great fighters (but nothing like a tuna). Around 2 in the afternoon I was getting a little sea sick and was starting to look forward to heading back to shore. Then we saw a fin! I thought it was a shark. The first mate said "Marlin" and the game was on. For the next 45 minutes I reeled and pulled and had an adrenalin rush that was out of this world, especially when the beast would jump out of the water and shake in mid air. Your heart feels like it going to explode! We got it pulled in and headed back to the dock. The Blue Marlin weighted 213.5 lbs and was 8'10" long. The resort cooked some of the catch that night and I was able to bring 100 pounds back to Missouri. I'm looking forward to the next trip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You can only bring back 1 bottle of alcohol per person. This was a discovery we made at immigrations when we got back. So don't listen to the salesperson or the people checking you bag at the airport we did and found out in Chicago you are allowed 1 bottle each. Not good if you are buying the $150 bottle. Also you are not allowed to put ice in a cooler if you are bringing back fish so feeze your cooler with the fish in it ours stayed frozen for 10 hours.

Back to menu Return to top