Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 15, 2011

Dreams Los Cabos

Ok landscaping. Wonderful staff! Great amenities. We took advantage of all of the "all inclusive" benefits. Restaurants, room service, snacks and drinks. It was so easy! There were 5 restaurants to choose from instead of having to worry about driving all the way down town to figure out what to eat and how much money to bring. The only thing missing was the ability to swim on the beach. There were very strong waves. So strong that we couldn't swim or we'd be sucked out into the open ocean. This trip was probably the best out of other vacations simply because it was all inclusive! HOW CONVENIENT! I highly recommend Dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT listen to those sales men who want to pull you aside to listen to their sales pitch. Tell them..."We're leaving tomorrow." They'll usually stop bugging you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsdawg
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Romantic All Inclusive Getaway

Dreams Los Cabos was awesome! Me and my boyfriend went there for a wedding and got an upgrade for a small fee to a honeymoon suite. The suite was bigger then our house...walk in closet king size canopy bed! The package was all inclusive and included airfare. It was a great value. The all inclusiveness of the resort was amazing and made this truly a no hassle trip for us. There was a Coffee bar at the hotel which was a nice added perk! And slippers and a robe waiting for us in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmileyAngel
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great couples getaway

My boyfriend and I had a great time here at Dreams. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Since the hotel wasn't extremely busy during the time we were there the service was great and we did not have to wait long at all to eat at the restaurants. We loved that there was room service 24/7 and we didn't have to make reservations or wear bracelets like other resorts to dine at the restaurants. The room was great. The room was extremely spacious, each room had at least a partial view of the ocean. My only gripe is that our room had temperature fluctuation in our shower where the temperature would turn hot and cold. The staff was quick to try to fix this but after several days attempt and they couldn't fix it they did upgrade us to a better room. There was turn down service every evening where they would leave some chocolate and activities for the next day and lists the restaurant schedules as well. We liked that they provided a pub crawl activity where they take you down to the local pubs and organize transportation and everything, it definitely felt safer going with the hotel then going ourselves during the late night. The food was decent, don't expect anything spectacular but the food was better than I expected. The hotel is located in the corridor so you are at least 15 minutes cab ride to Cabo San Lucas and the Arches. You definitely need to catch the shuttle the hotel offers or a cab ride to do any activities outside the hotel. Overall, a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Note that not all restaurants are open every night so you might want to check the activities sheet they provide you daily to see what's open and if you want to check out the different restaurants. The best ones we went to were Portofino and Seaside Grill. There is definitely a small wait at the Asian restaurant since its smaller so plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giants Fan
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Dreams Cabo San lucas - Wedding

We went to Dreams Cabo for my son's destination wedding. The resort was beautiful, the rooms were more luxurious than expected, the staff were unbelievably friendly, courteous, and quick to make sure you had everything you needed. The restaurants each had different types of wonderful cuisine. The spa was great, what a massage!!! We spent the time with family and meeting new family. I will be going back soon, just the two of us to enjoy this wonderful resort and do some exploring in Cabo San Lucas. Maybe sneak in a fishing excursion,as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattydav24
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Dreams Cabo

The Dreams Cabo is very nice however I would improve a few things. Let's start with the "good", The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. There are multiple pools with swim up bars that don't leave you waiting and one is a little more "tame" than the other if you are looking for quiet and relaxing. The gym has much more in it than most hotel gyms with several cardio machines that are not a problem to get on. Now the "Bad" the food is somewhat bland and the options are limited at best. The menu for each Restaurant has 6-8 items on it for main courses and those are not robust. This is for all-inclusive or pay as you go, so a little disappointing. The other negative would be the location, you are about a 15-20 minute drive into town where you can actually get good food. They will provide shuttle service to and from town, but then you are on an every other hour schedule which makes me want to just grab cabs. Thats going to cost you about 300 pesos or $25 US one way(worth it being on your own schedule though). The only other thing that I would mention is that the beaches in front of the hotel(Awesome sounds and scenery)are NOT swimable!! I repeat not swimable..but pretty much all of the beaches in Cabo are not, so not exactly the hotels fault. Overall, a very nice place but would have changed a few things about the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer44
Business
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Nice place for destination wedding

We went as guests of a destination wedding and it was a really fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funnytennisman
Business
United States
Aug 30, 2011

Great Place to stay

We spend our honeymoon in 08 here and it was great. The rooms were really clean, room servers was great too, and the honeymoon suite was really big too. The only thing that we didn't like it was the staff at the front desk the ladies were really nice but at the thing the guy wasn't really helpful the ladies always help us but the guys always wanted to charger us even to talk to him beside that this is a great hotel with a lot of different restaurants. The one thing you should know is that you can't go into the beach in here so you can walk 5 minutes west or east and you will be able to get to the beach since at the location there is a lot of rocks. This resort is not too far from the little downtown area where you can take a boat taxi to the lover beach the famous place with the arc, there is also a mall and many things to do the hotel has a shuttle that will take you and tell you at what time they will be there so you don't have to worried about paying for a taxi. Also at your arrived at the airport they will try to sell many things don't buy any of the packages because is a lot more cheaper if you go to the marina with cash and talk the boat taxi down in prize and don't worried there are a lot of taxis to take. Tip go to the Japanese restaurant it was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the Japanese restaurant in the hotel it was great. Also walk a little in downtown and you will find little tacos places that are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique Iglesias III
Business
California, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A great value for an all inclusive

Dreams resort was a great time, and a great deal for the price. The views were beautiful, the staff were friendly, and the location was convenient. I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Cabo. Just be clear that this is 4 star, and not a 5 star, resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevinlee
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Best Place for Rest & Relax

It's the best place for rest & relaxation. Food was excellent. No complaint about the facility. However, the resort is located in the middle of nowhere. You need a transportation to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you book a taxi inside the airport terminal, it costs $65. Ignore those sales people for transportation and proceed to outside the terminal gate. You can get the taxi outside the terminal gate at $35.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCWR
Business
North Dakota
Aug 16, 2011

Wedding Guest

I was in a wedding that took place at Beaches this August 2011. The beach looked beautiful though it couldn't be swam in. The pools were wonderful (there are only 2). I enjoyed the great suite room, the included room service and in room fridges which were stocked and restocked with beverages. One downer was that all the bars closed by 11 unless you wanted to go to the disco which has LOUD music. It would have been nice to lay in the moonlight enjoy the late outdoors with a drink :) One more thing to note for those planning a wedding. Ours was located at the edge of the infinity pool. It was a little odd because all the people still in the pool hang over the edge. If you don't mind than more power to you. The wedding food was great! Steak and lobster!!! Also, one gripe about the spa.... the massages were great, but the price list said "Couples massage" gave the $$ and said "2 pak" When we inquired the lady who understandable didn't speak much English told us that this did in fact mean 1 couple getting 2 massages each. To our dismay, another person was working when we went in for our massages and we ended up having to pay twice :( big expensive bummer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed in an all-inclusive, Beaches Resort in Cabo which was nice. I would recommend trying out some of the events. If you're scared about the possibility of crime we did not sense that at all. There were armed military guarding the marina and a huge military vessel that looked like it may have been a U.S. military ship at port though we didn't get a close enough look.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top