$331 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
360 reviews
Beautiful Dreams Los Cabos

Dreams Los Cabos is a beautiful hotel inside and out. The room (ocean view with king size bed) was... See full review

  • Beach Chaser
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great Vacation!

Really enjoyed Dream Los Cabos. It was our first all inclusuce and it has set the standards really... See full review

  • kmay524
  • Jun 28, 2013
Plush beachfront resort in Cabo San Lucas for beach lovers and vacationers

Holidaymakers seeking for a beach getaway in Cabo San Lucas find ideal haven at the elegant and beachfront accommodations and top-notch amenities of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive. Aside from frolicking on the pristine, white sands of the private beach, guests at this all-inclusive resort can also play a few holes at Cabo Real Golf Club or have fun at the on-site recreational facilities such as outdoor pool, fitness center, and Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Kids can have fun at Explorer's Club.

Diners can enjoy a variety of Mexican, Asian, Mediterranean, and international cuisines and flavors at El Patio, Himitsu, and Portofino restaurants. Steaks and seafood specialties are available at Oceana and Seaside Grill, while coffee and snacks are on offer at Coco Cafe. Five bars and loungers are also available, serving wines, beers, and spirits. Visitors can host corporate gatherings and banquet events at the state-of-the-art meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 330 people.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Beachfront resort close to Cabo Real Golf Club
  • Dreams Spa by Pevonia
  • Six restaurants and five bars and lounges

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive rooms:

The 213 suites at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive are non-smoking, elegant, and styled with traditional colonial Mexican designs. Each unit is also fitted with comfort amenities such as air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD player, alarm clock with MP3 docking station, safe deposit box, mini bar, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, private balcony/terrace, and en suite marble bathroom. All accommodations also have ocean views.

Things to do:

  • Cabo Real Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10 mi/16 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Sea Shell City (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Museo de Cabo San Lucas (10.6 mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7772
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport- 30 minutes
Area description
Local points of interest include El Arco, one of Mexico's most famous natural wonders, eight championship golf courses, world-class sport fishing in the Sea of Cortez, the colonial city of San Jose del Cabo, Cabo del Este and Sierra de la Laguna. Whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Governor One Bedroom Suite
Well-appointed, large one-bedroom suite with a four poster king size bed, separate living room, dining area, with sofa bed and two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
Master Two Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite connecting to Junior Suite. One king and two double beds. Two bedrooms, living room with sofa bed and dining room. Private furnished terrace. Two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water.
Honeymoon Suite
Intimate and romantic one bedroom suite with a four poster king sized bed, separate living room, two satellite TVs, walking closet, and marble bathroom. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
GOLF INCLUDED
Include 1 free round of golf at Cabo Real or campestre Golf Course (18holes).
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite - Club Preferred
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite with Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Oversized suite featuring superior amenities including four-poster king size or two double bed. Separate sleeping and sitting areas in a single large room. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private and furnished terrace or balcony.
Luxury One Bedroom Suite
Spacious and luxurious with superior amenities including four poster king size or two double beds with separate bedroom, dining area and living room with sofa bed. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water Private furnished terrace.
Junior Suite Ocean View - Club Preferred
Junior Suite Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Los Cabos has over 8,000 sq. ft. of dedicated meeting and function space. The all new 5,156 Sq.Ft. Delphin Ballroom accommodates up to 330 persons on theater style and up to 240 on banquet seating. Additionally, Dreams Los Cabos offers two meeting rooms (El Dorado y Los Pelicanos). Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. Pool Terraces, Beach areas and a Gazebo frame breathtaking views of the azure Sea of Cortez, allowing the most wonderful and unforgettable outdoor events. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact groups.drelc@dreamsresorts.com

Dining

Barracuda (Ocean Front Bar)
Ocean Front Bar with national and International premium brand drinks. The right place for a tropical drink,
Portofino
Explore the innovative and traditional flavors of the Mediterranean.
Seaside Grill
Conveniently located at the beautiful infinity pool, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and a la carte Caribbean Grill specialties at night.
Himitsu
Savor the authentic Asian cuisine with exotic specialties from Japan, China and Thailand.
El Patio
Buffet restaurant specializing in Mexican gourmet dishes. Daily themed nights such as Seafood Night, Oriental, BBQ Night, Grill Night and Italian Night.
Oceana
Enjoy fresh seafood a la carte in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
Rendezvous Lobby Lounge
Enjoy live music during the night and savor the best cocktails. This bar has a magnificent view to the infinity pool which ends where the sparkling sea of cortes starts. Enjoy here the magnificent sunsets from the Baja Peninsula.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Squared
Florida, New Smyrna Beach
Oct 11, 2012

Mainly for adults but very enjoyable and all inclusive

Take boat ride thru Straits of Cortez and visit down town Los Cobos.Hotel Dreams was outstanding in service and meals were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Car Insurance is ridiculous. Make sure you check out that you are covered by credit card like Discover and have written proof.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rondell
Vancouver, BC
May 13, 2012

Nice, but expected more for the price...

Normally stay at Riu chains, but went here for a wedding. Overall, quite nice- but missing a few things that I am used to at the Riu. A) Food: no buffet which is nice, all sit down restaurants. Food quality overall is good, however desserts were something to be desired. B) Drinks: no premiums liquors included in the all-inclusive (unlike the Riu Palace), and no bottles in the room. Not to say this is needed, however is a nice option. You could purchase better tequilas if you wished, but all they poured were cheap staples. This was disappointing- as the Riu pours premiums like Don Julio tequila or Havana Club Rum; which is included in your package. C) Staff- overall, very great people. There was one staff member who was consistently disgruntled to all who he came across, however this does not reflect the overall staff. D) Charges- We were charged $50 for 8 phone call connection fees, even though we used a calling card, and only 4 out of 8 calls actually connected. When I pointed this out to the front desk, they refused to waive the fees for the calls that did not connect, even though their records showed the calls as never connecting. This was very disappointing. E) Property layout- the layout is very odd, nothing is centralized. It takes a bit of time to navigate around the property- and if you're with a group- it is difficult to keep connected, as you are often on opposite sides of the compound. F) Clientele: dependant on what you'd like from a personal level, this resort has some kids- but at least 2/3 weddings a day with mid/big groups. Neither postive or negative, but something worth noting. This being my 5th trip to Mexico, I'd say overall, the stay at Dreams was only "good". No major complaints, however for $500 less, you get double the luxury and better experience at the Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzzzylori
Maui
May 6, 2012

Our 4th time

This was our 4th time staying here. Once again staff was great. We live in a area that gets a lot of tourists and the service is not near what it is in Los Cabos. The only complaint I have is the front desk said he could upgrade us for a fee but it was on the floor that they try and sell their time share's. They made it sound like we were getting a deal. Then they lead you to a person that try's to get you to go to a 90 minute presentation which is a time share presentation. Do not fall for this unless you want to get some deals on activities. They will tell you it's not time share but it is. The other complaint was that every year there is more and more groups. We don't mind the weddings but the 'work' groups are something else. At the time we were there it was a group of 100 very rude and inconsiderate people. Loud and obnoxious with no respect for others. We were at the serenity pool when 3 loud ladies came to join their friends and stated "it's not quiet here any longer" and sat on each side of me and my husband. And then proceeded to be really loud and obnoxious. They probably figured we would move and we did. Looking back, we should have complained. So rude. And I think that the staff should monitor these people a little more. Also our favorite night, music on the beach night, was moved inside the disco room because of a dinner by the group in house. NOT GOOD! Who wants to go inside when you are in Cabo? Not nearly as good. Other than that I cannot say enough about the level of service at Dreams. It is top notch. The food was great as usual. We love Dreams and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Ruth
Sacramento, California
Apr 10, 2012

"Paradise Found"

Friends, family, and I have stayed at Dreams Los Cabos (formerly Melia Los Cabos) since 1999 a total of 15 visits. The Resort and Spa is a beautifully maintained accommodation, with a 5-star staff from Hector and his Bellmen TO Concierge Mario Cortez TO Raphael Leon's Front Desk Staff TO the many Waiters/Bartenders and Waitresses TO the gifted Entertainment Directors..... and TO all the others that constantly tell the patrons, "It is a pleasure" when meeting our every need, beginning with the welcoming glass of champagne and/or a chocolate chip cookie and apple. The variety of rooms and suites available (and I've seen most of them) is adequate, and amenities plentiful. Housekeeping service is top-notch! This year's added convenience for adults was the Tranquility Pool....for those of us that have entertained our children and grandchildren and have earned our R&R! The Seaside Pool is fantastic. Swim-up bars and dining are available at both pools. Horseback riding is available on-site and is very popular! The only improvements I could suggest would be the placing of "House Phones" at resturants and pools to make communication between guests easier than having to trek back and forth, and more (complimentary for Preferred Members) shuttles to Cabo and San Jose. Crossing the highway to catch a local bus is getting more and more hazardous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis and shuttles - if you want to go shopping, sample off-site dining or do some sightseeing -it is costly. I have not rented a car, but would recommend doing so for a family traveling to Baja.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Ohio Couple
Ohio
Mar 20, 2012

Spring getaway

Very nice hotel, needs some repairs minor scratches to floors and cabinetry. Liquor selection is middle shelf, not TOP shelf. Great staff. Location is beautiful as long as you don't want to swim in the ocean (as is most of cabo). Overall a wondeful location, food was better than average. Very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Man
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice hotel

Very average with some hotel staff quite friendly,but others plain rude. Food quality has declined from previous years. Hotel was only approximately 25% occupied,very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legal Eagle
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great family and adult get away

This was our 4th time staying at this hotel. We usually stay at the Ritz Carlton when we travel so we know what 5 star hotels are like. This hotel rates with the Ritz. In fact, all the employees say "its a pleasure", just like they do at the Ritz. The food has only gotten better over time as the hotel has hired a new chef. The kids club is the best. We have a 6 and 8 year old that can't wait to go there. It's open from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. and is included in the price. The rooms are huge and very clean. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is kept immaculate. I have only the finest of things to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Morgans Cellar in San Jose Del Cabo is a great place to go for dinner

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joma
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Our experience at the Dreams Hotel in Los Cabos

Nice room location, kept clean, with a good view. However, the "All inclusive" amenities were below average. They had onnly two shows in the 9 days we were there. The other activities were either Karaoke, movies or sports. The food and the service at the restaurants were slow and unresponsive. When we arrived, the receptionist sent us to talk to a person who tried to convince us to go to a 90-minute presentation for future vacation reservations. We've spent several vacations in other "All inclusive" hotels, but this one has been the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linzlolly
Whitefish, Mt, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Amazing Christmas in Paradise!

This was such a nice place to get away for a week. Just got back and a little depressed to tell the truth. The service was incredible, the food and entertainment not to be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moniquech
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 17, 2011

DREAMS Vacation

LOS CABOS DREAMS-----This Hotel was in the middle between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo which we didnt like because you had to bus or taxi 20-30 minutes either way to get to the city. So for us it was very inconvenient, as we do not like to stay at the resort the whole time on out vacations.....The STAFF was always trying to help, they were very nice and efficient. They really want you to have a great experience at the resort. FOOD was AMAZING....YOu have 5 restaurants to choose from and each had their own flare of great value..... He had some trouble with rooms however was resolved very quickly. There are a lot of weddings at this hotel and loads of kids in the pools....There is an adult pool so kids are not allowed there......You cannot swim in the ocean as the waves will take you out as they are so strong.......The waves actually kept me up at night being so loud and strong.......... Overall the Hotel was good......I would prefer to be closer to Cabo San Lucas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to ALL restaurants, They are all amazing

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pank
New Jersey, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Vacation& Wedding = Priceless

Our sons wedding was outstanding,details you never anticipated.The hotel was out of this world.The food was delicious,drinks galore,staff was so helpful and polite,property and rooms so clean,large screen tv's by the main pool at nite.70 family and friends gathered for the wedding and alot stayed for the 7 days.What a great wedding,vacation and party. The entire family will be back,,get ready!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Sometimes in November cool at nite,definetly need long sleeve shirts.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search