Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
braeketter
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 23, 2012

Great Vacation!

We have been to one other dreams, and we love them so far. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return to this resort :]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJTK
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 14, 2012

Cabo

From the great views in the room to the variety of food to the pool, it doesn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pregnant mama
Business
Albuquerque, nm
May 14, 2012

Over all okay

The hotel was really nice.. You get spoiled there and don't want to adventure out because of how expensive it is. The one bad thing is that its so far away from town and from everything else that it costs a lot to get to where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel with 4. The taxi cost is cheaper and so is shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rondell
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 13, 2012

Nice, but expected more for the price...

Normally stay at Riu chains, but went here for a wedding. Overall, quite nice- but missing a few things that I am used to at the Riu. A) Food: no buffet which is nice, all sit down restaurants. Food quality overall is good, however desserts were something to be desired. B) Drinks: no premiums liquors included in the all-inclusive (unlike the Riu Palace), and no bottles in the room. Not to say this is needed, however is a nice option. You could purchase better tequilas if you wished, but all they poured were cheap staples. This was disappointing- as the Riu pours premiums like Don Julio tequila or Havana Club Rum; which is included in your package. C) Staff- overall, very great people. There was one staff member who was consistently disgruntled to all who he came across, however this does not reflect the overall staff. D) Charges- We were charged $50 for 8 phone call connection fees, even though we used a calling card, and only 4 out of 8 calls actually connected. When I pointed this out to the front desk, they refused to waive the fees for the calls that did not connect, even though their records showed the calls as never connecting. This was very disappointing. E) Property layout- the layout is very odd, nothing is centralized. It takes a bit of time to navigate around the property- and if you're with a group- it is difficult to keep connected, as you are often on opposite sides of the compound. F) Clientele: dependant on what you'd like from a personal level, this resort has some kids- but at least 2/3 weddings a day with mid/big groups. Neither postive or negative, but something worth noting. This being my 5th trip to Mexico, I'd say overall, the stay at Dreams was only "good". No major complaints, however for $500 less, you get double the luxury and better experience at the Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzzzylori
Business
Maui
May 6, 2012

Our 4th time

This was our 4th time staying here. Once again staff was great. We live in a area that gets a lot of tourists and the service is not near what it is in Los Cabos. The only complaint I have is the front desk said he could upgrade us for a fee but it was on the floor that they try and sell their time share's. They made it sound like we were getting a deal. Then they lead you to a person that try's to get you to go to a 90 minute presentation which is a time share presentation. Do not fall for this unless you want to get some deals on activities. They will tell you it's not time share but it is. The other complaint was that every year there is more and more groups. We don't mind the weddings but the 'work' groups are something else. At the time we were there it was a group of 100 very rude and inconsiderate people. Loud and obnoxious with no respect for others. We were at the serenity pool when 3 loud ladies came to join their friends and stated "it's not quiet here any longer" and sat on each side of me and my husband. And then proceeded to be really loud and obnoxious. They probably figured we would move and we did. Looking back, we should have complained. So rude. And I think that the staff should monitor these people a little more. Also our favorite night, music on the beach night, was moved inside the disco room because of a dinner by the group in house. NOT GOOD! Who wants to go inside when you are in Cabo? Not nearly as good. Other than that I cannot say enough about the level of service at Dreams. It is top notch. The food was great as usual. We love Dreams and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Ruth
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 10, 2012

"Paradise Found"

Friends, family, and I have stayed at Dreams Los Cabos (formerly Melia Los Cabos) since 1999 a total of 15 visits. The Resort and Spa is a beautifully maintained accommodation, with a 5-star staff from Hector and his Bellmen TO Concierge Mario Cortez TO Raphael Leon's Front Desk Staff TO the many Waiters/Bartenders and Waitresses TO the gifted Entertainment Directors..... and TO all the others that constantly tell the patrons, "It is a pleasure" when meeting our every need, beginning with the welcoming glass of champagne and/or a chocolate chip cookie and apple. The variety of rooms and suites available (and I've seen most of them) is adequate, and amenities plentiful. Housekeeping service is top-notch! This year's added convenience for adults was the Tranquility Pool....for those of us that have entertained our children and grandchildren and have earned our R&R! The Seaside Pool is fantastic. Swim-up bars and dining are available at both pools. Horseback riding is available on-site and is very popular! The only improvements I could suggest would be the placing of "House Phones" at resturants and pools to make communication between guests easier than having to trek back and forth, and more (complimentary for Preferred Members) shuttles to Cabo and San Jose. Crossing the highway to catch a local bus is getting more and more hazardous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis and shuttles - if you want to go shopping, sample off-site dining or do some sightseeing -it is costly. I have not rented a car, but would recommend doing so for a family traveling to Baja.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Ohio Couple
Business
Ohio
Mar 20, 2012

Spring getaway

Very nice hotel, needs some repairs minor scratches to floors and cabinetry. Liquor selection is middle shelf, not TOP shelf. Great staff. Location is beautiful as long as you don't want to swim in the ocean (as is most of cabo). Overall a wondeful location, food was better than average. Very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Man
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice hotel

Very average with some hotel staff quite friendly,but others plain rude. Food quality has declined from previous years. Hotel was only approximately 25% occupied,very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legal Eagle
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great family and adult get away

This was our 4th time staying at this hotel. We usually stay at the Ritz Carlton when we travel so we know what 5 star hotels are like. This hotel rates with the Ritz. In fact, all the employees say "its a pleasure", just like they do at the Ritz. The food has only gotten better over time as the hotel has hired a new chef. The kids club is the best. We have a 6 and 8 year old that can't wait to go there. It's open from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. and is included in the price. The rooms are huge and very clean. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is kept immaculate. I have only the finest of things to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Morgans Cellar in San Jose Del Cabo is a great place to go for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joma
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Our experience at the Dreams Hotel in Los Cabos

Nice room location, kept clean, with a good view. However, the "All inclusive" amenities were below average. They had onnly two shows in the 9 days we were there. The other activities were either Karaoke, movies or sports. The food and the service at the restaurants were slow and unresponsive. When we arrived, the receptionist sent us to talk to a person who tried to convince us to go to a 90-minute presentation for future vacation reservations. We've spent several vacations in other "All inclusive" hotels, but this one has been the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linzlolly
Business
Whitefish, Mt, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Amazing Christmas in Paradise!

This was such a nice place to get away for a week. Just got back and a little depressed to tell the truth. The service was incredible, the food and entertainment not to be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top