$819 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
May 26, 2008

Overall Great!

This was my first stay at a Dreams resort and it was amazing! The entire staff was friendly, the food was great - though lacked a little mexican food compared to what I expected, and my entire party had a great time. I have already recommended it to at least ten people, and expect that I will return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
May 24, 2008

Very Friendly

Very friendly service, beautiful location, beautiful resort grounds, however the beds were hard, the food was ok and there was not much for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cabo is super fun, however cab rides are a bit pricey but worth it to go at least once.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
May 20, 2008

Beautiful, Good Food, Not too Big

This was our second time visiting this particular resort in Cabo. The rooms have been made over and look great. The staff are great to work with and are always friendly. I went to the gym three times (they have good quality equipment). The best part is the food. Five different restaurants for all tastes. The resort is only about 300 rooms (half the size of other resorts). Portofino is one of the better places to eat here. I highly recommend the palapas with the hammocks and chairs. The breeze is perfect and you still get food and drink service. Try for the top floor. Everything in Mexico is made of concrete which is great at transferring sound. Anyone walking around above you, especially anyone in heels, will be noticeable. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cab ride over to San Jose is well worth it. Go to the French Riviera for a late lunch and across the street to Tequilas for some of the best shrimp you'll ever have. Hang out at the new local brewery, in the art district, for some good beer and great pizza.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 5, 2008

Great Friendly Resort

This was our first visit and I have to say that the resort was extremely clean, comfortable and the scenery was beautiful. Most of the staff was extremely friendly, especially the front desk and dreams entertainment staff. The pool was one of the best that I have ever seen and the food was great. The rooms are very spacious and have screens over the windows so you can open them at night and hear the ocean waves. The hotel cleaning service was great. They always left you with plenty of towels and washcloths and always turned your bed down at night. I would definitely go back and stay at Dreams Los Cabos. The only down side to the trip is the cost of transportation..the taxi's are unionized and do not allow resorts to transport guests into town. Taxi service is expensive, approx. $25 round trip per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 3, 2008

Paradise

Dream Los Cabos Suites was paradise. The room was larger than I expected with an amazing view of the ocean. My only disappointment was we were supposed to have a balcony and did not. Otherwise, the room was perfect. The refrigerator was fully stocked each day. The room was cleaned with an evening turn down service. I was there to attend a friend's wedding which was beautiful! Being there for a week with a large group, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Given the opportunity, I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We actually never left the resort because we were busy with the night life there!

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Unorgettable vacation

My husband and I spent a week at Dreams Los Cabos from April 26-May 3. The grounds of the resort are well kept and very clean. The servers in the reasturnts were very attentive and the food in all 5 reasturants is very tasty. The entertainment staff was very friendly and quite entertaining. The pool side activiteis and beach walk are a lot of fun.The only negative is that the hotel is not on a swimable beach. A swimable beach is about a 10 minute walk away.Downtown Los Cabos is about a 15 minute car ride away. The shuttles from the hotel are convient and a lot less expensive then taking a cab downtown. Bring a lot of sunscreen the sun is very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a certified scuba diver you may be pleasantly suprised.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 3, 2008

Paradise

Dream Los Cabos Suites was paradise. The room was larger than I expected with an amazing view of the ocean. My only disappointment was we were supposed to have a balcony and did not. Otherwise, the room was perfect. The refrigerator was fully stocked each day. The room was cleaned with an evening turn down service. I was there to attend a friend's wedding which was beautiful! Being there for a week with a large group, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Given the opportunity, I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We actually never left the resort because we were busy with the night life there!

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 1, 2008

Had a great time!

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We stayed low key and hung out on the beach hamicks, drank and read. What I loved most was ever hour there was always something going on if you wanted to do it. A great place for people of all ages. THE FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE DRINKS WHERE GREAT AND THE ROOMS ALL HAD PRIVATE BELCONCYS. WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to both towns.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 1, 2008

Had a great time!

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We stayed low key and hung out on the beach hamicks, drank and read. What I loved most was ever hour there was always something going on if you wanted to do it. A great place for people of all ages. THE FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE DRINKS WHERE GREAT AND THE ROOMS ALL HAD PRIVATE BELCONCYS. WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to both towns.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2008

Food & Pool need Overhaul

The hotel was very far from everything. The staff was great, the room was great and the spa was great. The food was terrible and the pool was extremely dirty. This was the first time I went on vacation and actually lost weight due to the horrible food. I refused to eat it because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top