$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
634 reviews
Beautiful Dreams Los Cabos

Dreams Los Cabos is a beautiful hotel inside and out. The room (ocean view with king size bed) was... See full review

  • Beach Chaser
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great Vacation!

Really enjoyed Dream Los Cabos. It was our first all inclusuce and it has set the standards really... See full review

  • kmay524
  • Jun 28, 2013
Plush beachfront resort in Cabo San Lucas for beach lovers and vacationers

Holidaymakers seeking for a beach getaway in Cabo San Lucas find ideal haven at the elegant and beachfront accommodations and top-notch amenities of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive. Aside from frolicking on the pristine, white sands of the private beach, guests at this all-inclusive resort can also play a few holes at Cabo Real Golf Club or have fun at the on-site recreational facilities such as outdoor pool, fitness center, and Dreams Spa by Pevonia. Kids can have fun at Explorer's Club.

Diners can enjoy a variety of Mexican, Asian, Mediterranean, and international cuisines and flavors at El Patio, Himitsu, and Portofino restaurants. Steaks and seafood specialties are available at Oceana and Seaside Grill, while coffee and snacks are on offer at Coco Cafe. Five bars and loungers are also available, serving wines, beers, and spirits. Visitors can host corporate gatherings and banquet events at the state-of-the-art meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 330 people.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Beachfront resort close to Cabo Real Golf Club
  • Dreams Spa by Pevonia
  • Six restaurants and five bars and lounges

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive rooms:

The 213 suites at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive are non-smoking, elegant, and styled with traditional colonial Mexican designs. Each unit is also fitted with comfort amenities such as air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD player, alarm clock with MP3 docking station, safe deposit box, mini bar, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, private balcony/terrace, and en suite marble bathroom. All accommodations also have ocean views.

Things to do:

  • Cabo Real Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10 mi/16 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Sea Shell City (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Museo de Cabo San Lucas (10.6 mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7772
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport- 30 minutes
Area description
Local points of interest include El Arco, one of Mexico's most famous natural wonders, eight championship golf courses, world-class sport fishing in the Sea of Cortez, the colonial city of San Jose del Cabo, Cabo del Este and Sierra de la Laguna. Whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Governor One Bedroom Suite
Well-appointed, large one-bedroom suite with a four poster king size bed, separate living room, dining area, with sofa bed and two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
Master Two Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite connecting to Junior Suite. One king and two double beds. Two bedrooms, living room with sofa bed and dining room. Private furnished terrace. Two marble bathrooms. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water.
Honeymoon Suite
Intimate and romantic one bedroom suite with a four poster king sized bed, separate living room, two satellite TVs, walking closet, and marble bathroom. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private furnished terrace.
GOLF INCLUDED
Include 1 free round of golf at Cabo Real or campestre Golf Course (18holes).
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite - Club Preferred
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite with Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Oversized suite featuring superior amenities including four-poster king size or two double bed. Separate sleeping and sitting areas in a single large room. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water. Private and furnished terrace or balcony.
Luxury One Bedroom Suite
Spacious and luxurious with superior amenities including four poster king size or two double beds with separate bedroom, dining area and living room with sofa bed. Full marble bathrooms with bathtub. Equipped with phone, bathrobes, slippers, in-room climate control, cd/dvd player, high speed wireless internet, alarm clock, with mp3 player docking station, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, minibar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and water Private furnished terrace.
Junior Suite Ocean View - Club Preferred
Junior Suite Ocean view featuring upgraded services and amenities: Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres; exquisite desserts, and fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in room every day
Free internet access in suite (with your own laptop
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini-bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Books, DVD’s and CD are available on the exclusive Preferred Lounge.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barracuda (Ocean Front Bar)
Ocean Front Bar with national and International premium brand drinks. The right place for a tropical drink,
Portofino
Explore the innovative and traditional flavors of the Mediterranean.
Seaside Grill
Conveniently located at the beautiful infinity pool, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and a la carte Caribbean Grill specialties at night.
Himitsu
Savor the authentic Asian cuisine with exotic specialties from Japan, China and Thailand.
El Patio
Buffet restaurant specializing in Mexican gourmet dishes. Daily themed nights such as Seafood Night, Oriental, BBQ Night, Grill Night and Italian Night.
Oceana
Enjoy fresh seafood a la carte in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
Rendezvous Lobby Lounge
Enjoy live music during the night and savor the best cocktails. This bar has a magnificent view to the infinity pool which ends where the sparkling sea of cortes starts. Enjoy here the magnificent sunsets from the Baja Peninsula.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Los Cabos has over 8,000 sq. ft. of dedicated meeting and function space. The all new 5,156 Sq.Ft. Delphin Ballroom accommodates up to 330 persons on theater style and up to 240 on banquet seating. Additionally, Dreams Los Cabos offers two meeting rooms (El Dorado y Los Pelicanos). Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. Pool Terraces, Beach areas and a Gazebo frame breathtaking views of the azure Sea of Cortez, allowing the most wonderful and unforgettable outdoor events. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager, please contact groups.drelc@dreamsresorts.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (634)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
634 out of 634
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ILLINOIS
Dec 17, 2009

A WEDDING TO REMEMBER

WEDDING WAS BEAUTIFUL...SERVICE WAS GREAT, BUT DIDNT CHANGE OUR ROOM TO ACCOMMODATE WHEN HOTEL WASN'T EVEN HALF FULL..ALSO, COULDN'T USE ALL COUPONS SINCE RATES ALWAYS HIGHER THAN COUPONS FOR THE SERVICES...FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT THOUGHT MAYBE SOME MORE AUTHENTIC FOOD CHANGES AT TIMES, BUT THE STAY WAS PLEASANT AS THESE WERE MINOR...THE STAFF WAS GREAT AT ALL TIMES AND SHOULD BE REWARDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE SHUTTLES TO TOWN ITS CHEAPER THAN A TAXI AND A MUCH SAFER RIDE

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ILLINOIS
Dec 17, 2009

A WEDDING TO REMEMBER

WEDDING WAS BEAUTIFUL...SERVICE WAS GREAT, BUT DIDNT CHANGE OUR ROOM TO ACCOMMODATE WHEN HOTEL WASN'T EVEN HALF FULL..ALSO, COULDN'T USE ALL COUPONS SINCE RATES ALWAYS HIGHER THAN COUPONS FOR THE SERVICES...FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT THOUGHT MAYBE SOME MORE AUTHENTIC FOOD CHANGES AT TIMES, BUT THE STAY WAS PLEASANT AS THESE WERE MINOR...THE STAFF WAS GREAT AT ALL TIMES AND SHOULD BE REWARDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE SHUTTLES TO TOWN ITS CHEAPER THAN A TAXI AND A MUCH SAFER RIDE

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DancingDora
Galveston, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Beautiful place

We went to this hotel for my brother's wedding. It was beautiful and relaxing and the ceremony was perfect. The pool and pool bar were fantastic and overlooked the ocean. The food was good, but not excellent. This is not the best place for a vegetarian and at least two of the restaurants didn't even have a single vegetarian dish. The buffet restaurant would be a good place to eat, but it had weird hours. It was always open for breakfast, but never for lunch and sometimes for dinner. The hotel is nowhere near town, so if you plan to make a lot of excursions (keep in mind you can't go in the ocean in front of the hotel), it's may not be the best place to stay. It's a fantastic place for relaxing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling alone, it's best to book transportation with your hotel booking. There is a shuttle to the hotel from the airport for $13 (taxis are $75), but there is no shuttle for the return to the airport and the only option (unless you pre-book) is a taxi ($35 to get back to the airport).

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome time!

We had a great time, the service is phenomenal. The food is really good for an all-inclusive; only complaint was we wished the deserts were a little better. There was lots to do but we mostly enjoyed just hanging out by the pool. The property is absolutely gorgeous; but it's not located on an ideal swimming beach. The sand is really rocky and rough on your feet and the undertow is dangerous. You have to walk down to the Hilton (the second resort over) in order to swim in the ocean. But I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here, the hotel makes up for it in every other way. We came down for a wedding and it was the most beautiful wedding I've ever seen. The staff really does a nice job setting up and making sure the bridal party is taken care of. The wedding coordinator is excellent. I can't say enough about the staff; they were exceptional. Very friendly and happy to be helping you. They must treat the employees well, everyone seemed genuinely happy to be working there. I would definitely go back to Dreams, it was an amazing vacation. Also, I forgot to mention that I found out I was pregnant right before taking this trip! So, I couldn't partake in any of the yummy drinks but they have tons of non-alcoholic options and my husband liked the selection he had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't purchase the shuttle option to and from the airport when buying our trip and so it was confusing when we landed. The taxi's run about $70 usd one way; but you can get a shuttle for $12 usd per person if you don't mind sharing a ride. Plus, you can see other resorts where folks are staying! Also, as soon as you land, there will be a bunch of nicely dressed gentlemen offering discounts on the activities (snorkeling, whale watching, etc.). In order to get the discount you have to sign up to attend a time-share presentation. It's a hard sell; they don't take no right away. It's not worth it. Get your shuttle and go. They'll do the same thing when you check into the hotel. They'll tell you your room isn't ready and then try to sign you up for a time-share presentation. It happened to everyone in our group and we all arrived on different days and times.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome time!

We had a great time, the service is phenomenal. The food is really good for an all-inclusive; only complaint was we wished the deserts were a little better. There was lots to do but we mostly enjoyed just hanging out by the pool. The property is absolutely gorgeous; but it's not located on an ideal swimming beach. The sand is really rocky and rough on your feet and the undertow is dangerous. You have to walk down to the Hilton (the second resort over) in order to swim in the ocean. But I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here, the hotel makes up for it in every other way. We came down for a wedding and it was the most beautiful wedding I've ever seen. The staff really does a nice job setting up and making sure the bridal party is taken care of. The wedding coordinator is excellent. I can't say enough about the staff; they were exceptional. Very friendly and happy to be helping you. They must treat the employees well, everyone seemed genuinely happy to be working there. I would definitely go back to Dreams, it was an amazing vacation. Also, I forgot to mention that I found out I was pregnant right before taking this trip! So, I couldn't partake in any of the yummy drinks but they have tons of non-alcoholic options and my husband liked the selection he had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't purchase the shuttle option to and from the airport when buying our trip and so it was confusing when we landed. The taxi's run about $70 usd one way; but you can get a shuttle for $12 usd per person if you don't mind sharing a ride. Plus, you can see other resorts where folks are staying! Also, as soon as you land, there will be a bunch of nicely dressed gentlemen offering discounts on the activities (snorkeling, whale watching, etc.). In order to get the discount you have to sign up to attend a time-share presentation. It's a hard sell; they don't take no right away. It's not worth it. Get your shuttle and go. They'll do the same thing when you check into the hotel. They'll tell you your room isn't ready and then try to sign you up for a time-share presentation. It happened to everyone in our group and we all arrived on different days and times.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Dec 8, 2009

Cabo Girl's trip - Dec 2009

The hotel was awesome. Everything was top notch. The only two things that could be improved is to eliminate the soliciting inside of the hotel and work on the entertainment. Outside of that - everything is great and we would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi from the airport to the hotel should only cost $35. We paid $65 on the way to the hotel but only $35 on the way back. Renting a car is a great economic option.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Dec 8, 2009

Cabo Girl's trip - Dec 2009

The hotel was awesome. Everything was top notch. The only two things that could be improved is to eliminate the soliciting inside of the hotel and work on the entertainment. Outside of that - everything is great and we would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi from the airport to the hotel should only cost $35. We paid $65 on the way to the hotel but only $35 on the way back. Renting a car is a great economic option.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 6, 2009

beautidful hotel

This is a beautiful resort with an inffinity pool and great views all around. Most of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. It was located in between the two towns which was great. The all inclusive food deal was not so good though. The food was mediocre at best with not enough choices and no effort was made to present it in an appetizing way so we actually paid to eat out a a few times. Others complained and hopefully that will change. Internet access was a bit slow and not made available after 10pm which was not particularly helpful when printing plane tickets, etc Overall I would recommend this place as a great Cabo option. One warning, and it is a big one: watch out for time share solicitation...it's everywhere including the airport and hotel and town......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the sunset cruize on the Princess. It was a blast. Also recommend that you pay someone on the beach $20 to take you over in the glass bottom boat to see the rocks and fish up close during the day...very cool

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 6, 2009

beautidful hotel

This is a beautiful resort with an inffinity pool and great views all around. Most of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. It was located in between the two towns which was great. The all inclusive food deal was not so good though. The food was mediocre at best with not enough choices and no effort was made to present it in an appetizing way so we actually paid to eat out a a few times. Others complained and hopefully that will change. Internet access was a bit slow and not made available after 10pm which was not particularly helpful when printing plane tickets, etc Overall I would recommend this place as a great Cabo option. One warning, and it is a big one: watch out for time share solicitation...it's everywhere including the airport and hotel and town......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the sunset cruize on the Princess. It was a blast. Also recommend that you pay someone on the beach $20 to take you over in the glass bottom boat to see the rocks and fish up close during the day...very cool

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2009

Nice Place To Get Away

The hotel is nice and the food is very good. Himitsu and Oceana had the best dinners. El Patio offered a nice buffet with many choices for breakfast plus cook to order options. Portofino, the "fancy" restaurant on-site was somewhat of a letdown. The location is great to get away but if you want to go to either towns, expect to pay at least $12/person round trip. Rooms were nice and a good size as was the main pool. Bartenders were attentive as was the wait staff for the most part. Also, some of the restaurants are closed certain days which was kind of unexpected. There were people trying to sell you time shares at the hotel but I guess that is expected at most of the resorts down there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to wait for a table at Oceana and Himitsu. They do have the pagers so you can walk around and go have a drink while you wait.

Back to menu Return to top