Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jul 20, 2007

Beautiful Hotel but Awful Food

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa was a beautiful hotel with nice amenities. The rooms were comfortable and adequately sized and also very clean. Service overall was okay, however the waiters at the restaurants provided excellent service and work really hard. Our only complaint was that the food was absolutely terrible. The only restaurant that was decent was Portofino the Italian restaurant. We pretty much lived on burgers and fries while we were there and ventured out downtown to the local restaurants where the food was spectacular. The hotel is quite a ways from downtown and a taxi will cost $25 to $30 US Dollars One-way. There is a shuttle service at the hotel for $6/pp one way however you need to reserve it beforehand and it will only operate with a minimum of 4 people. The infinity pool was really nice and we never had problems finding chairs, however, we never got service while we were by the pool/beach. We were never even approached or asked if we would like poolside service our entire stay, which was odd because we frequently witnessed other people getting poolside service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stand right across the street from the Dreams and it will drop you off at the mall downtown for just $1.50 one-way. The only drawback is that the last bus leaves from downtown at 10:30pm, so if you're looking to catch a glimpse of the nightlife in Los Cabos, you'll have to taxi it back to the hotel.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 18, 2007

Poor food!

The hotel and staff were great but the food was horrible. The refridgerators and lamp shades in the room were old and dirty but otherwise, it was great. Only one of the five restaurants were worth eating in. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2007

Great Location

The DREAMS resort was exactly what we were looking. The people were friendly, food GREAT, and the scenery was beautiful as well as relaxing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The TUNA and SHRIMP entress were to die for!!

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieL
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2007

excellent; honeymoon.

We had never been to cabo; we just loved it there. In fact, we did purchase one of the time-shares. Everything about this place seemed SAFE and just great relaxing fun!! We can't wait to go back in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the city bus; very safe and cultural and cheap! we enjoyed it!!

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Jul 8, 2007

Very Nice

Dreams Resort at Los Cabos was very nice and comfortable. However, check in was at 3 yet they would not give us our keys until they heard from housekeeping that the room was ready...so we had to sit and wait. Overall, the food was very good, especially the restaurant Himitsu. I was very surprised how good the service at the restaurants were since it was all inclusive, but it was excellent. The infiniti pool and pool bar were both wonderful too! Overall, I would go back here again during the right season since we werent able to go in the ocean because it was too rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment is provided at the hotel. However, if you are interested in shopping etc. that is a 30 min drive.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakland, CA
Jul 3, 2007

Dreams

Very nice staff, excellant facility and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One and Only Palmilla-the most romantic place to go for a wonderful dining experience. It was our 25th anniversrey and we were treated beautifully.

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jun 25, 2007

Very family friendly

The Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive, LOS CABOS, Mexico was very comfortable and very clean. The food was great also. This place is a very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2007

My review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Family friendly....not for young adult (girl's only/guy's trips)....food is bland.....staff is very nice when you arrive, but they get complacent after a fews days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 17, 2007

My review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa All Inclusive

MY SON WAS GETTING MARRIED AT THIS LOCATION. UNFORTUNATELY HE HAD MONEY STOLEN FROM HIS ROOM SAFE. WE BELIEVE IT WAS TAKEN FROM SOMEONE ON THE HOTEL STAFF WHO WAS FIRED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2007

Great Getaway

Resort was beyond our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The fact that there were multiple resturants in the resort was convenient and the qualtiy of their food was surprisingly good. Overall, I would recommend this resort to my friends and family, which I already have. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top