Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of KM 18.5 carretera Transpeninsular CSL-SJC, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr mahi
Business
west bloomfield, mi
Oct 17, 2013

Dreams or Nightmares?

Lots of things went wrong and should have never happened but there are a few staff members willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. There are also a few staff members who couldn't care less. The resort is 15 miles away from downtown Cabo which is part of the "fine print". Downtown is where everything is! (Fishing, shopping, bars/restaurants) They hustle you at the hotel to buy a timeshare like the locals hustle you on the beach. I would recommend staying in the actual town of Cabo San Lucas which is exactly what I'll be doing next time. The food is average at best and I would prefer local restaurants over the resort food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel has no nightlife, everything except one bar shuts down at 11:00 and I was usually the only one in it. If you're going to Cabo to party, stay downtown!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina and Matt
Business
Signal Hill, California
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect honeymoon resort

This hotel was not only very beautiful, but all the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The only thing that prevents us from giving it a 5-star rating is that we were stopped every time we went through the lobby with a request to listen to their timeshare speech. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheamac
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 14, 2013

Amazing Family Vacation

This was a great trip with the family! Good food and staff was awesome. They were very attentive and friendly. The food was decent! Room was spacious. Found a cockroach in the morning after the first night of sleep. No more were seen during our trip. The beds were a little hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian and Japanese were the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelJunkie81
Business
DC
Aug 5, 2013

SOOOO NOT worth it!!!

This place sucks. Food was miserable, entertainment sucked, the kids club was so low budget arrangement, there were roaches in the room (Disgusting!!), the staff was SOOO rude, not muchpool a to do but stay in the ll day long (I can go to my community pool and I dont have to pay thousands of dollars to do that). Everything about this place was very disappointing. NEVER AGAIN for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haileyhelen
Business
Chicago il
Jul 17, 2013

Great place to stay

Everything. At dreams was great. The room, the service, the food, there was only one negative which is you can't swim in the ocean at this hotel, that is one main thing to me. Otherwise it weas perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmay524
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 28, 2013

Great Vacation!

Really enjoyed Dream Los Cabos. It was our first all inclusuce and it has set the standards really high! Looking forward to trying out other Dreams resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimonH
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Jun 24, 2013

Dreams Cabo

Wonderful experience. The room was top notch, spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricB123
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 21, 2013

Dreams Resort - Cabo

Spent a week there in June. I've stayed at other Dreams resorts which is why we chose to stay here. The good: Excellent service, room was great. It had an outstanding fitness studio, the best i've had at a resort. Big pool with a water slide for the kids. Everything you want for a fun trip The ok: quality & selection of food. It was ok, breakfast was great, lunch & dinner was decent, but would have liked a larger selection of menu items. Our last Dreams resort was Punta Cana, which is huge, and Cabo is quite small, so its perhaps not a fair comparison. Overall the food was fine. The bad: You can't swim in the ocean near the resort. There are really bad riptides, so you will need to walk down the beach about a mile to get to a protected cove to swim in the ocean. This is nothing against the Dreams resort, just the location. If you are content with the pool (and it is a very nice pool) you'll be very happy. The hike down the beach is nice (and safe), just really hot in June. Overall, great trip - will book a trip at Dreams somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The fitness studio is excellent. It had both free weights & machines. Large, everything you want. Around the corner from it is the kids club and an espresso bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Han
Business
San jose, ca
Jun 19, 2013

It's ok

Great room. Restaurant food was bland. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sulem and Nick
Business
Livermore, California
Jun 18, 2013

Fun Wedding Trip

We got instantly upgraded to a honeymoon suite, which was a great start to the vacation. The room, was huge and Very nice. Overall, the hotel was nice, and my wife and I would go back when we want to relax more and be active less. The food was good, but not great. We ate at the Italian restaurant, each of the buffets, room service, and pool-side service, and enjoyed the food, but didn't think it was exceptional. We really enjoyed the ease of getting food when you want, especially the pool-side menu. My biggest negative is the activities. I love all the things they provided on the beach (beanbag toss, ping pong, beach volleyball, and a mini putting green#, but it was too hot to be away from the pool from any stretches of time. At the pool, there weren't many people in the activities, which was a little boring. The volleyball net was set-up in half deep/half shallow water, so it was very difficult without a lot of people. A basketball hoop was also at the pool, but it was set-up outside the pool overlooking the water. This resulted in a lot of balls going outside the water to people trying to lay out, and was a little awkward. One last downside was the bar closures. If you wanted a drink after 11 you had to go to the disco. The disco was fun #we went several times) but sometimes we just wanted to continue having drinks in the lobby or on the sand, but those bars closed early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a pool-side menu at the pool to get good food without having to leave the pool. The Italian restaurant was a favorite, just make sure you're dressed in decent clothes (collared shirt and close-toed shoes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top