$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

3 stars
View map of BLVD ADOLFO LOPEZ MATEOS 1501, COL. BUGAMBILIAS, Leon, 37270

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Beautiful hotel

Very nice Holiday Inn. Very Clean bedding, clean bathroom. Nice lobby area. Ample parking. I would... See full review

  • Matthew M.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Convenient location for business purposes

A reasonably priced, clean, conveniently located hotel for my business related stay in Mexico. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2007
Convention Center Area Hotel with glass-roofed pool Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn® León–Convention Center Hotel offers you a convenient location within walking distance of the Poliforum León Convention Center and Forum Cultural Guanajuato. We are also convenient to explore the Historic Center and easily access Guanajuato International Airport (BJX). Also, go to Plaza del Zapato and Plza Piel, where you can buy leather clothes, shoes and accessories; after all, we are in the heart of one of the leading leather industries in the world. After a day touring the city, relax in the indoor heated pool or go for a workout at the 24-hour Fitness Center. Work from our Business Center with complimentary Internet access and host meetings and events in our multifunctional event rooms. Enjoy local dishes anytime at the 24-hour La Concordia Restaurant and end your day resting in comfortable rooms. Additionally, we offer, prior reservation, free-of-charge transportation to and from the airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER also booked these hotels.

★★★
$90
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$54
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$84
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$36
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$65
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$76
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$46
3.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$45
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

La Concordia
Located on the ground floor of the hotel, our restaurant is designed for small celebrations, business lunches or simply to enjoy a delicious typical dish. Restaurant "La Concordia" Guanajuato offers traditional cuisine with touches of modernity without ne

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 17, 2007

Convenient location for business purposes

A reasonably priced, clean, conveniently located hotel for my business related stay in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew M.
Family
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Very nice Holiday Inn. Very Clean bedding, clean bathroom. Nice lobby area. Ample parking. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi to the plaza central will be about 5 minutes in a Taxi

Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 6, 2011

Decent, clean stay

Clean, good-sized rooms, free high-speed internet, free parking and walking distance to the convention center. Great for a business trip, especially when attending a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Feb 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

good place to stay and safe. Close to all markets and bus stations with freindly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funtimetraveler
Single
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2009

A nice relaxing stay

A very pleasant experience, staff was very helpful and accommodating. I asked to change rooms for a nicer view. They did their best to satisfy me. Helpful with directions to local areas. Oh and the room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In January and February the fair is not to be missed. Plenty of great shopping for leather products nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn LEON-CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 17, 2007

Convenient location for business purposes

A reasonably priced, clean, conveniently located hotel for my business related stay in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top