$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

3 stars
View map of Jose Ma. Morelos s/n, Fraccionamiento Bugambilias, Jose Ma. Morelos s/n,Fraccionamiento Bugambil, Ixtapan de la Sal, 51900

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Excelent value

We had a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was always attentive to our needs, whether it was... See full review

  • Jota Efe
  • Aug 20, 2013
Great Hotel, amenities and staff

Our first time in this Hotel. Everything was great. See full review

  • Juan Pablo s Family
  • Sep 24, 2012
Discover beautiful hacienda-style architecture, breathtaking views and one of the most pleasant climates on the planet when you book a stay at Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center. Guests will enjoy easy access to the sprawling Parque Acuatico Ixtapan and several charming shops and restaurants. After an exciting day of exploring the village, relax in spacious guest rooms featuring high-quality bedding, safes, high-speed Internet access and plasma-screen TVs with international cable. Indulge in delectable Mexican and international dishes at our four renowned restaurants, or treat yourself to a body scrub, massage or facial at our luxurious spa. Active travelers will enjoy exercising in our state-of-the-art fitness center and sparkling indoor and outdoor pools. Our hotel in Ixtapan de la Sal also offers 16 event venues a kids club featuring a movie theater and playground, an outdoor pool with pirate ship and a ball pits. Make your reservation at Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Orange Restaurante
Visit Orange, one of our Ixtapan de la Sal restaurants where you will enjoy a memorable experience. Our bistro-style restaurant offers traditional Mexican cuisine as well as creative international dishes in an open and relaxing atmosphere.
Roberto's Tequila & Cerveza Bar
Roberto's is an international restaurant in Ixtapan de la Sal, featuring art-deco style, breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Enjoy a large selection of cocktails and beverages, light meals, evening music and flat-screen televisions.
El Mercadito Deli Cafe
Dining in Ixtapan de la Sal, is convenient at El Mercadito Deli Café. Enjoy house specialties like the Veggie Sandwich, the Torta Mercadito as well as delicious salads, ice cream and snacks. Dine in, or grab a bite to go!
Grillos Pool Bar
This pool bar in Ixtapan de la Sal offers a variety of freshly prepared dishes and drinks. Enjoy the Ixtapan Burger with a refreshing Margarita Grillos. Stop by today!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanjodic
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 23, 2012

Good Installations but very bad reservation administration

The hotel has great installations for kids but the reservation administration is very bad, this impacted negatively my last traveling day because I had to wait for almost two hours arguing at the front desk with the manager because they wanted to charge me again for my stay, supposedly because they didn't receive the money deposit for the room reservation that was already charged on my debit card. Marriot is a big company, it's not acceptable to put at the customer in the middle of their lack of administration for money management. I think this site should reconsider working with Marriot until they get their act together with reservations. I'm not using Marriot again in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ixtapan de la Sal water park is great, just make sure you avoid it on weekends (F-S-S-M) year around and all July and August or you will ruin your experience, too much people. Best day to visit it is Tuesday and Wednesday.

Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mandia7
Business
Mexico
Feb 15, 2013

Nice hotel but need to improve to reach a Marriot quality

People are wonderful, they really makes everything in his hands to makes you feel comfortable and well attended, food is good but there are opportunities with the cellar, I want to try good Mexican wines but they don’t have it in stock, prices for cocktails are OUT OF RANGE, I pay $ 11.50 usd for a single small tequila cup when I use to pay $ 6.5 usd for the same brand in other good bar or restaurant, they need to inform people about the rules, several children’s with big water guns bothering people in all the pool areas, the pools are not good enough for a 170 room hotel, I insist, people are wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efra
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

familly vacation

The food at the hotel was great and it was very clean. The staff was super friendley, the over all the hotel was super clean the garden was very neat and the kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good

Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Pablo s Family
Business
Mexico
Sep 24, 2012

Great Hotel, amenities and staff

Our first time in this Hotel. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A lot of things to do for kids and familiy.

Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jota Efe
Business
Mexico City
Aug 20, 2013

Excelent value

We had a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was always attentive to our needs, whether it was room service, something we needed at the pool, or the way we wanted our meals cooked. The amenities are perfect for travelling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the little "feria" that the hotel has on weekend nights in the outdoors theater. It is fabulous for the kids.

Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
russian g
Business
mexico
May 23, 2010

great hotel

the spa is simply the best, rooms are spacefull and new furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top