$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

3 stars
Jose Ma. Morelos s/n, Fraccionamiento Bugambilias, Jose Ma. Morelos s/n,Fraccionamiento Bugambil, Ixtapan de la Sal, 51900
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Excelent value

We had a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was always attentive to our needs, whether it was... See full review

  • Jota Efe
  • Aug 20, 2013
Great Hotel, amenities and staff

Our first time in this Hotel. Everything was great. See full review

  • Juan Pablo s Family
  • Sep 24, 2012
Welcome to the beautiful Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, a hacienda-style hotel nestled among scenic rolling mountains and overlooking pristine manicured gardens. Our hotel in Ixtapan is located in a quaint spa village and offers 189 redesigned rooms featuring modern amenities such as 32" flat televisions and in-room iPod doc stations. Our elegant resort setting blends the refinement of tradition, breathtaking views, state-of-the-art modern technology and a friendly staff to make our hotel in Ixtapan de la Sal an ideal location for business events, weddings, honeymoons, social events, or just a relaxing retreat. Our renowned Tecilli Spa combines a contemporary setting with techniques attributed to Aztec and Nahuatl cultures. The hotel also provides tennis courts, a fitness center, a soccer field and three swimming pools. For children, there is an aquatic Pirate Ship, Jungle Playground, Kids Club and a Game Room with the latest video games to make their stay as joyful as possible.

Hotel Map

18.8507 -99.673
Area served
Ixtapan de la Sal City Center
Nearby airports
Toluca López Mateos International Airport, (TLC), 74.00, KM, N; Benito Juarez International Airport Mexico City, (MEX), 92.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Rural, Location Type: Rural

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Orange Restaurante
Dining in Ixtapan de la Sal is a memorable experience. Our on-site, bistro-style restaurant offers traditional Mexican cuisine as well as creative International dishes in an open and relaxing atmosphere.
Roberto's Tequila & Cerveza Bar
An international lounge decorated in an Art Deco style, with breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Enjoy a full-range of cocktails and beverages, light meals, evening music and flat-screen televisions of up to 54-inch.
El Mercadito Deli Cafe
Serving sandwiches, salads, ice cream and other snacks. Pull up a chair, or grab it to go.
Grillos Pool Bar
This casual establishment at our Marriott hotel serves a freshly-prepared selection of foods and beverages to be conveniently enjoyed poolside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanjodic
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 23, 2012

Good Installations but very bad reservation administration

The hotel has great installations for kids but the reservation administration is very bad, this impacted negatively my last traveling day because I had to wait for almost two hours arguing at the front desk with the manager because they wanted to charge me again for my stay, supposedly because they didn't receive the money deposit for the room reservation that was already charged on my debit card. Marriot is a big company, it's not acceptable to put at the customer in the middle of their lack of administration for money management. I think this site should reconsider working with Marriot until they get their act together with reservations. I'm not using Marriot again in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ixtapan de la Sal water park is great, just make sure you avoid it on weekends (F-S-S-M) year around and all July and August or you will ruin your experience, too much people. Best day to visit it is Tuesday and Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mandia7
Business
Mexico
Feb 15, 2013

Nice hotel but need to improve to reach a Marriot quality

People are wonderful, they really makes everything in his hands to makes you feel comfortable and well attended, food is good but there are opportunities with the cellar, I want to try good Mexican wines but they don’t have it in stock, prices for cocktails are OUT OF RANGE, I pay $ 11.50 usd for a single small tequila cup when I use to pay $ 6.5 usd for the same brand in other good bar or restaurant, they need to inform people about the rules, several children’s with big water guns bothering people in all the pool areas, the pools are not good enough for a 170 room hotel, I insist, people are wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efra
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

familly vacation

The food at the hotel was great and it was very clean. The staff was super friendley, the over all the hotel was super clean the garden was very neat and the kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Pablo s Family
Business
Mexico
Sep 24, 2012

Great Hotel, amenities and staff

Our first time in this Hotel. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A lot of things to do for kids and familiy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jota Efe
Business
Mexico City
Aug 20, 2013

Excelent value

We had a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was always attentive to our needs, whether it was room service, something we needed at the pool, or the way we wanted our meals cooked. The amenities are perfect for travelling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the little "feria" that the hotel has on weekend nights in the outdoors theater. It is fabulous for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
russian g
Business
mexico
May 23, 2010

great hotel

the spa is simply the best, rooms are spacefull and new furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top