$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a... See full review

  • Doc and J
  • Jan 30, 2014
With views of the sparkling Pacific, and tropical mountains, this breathtaking All-inclusive resort features 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites that cater to families, honeymooners and friends seeking the treasures of tranquil waters, golden shorelines and year round sunshine in a vibrant Mexican destination.

Located along Ixtapas resort strip on the beautiful Playa del Palmar, a few minutes from Zihuatanejo, Tesoro Ixtapa embodies traditional Mexican influences in a vibrant setting just 20 minutes from Ixtapas international airport (ZIH).

Hotel Amenities: With a professional and friendly entertainment staff supervises an extensive daily activities program: Swimming pool, Poolside bar, Swimming pool - children's, Concierge services, Restaurant(s) in hotel, Room service, Parking (free), Meeting rooms (small groups) (up to 190 people), Business services, Fax machine, Audio-visual equipment, Photocopy machines, Multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, Medical assistance available, Tour assistance, Gift shops or newsstand, Babysitting or child care, Laundry service, Dry cleaning service.

"Please be advised that main pool will remained partially closed from Sep 19th through Oct 28th due to some maintenance works"

Hotel Map

17.6624 -101.6063
Area served
A majestic ocean front hotel, Tesoro Ixtapa is for everyone. Beautifully designed and conveniently located, Tesoro Ixtapa is known for its uniqueness.
Nearby airports
Tesoro Ixtapa is a golfer's haven that embodies traditional Mexican influences in a vibrant setting just 20 minutes from Ixtapa's international airport (ZIH).
Area description
Located on the beach and along the hotel strip just five minutes from the town of Zihuatanejo, within walking distance to local shopping, restaurants, bars, and discotheques. In front of the Marina Ixtapa Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Dining

EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.
LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PepeTono
San Luis Potosi
Jul 7, 2014

less than expected

The hotel is in the process of remodeling for damage caused by an earthquake in the past month so it looks very deteiorado and neglected. There are many noises and limited areas due to the same remodeling. limited services, personal dining animation without the intention to entertain the guests. overall it was not the best place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take a bike tour, follow the cycle path to beautiful beach that is a fantastic ride

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorabelle
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

2014 Ixtapa Trip

We had a wonderful experience. The Staff are so helpful, kind and happy! Very FUN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The nighttime shows are entertaining!

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El papa
Calgary
Jan 29, 2014

Familie of 5

As a family of 5 (kids 6, 4, 2) it is important to have the right place. The area is save in regards of crime even if you leave values on the beach. The hotel has a good pool for young and old. The hotel stuff offers lot of entertainment (volleyball, games). If you have young kids, watch the balcony railing, they are not save for young kids. And screws on the floor caps which sticking out at some place. The beds were to hard for us. The hotel would need a tune up. The food was 2 out of 10 points for us. There is only one buffet and one restaurant and the used the leaved overs always next day. The location of the hotel on the beach was perfect and there was alert lifeguard along the beach which gave us comfort. The weather was perfect and the pool and ocean water temperature too. Our kids could not get enough of swimming. We stayed before at the "Tesoro in Manzanillo" which offer as a hotel much more, but then the beach was not so nice compare to Ixtapa and the pool where cold but the food and entertainment perfect. Which everybody a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari MN Mom
IXTAPA
Jan 12, 2014

Trip with my daughters 2014

Hotel was very nice. Food was very good. Drinks were ok. Need more variety of alcohol. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable and view was gorgeous out our balcony. The sand, ocean and beach was the most beautiful from many other areas in mexico. A lot of Mexicans vacationing here also. Shopping was very convenient. Great activities on the beach and also good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen family from Minn.
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation.

This hotel is great. My daughter and I just returned from 5 days at this resort. The New Years Eve celebration and food at this event were unbelievable! The wait staff on the beach are attentive. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and that was great. The specialty restuarant served 5 star food. We will certainly return. Thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Piolin the traveler
Los Angeles, California
Jun 30, 2013

Amazing Staff! Extremely friendly and helpful!

All I can say about this hotel is that if you're looking for a hotel with normal amenities, comfort, food, animation/activities, but great service, than this is your hotel! By far, the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I've experienced in the last 5 years of my travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for a Taxi on the airport! Take a normal taxi from outside! Yes, we've heard warnings about outside taxis in Mexico being corrupted and dangerous, but in Ixtapa, they are very helpful, polite, and honest! The airport taxis will charge you around $35 dollars while a normal taxi will take you to your hotel on average for about $16 dollars. This are one way fares! They means you would save around $28 dollars by not using the airport taxis ;-)

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jano super mom
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2013

family getaway!

We have been staying here for the last 4 years, everything is perfect from start to finish. The staff is more than you could as for, Baldwin the hotel manager is so wonderful and does a great job. Will definately go back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skylander
St. Paul, MN
Oct 29, 2012

Family vacation

the hotel staff did the best with what they had to work with. We switched rooms 3 times, the 3rd time was a charm. The majority of the staff was limited on speaking English. So Communication was sometimes difficult. The room had no coffee makers, the fridge had 2 cans of pop and 2 water. No liquor was included. We did have a nice view of ocean, but only standing room on deck, no room to sit down. We did get a coffee maker on the 6th day of our trip due to other family members complaining. This was our 4th trip to Ixtapa, and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Generals" good food and big screen TV's with all sports channels.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellie1
Phillips, WI 54555, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Staff!

Great staff that will "bend over backwards" for you! They aim to please and are so friendly! The food was plentiful and very good. Their restaurant that you make reservations for was truly exceptional. My room was very comfortable and had a lovely maid by the name of "Ruth" that did an amazing job! I will return next March as well. Thank-you Tesoro for a fun vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyJan
Chicago, IL.
Feb 29, 2012

Annual Getaway

My experience at the hotel was amazing as always. This was my third year at the Tesoro and I loved every minute of it! The staff was always friendly and catering to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search