$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a... See full review

  • Doc and J
  • Jan 30, 2014
Family-friendly all-inclusive resort with three restaurants and a pool
The beachfront Tesoro Ixtapa resort on Playa del Palmar provides the ideal balance between beach fun and relaxing moments for a refreshing vacation experience. Swimming with dolphins, with an exhilarating belly ride or foot push, provides a memorable experience at the Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium near the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa. Take a bike ride along a five-mile trail leading through the jungle by a bird sanctuary and ending at Playa Linda near a crocodile reserve. Or while away the afternoon napping in the sun.
Highlights
  • Recently renovated pool
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Three restaurants and three bars
  • Kids’ club
  • Las Vegas-style revues
Rooms
All 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa offer views of the Pacific Ocean or resort gardens and the tropical Sierra Madre del Sur mountains. One king or two double beds, private balconies, air conditioning, in-room safes, satellite TV, hair dryers and stocked mini-bars are included.

 

Features
Childcare professionals at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa Corsarios Kids Club make each day special for children ages four to 12. With water aerobics, water basketball, mask making, bingo, treasure hunts, movie nights and more, kids love their daily roster of all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa activities as much as the grown-ups enjoy lounging by the pool.
 
Adults find plenty to keep them busy as well, with dance lessons, beach volleyball and water polo among some of the organized activities designed specially for them. A range of nightly entertainment at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa includes Mexican music and dance, Las Vegas-style revues, karaoke and trivia games.
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
  • Adjacent to Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.5 km) 
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available

Hotel Map

17.6624 -101.6063
Area served
A majestic ocean front hotel, Tesoro Ixtapa is for everyone. Beautifully designed and conveniently located, Tesoro Ixtapa is known for its uniqueness.
Nearby airports
Tesoro Ixtapa is a golfer's haven that embodies traditional Mexican influences in a vibrant setting just 20 minutes from Ixtapa's international airport (ZIH).
Area description
Located on the beach and along the hotel strip just five minutes from the town of Zihuatanejo, within walking distance to local shopping, restaurants, bars, and discotheques. In front of the Marina Ixtapa Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Dining

EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.
LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only time here
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2014

OK resort

My initial reaction was less than positive. The hotel does not allow early check-in. That was quite inconvenient considering we arrived between 10:30 and 11:00 am. The hotel gave us a temporary wrist band that allowed us access to the pool but not to the buffet or allow us to have any beverages. Not knowing this, we went out on the deck ordered a cup of coffee and decided to have a light breakfast. I was surprised to get a bill for for $17.00 US for a cup of coffee and a pastry that was drier than the Mexican desert. Do not buy the internet package. It will not work and the hotel will not refund you your payment. I was able to log onto the free internet in the lobby area. The buffet was good, nothing spectacular. The International Dinner held in the outdoor theatre was very good and had a lot of variety. The pool was relatively clean once the weekend traffic was moved out. The beach was terriffic. The staff that worked the pool area was very good, friendly and was very attentive. Olivia was a great natured waitress. I would rate the resort as a good bargain. Do not expect to be wowed. There is a definite need for some updating. It was a bit comical to me that the alarm clock was bolted to the night stand, but the safe could easily be picked up and taken from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Blue Shrimp or Frank's for an evening get away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishinmission
Business
wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

best service we have ever had

the hotel is older but very clean, the beds were very great. the food was buffet you can,t expect great food but it was ok. my wife and I have been to Ixtapa 6 years in a row at 5 diffenent resorts, the Tesoro has by far the best staff. from the meal staff to room cleaning to the pool bar staff they all had a smile on there face and were happy to serv you. felt like they were happy to see me every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realy Old Texan
Business
Denison Texas
Feb 7, 2014

Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 30, 2014

7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a request and it is in his power to grant, it will be done. You can't beat the location. The food is great with a lot of variety. Some people may not like it because it is not what you are used to at home. Remember, this is Mexico. Our only complaint is that some of the food could be hotter. The soup is always hot. Best meal if breakfast. Freshly made omelets are hot. Like any hotel, the rooms are showing there wear and a little upkeep is in order but who spends the time in the hotel? The main thing is it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus trip to Zihuatanejo is a great experience. Just 9 pesos each way on the bus. The bus will pick you up and drop you off right in front of the hotel. Be sure you take the bus marked Marina on the return trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. C. 1. ex USW
Business
Oakdale Mn.
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect family or couples getaway.

We have stayed at this hotel the last three years. The Manager, Gustavo Salcido makes sure that his operation is staffed with the friendliest, helpful, hardest working employees who will go out of their way to accomodate you. Gustavo follows the same priciples and has been more than generous to us. For an all-inclusive the value is well worth it, the food and drinks are excellent, the beer is the best we have had at any all-inclusive.Almost all of the staff speak English very well so no problems with communication. Perfect location for watching the sunset, shopping and other restaurants if desired. Plenty of chairs and tables for lounging around the pool, just a great, clean, well run and enjoyable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Generals sports bar and restaurant. They cater to Canadians and Americans and speak English extremely well, great pizza and great staff, a fun place to eat and drink. They treat you like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cargeo
Business
edmonton ab
Mar 14, 2013

tesoro ixtapa

staff the best.food at times could be better but overall a great place to holiday.great value.we keep going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 1, 2013

Some positive-some negative.

We like the hotel, the location and the staff. There are some things that could make it better. Because of plane connection problems we were a day late but we still were not allowed to check in until after 3 p.m. I explained that we paid for the prior day and we should be able to get right in. They did then rush things. Then the AC did not work, dead light bulb, 2 little sprays from the shower. These were fixed quickly. The food is very good but it needs to be hotter, particularly the food at the pool. The hamburgers, hot dogs, are put in buns and set there for some time waiting to be requested. Free internet would also be a plus. Considering all this, we probably will stay there again. The staff is very enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown. Good shopping and a very interesting place to see. You will enjoy the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pakfan
Business
Whitehall, Wisconsin
Feb 10, 2013

Great deal

Clean hotel, great staff, we did a lot of just relaxing on the beach and at the pool. My wife and I have stayed here many times, no need to look for another hotel, we like it here! food is ok! breakfast is the best. A great value for the money! The staff make this a great vacation spot,They are always friendly,and eager to please. Only down side we would say is there is a lot of little kids on the weekends, so the pool is full,The beach is more quiet. We are looking forward to next winters trip. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to Ixtapa island, not a tour guide. You will enjoy on your own

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindasu
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Feb 5, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Rooms are clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunches are good. Dinners need improvement. Too many dishes in sauces. Hotel too crowded on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leannie
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 27, 2013

January Get Away

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Tesero and really enjoyed it. The food and room were average but the view from the room, the beach, weather, and hotel staff were terrific!!! I would recommend that you eat at the sit down restaurant in the hotel at least once. It was VERY good. Thursdays through Sunday are very crowded at the pool and beach huts...so be prepared! The hotel has many Mexican families staying there which made it very ethnic and FUN! I actually felt like I was in Mexico ! We will definately go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top