$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a... See full review

  • Doc and J
  • Jan 30, 2014
Family-friendly all-inclusive resort with three restaurants and a pool
The beachfront Tesoro Ixtapa resort on Playa del Palmar provides the ideal balance between beach fun and relaxing moments for a refreshing vacation experience. Swimming with dolphins, with an exhilarating belly ride or foot push, provides a memorable experience at the Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium near the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa. Take a bike ride along a five-mile trail leading through the jungle by a bird sanctuary and ending at Playa Linda near a crocodile reserve. Or while away the afternoon napping in the sun.
Highlights
  • Recently renovated pool
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Three restaurants and three bars
  • Kids’ club
  • Las Vegas-style revues
Rooms
All 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa offer views of the Pacific Ocean or resort gardens and the tropical Sierra Madre del Sur mountains. One king or two double beds, private balconies, air conditioning, in-room safes, satellite TV, hair dryers and stocked mini-bars are included.

 

Features
Childcare professionals at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa Corsarios Kids Club make each day special for children ages four to 12. With water aerobics, water basketball, mask making, bingo, treasure hunts, movie nights and more, kids love their daily roster of all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa activities as much as the grown-ups enjoy lounging by the pool.
 
Adults find plenty to keep them busy as well, with dance lessons, beach volleyball and water polo among some of the organized activities designed specially for them. A range of nightly entertainment at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa includes Mexican music and dance, Las Vegas-style revues, karaoke and trivia games.
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
  • Adjacent to Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.5 km) 
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.
Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.
EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spo Family
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's Vacation

We loved everything about this hotel. The room had a beautiful view. The room and the entire hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to please everyone. The New Year's Eve Celebration was incredible!!!!! My kids loved the Sports and Entertainment staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyJan
Business
Chicago, IL.
Feb 29, 2012

Annual Getaway

My experience at the hotel was amazing as always. This was my third year at the Tesoro and I loved every minute of it! The staff was always friendly and catering to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jano super mom
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2013

family getaway!

We have been staying here for the last 4 years, everything is perfect from start to finish. The staff is more than you could as for, Baldwin the hotel manager is so wonderful and does a great job. Will definately go back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen family from Minn.
Business
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation.

This hotel is great. My daughter and I just returned from 5 days at this resort. The New Years Eve celebration and food at this event were unbelievable! The wait staff on the beach are attentive. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and that was great. The specialty restuarant served 5 star food. We will certainly return. Thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 30, 2014

7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a request and it is in his power to grant, it will be done. You can't beat the location. The food is great with a lot of variety. Some people may not like it because it is not what you are used to at home. Remember, this is Mexico. Our only complaint is that some of the food could be hotter. The soup is always hot. Best meal if breakfast. Freshly made omelets are hot. Like any hotel, the rooms are showing there wear and a little upkeep is in order but who spends the time in the hotel? The main thing is it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus trip to Zihuatanejo is a great experience. Just 9 pesos each way on the bus. The bus will pick you up and drop you off right in front of the hotel. Be sure you take the bus marked Marina on the return trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realy Old Texan
Business
Denison Texas
Feb 7, 2014

Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 26, 2010

Best decision was staying at the Tesoro

We stayed at the Tesoro for three weeks. It was fantastic all the way. Food: All inclusive. You would think one would get tired of the food after three weeks. Not the case. There was always something different and the numbers of choices was unbelievable. The only thing missing was soft serve or any kind of ice cream Hotel Staff: They were the best. You would think that with the number of employees, you would find one rotten apple. Not here. They are the friendliest and most helpful. We were also impressed as to how the employees got along with each other.Entertainment: There is always something going on. We have been to Ixtapa every year for the past five years. If, and I am sure we will go back, we will definitely stay at the Tesoro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for 8 pesos each and explore the downtown. You will love it. Also go to Petalan by a different bus. About a half hour + drive. You will see more gold jewelry then you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 14, 2011

Great Mexico Trip

We had a great vacation lots of sun, pool side drinks,and friendly people. The rooms are like most mexico rooms. The sevice people are friendly the beach is great. I go to totally relax and that is just what I got!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red Snapper resturaunt had great food and geat service we went there 2 times in out 10 day stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirates
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

repeat guest

We have enjoyed staying here for 4 years running. Place is kept up with no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best cappuccino was found at Lilian's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellie1
Business
Phillips, WI 54555, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Staff!

Great staff that will "bend over backwards" for you! They aim to please and are so friendly! The food was plentiful and very good. Their restaurant that you make reservations for was truly exceptional. My room was very comfortable and had a lovely maid by the name of "Ruth" that did an amazing job! I will return next March as well. Thank-you Tesoro for a fun vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top