$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cargeo
Business
edmonton ab
Mar 14, 2013

tesoro ixtapa

staff the best.food at times could be better but overall a great place to holiday.great value.we keep going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRoseF
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 5, 2013

Staff at Tesoro

The staff at the Tesoro were great to us. When you are by pool or on the beach they are always coming around, you never have to wait. We also caught some fish, and they cook them for us for dinner - boy was it ever good. The life gaurds paid a lot of attention to people in the water. They would run out and tell people to not play in the water or that area when the waves were high. Also while we were at the Tesoro we had a wedding in our group of 30+ people. The corrdinator was great to work with. Email communications were quick and clear. The bride got everything she wanted and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HYEME
Business
MN
Mar 4, 2013

10 perfect days

WE HAD 10 GREAT DAYS OF PERFECT WEATHER. THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS AS USUAL IN MEXICO, SOME DAYS NO WASH CLOTHES AND THE SHOWER WAS COLD, BUT THE FOOD AND BEVERAGE SERVICE WAS GREAT. FORTH YEAR AND WILL BE GOING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 1, 2013

Some positive-some negative.

We like the hotel, the location and the staff. There are some things that could make it better. Because of plane connection problems we were a day late but we still were not allowed to check in until after 3 p.m. I explained that we paid for the prior day and we should be able to get right in. They did then rush things. Then the AC did not work, dead light bulb, 2 little sprays from the shower. These were fixed quickly. The food is very good but it needs to be hotter, particularly the food at the pool. The hamburgers, hot dogs, are put in buns and set there for some time waiting to be requested. Free internet would also be a plus. Considering all this, we probably will stay there again. The staff is very enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown. Good shopping and a very interesting place to see. You will enjoy the experience.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pakfan
Business
Whitehall, Wisconsin
Feb 10, 2013

Great deal

Clean hotel, great staff, we did a lot of just relaxing on the beach and at the pool. My wife and I have stayed here many times, no need to look for another hotel, we like it here! food is ok! breakfast is the best. A great value for the money! The staff make this a great vacation spot,They are always friendly,and eager to please. Only down side we would say is there is a lot of little kids on the weekends, so the pool is full,The beach is more quiet. We are looking forward to next winters trip. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to Ixtapa island, not a tour guide. You will enjoy on your own

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindasu
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Feb 5, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Rooms are clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunches are good. Dinners need improvement. Too many dishes in sauces. Hotel too crowded on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laidlaw
Business
edmonton
Feb 4, 2013

service and accomidations

first class for a small cost very happy ad will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping a little cheaper in town access by bus

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leannie
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 27, 2013

January Get Away

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Tesero and really enjoyed it. The food and room were average but the view from the room, the beach, weather, and hotel staff were terrific!!! I would recommend that you eat at the sit down restaurant in the hotel at least once. It was VERY good. Thursdays through Sunday are very crowded at the pool and beach huts...so be prepared! The hotel has many Mexican families staying there which made it very ethnic and FUN! I actually felt like I was in Mexico ! We will definately go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skylander
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 29, 2012

Family vacation

the hotel staff did the best with what they had to work with. We switched rooms 3 times, the 3rd time was a charm. The majority of the staff was limited on speaking English. So Communication was sometimes difficult. The room had no coffee makers, the fridge had 2 cans of pop and 2 water. No liquor was included. We did have a nice view of ocean, but only standing room on deck, no room to sit down. We did get a coffee maker on the 6th day of our trip due to other family members complaining. This was our 4th trip to Ixtapa, and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Generals" good food and big screen TV's with all sports channels.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrat
Business
Rosemount, MN
Mar 16, 2012

Beautiful beach getaway

This is a perfect spot on a perfect beach. I can't say enough nice things about their staff, from check in to pool side. Very nice pool area with umbrellas for shade. You go down the steps to two miles of beach that is fairly flat and easy to walk. We just spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed every minute. They offer room service once a day free with the all inclusive package and it was nice to have breakfast delivered every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations and eat in El Meson, be sure to have the Spanish Coffee.

Back to menu Return to top