$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a... See full review

  • Doc and J
  • Jan 30, 2014
Family-friendly all-inclusive resort with three restaurants and a pool
The beachfront Tesoro Ixtapa resort on Playa del Palmar provides the ideal balance between beach fun and relaxing moments for a refreshing vacation experience. Swimming with dolphins, with an exhilarating belly ride or foot push, provides a memorable experience at the Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium near the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa. Take a bike ride along a five-mile trail leading through the jungle by a bird sanctuary and ending at Playa Linda near a crocodile reserve. Or while away the afternoon napping in the sun.
Highlights
  • Recently renovated pool
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Three restaurants and three bars
  • Kids’ club
  • Las Vegas-style revues
Rooms
All 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa offer views of the Pacific Ocean or resort gardens and the tropical Sierra Madre del Sur mountains. One king or two double beds, private balconies, air conditioning, in-room safes, satellite TV, hair dryers and stocked mini-bars are included.

 

Features
Childcare professionals at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa Corsarios Kids Club make each day special for children ages four to 12. With water aerobics, water basketball, mask making, bingo, treasure hunts, movie nights and more, kids love their daily roster of all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa activities as much as the grown-ups enjoy lounging by the pool.
 
Adults find plenty to keep them busy as well, with dance lessons, beach volleyball and water polo among some of the organized activities designed specially for them. A range of nightly entertainment at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa includes Mexican music and dance, Las Vegas-style revues, karaoke and trivia games.
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
  • Adjacent to Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.5 km) 
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6624 -101.6063
Area served
A majestic ocean front hotel, Tesoro Ixtapa is for everyone. Beautifully designed and conveniently located, Tesoro Ixtapa is known for its uniqueness.
Nearby airports
Tesoro Ixtapa is a golfer's haven that embodies traditional Mexican influences in a vibrant setting just 20 minutes from Ixtapa's international airport (ZIH).
Area description
Located on the beach and along the hotel strip just five minutes from the town of Zihuatanejo, within walking distance to local shopping, restaurants, bars, and discotheques. In front of the Marina Ixtapa Golf Course.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Dining

EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.
LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skylander
St. Paul, MN
Oct 29, 2012

Family vacation

the hotel staff did the best with what they had to work with. We switched rooms 3 times, the 3rd time was a charm. The majority of the staff was limited on speaking English. So Communication was sometimes difficult. The room had no coffee makers, the fridge had 2 cans of pop and 2 water. No liquor was included. We did have a nice view of ocean, but only standing room on deck, no room to sit down. We did get a coffee maker on the 6th day of our trip due to other family members complaining. This was our 4th trip to Ixtapa, and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Generals" good food and big screen TV's with all sports channels.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrat
Rosemount, MN
Mar 16, 2012

Beautiful beach getaway

This is a perfect spot on a perfect beach. I can't say enough nice things about their staff, from check in to pool side. Very nice pool area with umbrellas for shade. You go down the steps to two miles of beach that is fairly flat and easy to walk. We just spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed every minute. They offer room service once a day free with the all inclusive package and it was nice to have breakfast delivered every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations and eat in El Meson, be sure to have the Spanish Coffee.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the Rave
Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Vacation

This is the second year we've stayed at the Tesoro and we're seriously considering going back in 2013. The resort is extremely clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Ixtapa beach is beautiful and offers great walking. The major downside is that locals are solicited to stay, mainly frrom Friday-Sunday. Entire families do come and include infants to grandparents. This causes some crowding at times but the good more than offsets this minor inconvenience. If the locals are needed to generate income needed to keep the doors open, so be it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of shopping exists within a quarter mile of the resort. Some wonderful off-site restaurants are available to try.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellie1
Phillips, WI 54555, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Staff!

Great staff that will "bend over backwards" for you! They aim to please and are so friendly! The food was plentiful and very good. Their restaurant that you make reservations for was truly exceptional. My room was very comfortable and had a lovely maid by the name of "Ruth" that did an amazing job! I will return next March as well. Thank-you Tesoro for a fun vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyJan
Chicago, IL.
Feb 29, 2012

Annual Getaway

My experience at the hotel was amazing as always. This was my third year at the Tesoro and I loved every minute of it! The staff was always friendly and catering to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonhomme
Manitoba
Feb 26, 2012

Tesoro Ixtapa

Overall quite pleasant. When we first got there they could not find our reservation and our requests for a King sized bed. When they finally realized we had a booking they asked if we wanted an upgrade which we had though we already had as we asked and paid for a balcony with ocean veiw. It ended up costing an additional 280.00 (20 /day) for a 7th floor ocean view room. They wanted 30 but I bartered him to 20 Anyways food was ok and the closeness to Ixtapa made it all worth while as there was not much happening at the resort come night time. Possibly go back again due to location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the nightlife, golf, restaurants, and locations. That was our best feature.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCB06
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 16, 2012

Great Relaxing Vacation

Tesoro Ixtapa was the perfect place to go for a relaxing getaway with a friend of mine. I would not say the rooms are plush, but they are clean and fairly comfortable. Walls seem a little thin or our neighbors were exceptionally loud - at times, you could hear the TV and one night a person in the neighboring room had an incredible sneezing fit that would not stop. The resort offers a few activities, but the staff don't get in your face and push you to join anything. Also, the staff at this resort speak predominantly Spanish, but know enough English that I could communicate with them effectively - luckily my friend is quite fluent in Spanish and that helped significantly on and off the resort. 60 minute massages for $20 American dollars were just a short walk down the beach from Tesoro - highly recommended! In general, Ixtapa is a quiet community that still offers good dining and shopping. I suggest that you change American dollars to pesos when you get there, if possible, find an Elektra in Zihuatanejo to exchange your money. The bank wanted copies of our passport and boarding pass (!) to exchange money and they charged us for making the copies. Elektra just scanned my passport and didn't charge anything extra. Having pesos winds up being cheaper and easier in the long run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some fantastic places to eat in downtown Ixtapa. It isn't a super long walk, but it's more than a few blocks to downtown from the resort. I was only there a week and was not able to try every place, but I recommend Alex's Sports Bar and Mamma Norma & Deborah's. Alex's wife, Concha, comes in the evening and makes a limited menu, but the quesadillas are fantastic (made on a blue corn tortilla and served with a variety of salsas and condiments to put on it). Mamma Norma & Deborah's made an excellent tortilla soup and phenomenol alfredo pasta. I suspect many of the restaurants are quite good, but these 2 stood out for me.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirates
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

repeat guest

We have enjoyed staying here for 4 years running. Place is kept up with no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best cappuccino was found at Lilian's.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spo Family
Albany, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's Vacation

We loved everything about this hotel. The room had a beautiful view. The room and the entire hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to please everyone. The New Year's Eve Celebration was incredible!!!!! My kids loved the Sports and Entertainment staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ridge walker
yukon
May 4, 2011

family vacation

The staff were helpful at all times - they changed our room to another, better room when we were appalled at the noise level coming from the air conditioning units outside (they never change their decibel level);otherwise we would not have been able to open our balcony door. The food was good, but we had to buy bottled water for our room (go out to the market not the hotel shop)as you only get the first day's allotment in the frig and that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to 5th May Street in Zihua for a great market experience. Take the colectivo bus for 80 pesos and the driver will tell you when to get off.

Back to menu Return to top