$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 1, 2013

Some positive-some negative.

We like the hotel, the location and the staff. There are some things that could make it better. Because of plane connection problems we were a day late but we still were not allowed to check in until after 3 p.m. I explained that we paid for the prior day and we should be able to get right in. They did then rush things. Then the AC did not work, dead light bulb, 2 little sprays from the shower. These were fixed quickly. The food is very good but it needs to be hotter, particularly the food at the pool. The hamburgers, hot dogs, are put in buns and set there for some time waiting to be requested. Free internet would also be a plus. Considering all this, we probably will stay there again. The staff is very enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown. Good shopping and a very interesting place to see. You will enjoy the experience.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindasu
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Feb 5, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Rooms are clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and lunches are good. Dinners need improvement. Too many dishes in sauces. Hotel too crowded on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laidlaw
Business
edmonton
Feb 4, 2013

service and accomidations

first class for a small cost very happy ad will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping a little cheaper in town access by bus

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leannie
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 27, 2013

January Get Away

My husband and I spent 10 days at the Tesero and really enjoyed it. The food and room were average but the view from the room, the beach, weather, and hotel staff were terrific!!! I would recommend that you eat at the sit down restaurant in the hotel at least once. It was VERY good. Thursdays through Sunday are very crowded at the pool and beach huts...so be prepared! The hotel has many Mexican families staying there which made it very ethnic and FUN! I actually felt like I was in Mexico ! We will definately go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skylander
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 29, 2012

Family vacation

the hotel staff did the best with what they had to work with. We switched rooms 3 times, the 3rd time was a charm. The majority of the staff was limited on speaking English. So Communication was sometimes difficult. The room had no coffee makers, the fridge had 2 cans of pop and 2 water. No liquor was included. We did have a nice view of ocean, but only standing room on deck, no room to sit down. We did get a coffee maker on the 6th day of our trip due to other family members complaining. This was our 4th trip to Ixtapa, and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Generals" good food and big screen TV's with all sports channels.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrat
Business
Rosemount, MN
Mar 16, 2012

Beautiful beach getaway

This is a perfect spot on a perfect beach. I can't say enough nice things about their staff, from check in to pool side. Very nice pool area with umbrellas for shade. You go down the steps to two miles of beach that is fairly flat and easy to walk. We just spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed every minute. They offer room service once a day free with the all inclusive package and it was nice to have breakfast delivered every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations and eat in El Meson, be sure to have the Spanish Coffee.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the Rave
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Vacation

This is the second year we've stayed at the Tesoro and we're seriously considering going back in 2013. The resort is extremely clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Ixtapa beach is beautiful and offers great walking. The major downside is that locals are solicited to stay, mainly frrom Friday-Sunday. Entire families do come and include infants to grandparents. This causes some crowding at times but the good more than offsets this minor inconvenience. If the locals are needed to generate income needed to keep the doors open, so be it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of shopping exists within a quarter mile of the resort. Some wonderful off-site restaurants are available to try.

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellie1
Business
Phillips, WI 54555, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Staff!

Great staff that will "bend over backwards" for you! They aim to please and are so friendly! The food was plentiful and very good. Their restaurant that you make reservations for was truly exceptional. My room was very comfortable and had a lovely maid by the name of "Ruth" that did an amazing job! I will return next March as well. Thank-you Tesoro for a fun vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyJan
Business
Chicago, IL.
Feb 29, 2012

Annual Getaway

My experience at the hotel was amazing as always. This was my third year at the Tesoro and I loved every minute of it! The staff was always friendly and catering to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonhomme
Business
Manitoba
Feb 26, 2012

Tesoro Ixtapa

Overall quite pleasant. When we first got there they could not find our reservation and our requests for a King sized bed. When they finally realized we had a booking they asked if we wanted an upgrade which we had though we already had as we asked and paid for a balcony with ocean veiw. It ended up costing an additional 280.00 (20 /day) for a 7th floor ocean view room. They wanted 30 but I bartered him to 20 Anyways food was ok and the closeness to Ixtapa made it all worth while as there was not much happening at the resort come night time. Possibly go back again due to location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the nightlife, golf, restaurants, and locations. That was our best feature.

Back to menu Return to top