Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Awesome trip

This is a great hotel, it is a great value for the money, good food, great service, great location!... See full review

  • pakfan
  • Feb 19, 2015
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
Family-friendly all-inclusive resort with three restaurants and a pool
The beachfront Tesoro Ixtapa resort on Playa del Palmar provides the ideal balance between beach fun and relaxing moments for a refreshing vacation experience. Swimming with dolphins, with an exhilarating belly ride or foot push, provides a memorable experience at the Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium near the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa. Take a bike ride along a five-mile trail leading through the jungle by a bird sanctuary and ending at Playa Linda near a crocodile reserve. Or while away the afternoon napping in the sun.
Highlights
  • Recently renovated pool
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Three restaurants and three bars
  • Kids’ club
  • Las Vegas-style revues
Rooms
All 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa offer views of the Pacific Ocean or resort gardens and the tropical Sierra Madre del Sur mountains. One king or two double beds, private balconies, air conditioning, in-room safes, satellite TV, hair dryers and stocked mini-bars are included.

 

Features
Childcare professionals at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa Corsarios Kids Club make each day special for children ages four to 12. With water aerobics, water basketball, mask making, bingo, treasure hunts, movie nights and more, kids love their daily roster of all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa activities as much as the grown-ups enjoy lounging by the pool.
 
Adults find plenty to keep them busy as well, with dance lessons, beach volleyball and water polo among some of the organized activities designed specially for them. A range of nightly entertainment at the all-inclusive Tesoro Ixtapa includes Mexican music and dance, Las Vegas-style revues, karaoke and trivia games.
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.3 mi/6.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
  • Adjacent to Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.5 km) 
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.
Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Dining

LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.
EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El papa
Business
Calgary
Jan 29, 2014

Familie of 5

As a family of 5 (kids 6, 4, 2) it is important to have the right place. The area is save in regards of crime even if you leave values on the beach. The hotel has a good pool for young and old. The hotel stuff offers lot of entertainment (volleyball, games). If you have young kids, watch the balcony railing, they are not save for young kids. And screws on the floor caps which sticking out at some place. The beds were to hard for us. The hotel would need a tune up. The food was 2 out of 10 points for us. There is only one buffet and one restaurant and the used the leaved overs always next day. The location of the hotel on the beach was perfect and there was alert lifeguard along the beach which gave us comfort. The weather was perfect and the pool and ocean water temperature too. Our kids could not get enough of swimming. We stayed before at the "Tesoro in Manzanillo" which offer as a hotel much more, but then the beach was not so nice compare to Ixtapa and the pool where cold but the food and entertainment perfect. Which everybody a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari MN Mom
Business
IXTAPA
Jan 12, 2014

Trip with my daughters 2014

Hotel was very nice. Food was very good. Drinks were ok. Need more variety of alcohol. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable and view was gorgeous out our balcony. The sand, ocean and beach was the most beautiful from many other areas in mexico. A lot of Mexicans vacationing here also. Shopping was very convenient. Great activities on the beach and also good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen family from Minn.
Business
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation.

This hotel is great. My daughter and I just returned from 5 days at this resort. The New Years Eve celebration and food at this event were unbelievable! The wait staff on the beach are attentive. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and that was great. The specialty restuarant served 5 star food. We will certainly return. Thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. C. 1. ex USW
Business
Oakdale Mn.
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect family or couples getaway.

We have stayed at this hotel the last three years. The Manager, Gustavo Salcido makes sure that his operation is staffed with the friendliest, helpful, hardest working employees who will go out of their way to accomodate you. Gustavo follows the same priciples and has been more than generous to us. For an all-inclusive the value is well worth it, the food and drinks are excellent, the beer is the best we have had at any all-inclusive.Almost all of the staff speak English very well so no problems with communication. Perfect location for watching the sunset, shopping and other restaurants if desired. Plenty of chairs and tables for lounging around the pool, just a great, clean, well run and enjoyable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Generals sports bar and restaurant. They cater to Canadians and Americans and speak English extremely well, great pizza and great staff, a fun place to eat and drink. They treat you like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Piolin the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 30, 2013

Amazing Staff! Extremely friendly and helpful!

All I can say about this hotel is that if you're looking for a hotel with normal amenities, comfort, food, animation/activities, but great service, than this is your hotel! By far, the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I've experienced in the last 5 years of my travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for a Taxi on the airport! Take a normal taxi from outside! Yes, we've heard warnings about outside taxis in Mexico being corrupted and dangerous, but in Ixtapa, they are very helpful, polite, and honest! The airport taxis will charge you around $35 dollars while a normal taxi will take you to your hotel on average for about $16 dollars. This are one way fares! They means you would save around $28 dollars by not using the airport taxis ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jano super mom
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2013

family getaway!

We have been staying here for the last 4 years, everything is perfect from start to finish. The staff is more than you could as for, Baldwin the hotel manager is so wonderful and does a great job. Will definately go back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cargeo
Business
edmonton ab
Mar 14, 2013

tesoro ixtapa

staff the best.food at times could be better but overall a great place to holiday.great value.we keep going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRoseF
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 5, 2013

Staff at Tesoro

The staff at the Tesoro were great to us. When you are by pool or on the beach they are always coming around, you never have to wait. We also caught some fish, and they cook them for us for dinner - boy was it ever good. The life gaurds paid a lot of attention to people in the water. They would run out and tell people to not play in the water or that area when the waves were high. Also while we were at the Tesoro we had a wedding in our group of 30+ people. The corrdinator was great to work with. Email communications were quick and clear. The bride got everything she wanted and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HYEME
Business
MN
Mar 4, 2013

10 perfect days

WE HAD 10 GREAT DAYS OF PERFECT WEATHER. THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS AS USUAL IN MEXICO, SOME DAYS NO WASH CLOTHES AND THE SHOWER WAS COLD, BUT THE FOOD AND BEVERAGE SERVICE WAS GREAT. FORTH YEAR AND WILL BE GOING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 1, 2013

Some positive-some negative.

We like the hotel, the location and the staff. There are some things that could make it better. Because of plane connection problems we were a day late but we still were not allowed to check in until after 3 p.m. I explained that we paid for the prior day and we should be able to get right in. They did then rush things. Then the AC did not work, dead light bulb, 2 little sprays from the shower. These were fixed quickly. The food is very good but it needs to be hotter, particularly the food at the pool. The hamburgers, hot dogs, are put in buns and set there for some time waiting to be requested. Free internet would also be a plus. Considering all this, we probably will stay there again. The staff is very enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown. Good shopping and a very interesting place to see. You will enjoy the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top