$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Ixtapa S/N Ixtpa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back. See full review

  • Realy Old Texan
  • Feb 7, 2014
7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a... See full review

  • Doc and J
  • Jan 30, 2014
With views of the sparkling Pacific, and tropical mountains, this breathtaking All-inclusive resort features 203 deluxe rooms and junior suites that cater to families, honeymooners and friends seeking the treasures of tranquil waters, golden shorelines and year round sunshine in a vibrant Mexican destination.

Located along Ixtapas resort strip on the beautiful Playa del Palmar, a few minutes from Zihuatanejo, Tesoro Ixtapa embodies traditional Mexican influences in a vibrant setting just 20 minutes from Ixtapas international airport (ZIH).

Hotel Amenities: With a professional and friendly entertainment staff supervises an extensive daily activities program: Swimming pool, Poolside bar, Swimming pool - children's, Concierge services, Restaurant(s) in hotel, Room service, Parking (free), Meeting rooms (small groups) (up to 190 people), Business services, Fax machine, Audio-visual equipment, Photocopy machines, Multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, Medical assistance available, Tour assistance, Gift shops or newsstand, Babysitting or child care, Laundry service, Dry cleaning service.

"Please be advised that main pool will remained partially closed from Sep 19th through Oct 28th due to some maintenance works"

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Deluxe feature king size or two double beds, air conditioning, in room safety deposit box, minibar stocked with water, beer and pop, cable TV, direct dial telephone and voice mail, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace.
Studio Garden View
Studio Garden View feature 1 double bed with, air conditioninDirect dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center, Bathroom with walk-in shower,Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer and Iron/board at request.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony
Deluxe Partial Ocean View with Balcony 1 King or 2 Double beds Ocean or garden balcony views with, Air conditioning, Direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, Refreshment center restocked every other day, Bathroom with walk-in shower, Radio alarm clock, In-room safe deposit box, Hairdryer, and Iron/board at request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tesoro Ixtapa offer a small meeting room equipped with the lates technology.

Dining

LA MAR/RESTAURANTE
Soak up friendly atmosphere of this bright, spacious and inviting restaurant overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. Dine on a wide variety of internatinal buffet and a la carte sit down meals in the relaxing surroundings with attentive and amiable service.
EL MESON/RESTAURANTE
Traditional dishes of Mexico play a starring role at Tesoros specialty restaurant, where guest are treated to the authentic atmosphere and cuisine of a typical mexican hacienda. dine a la carte on a wide selection of authentic regional dishes and complement any meal with fine wines from our cellar.
Arrecifes / Grill
Kick back on your lounge chair at Arrecifess our casual poolside grill restaurant where Tesoros friendly waiters will treat you like the king of the sea, whether youre in the mood for a refreshing cocktail, col cerveza, plateful of nachos or sandwich with french fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LyJan
Chicago, IL.
Feb 29, 2012

Annual Getaway

My experience at the hotel was amazing as always. This was my third year at the Tesoro and I loved every minute of it! The staff was always friendly and catering to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PepeTono
Business
San Luis Potosi
Jul 7, 2014

less than expected

The hotel is in the process of remodeling for damage caused by an earthquake in the past month so it looks very deteiorado and neglected. There are many noises and limited areas due to the same remodeling. limited services, personal dining animation without the intention to entertain the guests. overall it was not the best place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take a bike tour, follow the cycle path to beautiful beach that is a fantastic ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorabelle
Business
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

2014 Ixtapa Trip

We had a wonderful experience. The Staff are so helpful, kind and happy! Very FUN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The nighttime shows are entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only time here
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2014

OK resort

My initial reaction was less than positive. The hotel does not allow early check-in. That was quite inconvenient considering we arrived between 10:30 and 11:00 am. The hotel gave us a temporary wrist band that allowed us access to the pool but not to the buffet or allow us to have any beverages. Not knowing this, we went out on the deck ordered a cup of coffee and decided to have a light breakfast. I was surprised to get a bill for for $17.00 US for a cup of coffee and a pastry that was drier than the Mexican desert. Do not buy the internet package. It will not work and the hotel will not refund you your payment. I was able to log onto the free internet in the lobby area. The buffet was good, nothing spectacular. The International Dinner held in the outdoor theatre was very good and had a lot of variety. The pool was relatively clean once the weekend traffic was moved out. The beach was terriffic. The staff that worked the pool area was very good, friendly and was very attentive. Olivia was a great natured waitress. I would rate the resort as a good bargain. Do not expect to be wowed. There is a definite need for some updating. It was a bit comical to me that the alarm clock was bolted to the night stand, but the safe could easily be picked up and taken from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Blue Shrimp or Frank's for an evening get away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishinmission
Business
wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

best service we have ever had

the hotel is older but very clean, the beds were very great. the food was buffet you can,t expect great food but it was ok. my wife and I have been to Ixtapa 6 years in a row at 5 diffenent resorts, the Tesoro has by far the best staff. from the meal staff to room cleaning to the pool bar staff they all had a smile on there face and were happy to serv you. felt like they were happy to see me every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realy Old Texan
Business
Denison Texas
Feb 7, 2014

Service with a smile

Now I know what royalty must experience. These folks really pamper you. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 30, 2014

7th or 8th year return

The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Baldwin (in charge of the front desk) is great. If you have a request and it is in his power to grant, it will be done. You can't beat the location. The food is great with a lot of variety. Some people may not like it because it is not what you are used to at home. Remember, this is Mexico. Our only complaint is that some of the food could be hotter. The soup is always hot. Best meal if breakfast. Freshly made omelets are hot. Like any hotel, the rooms are showing there wear and a little upkeep is in order but who spends the time in the hotel? The main thing is it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus trip to Zihuatanejo is a great experience. Just 9 pesos each way on the bus. The bus will pick you up and drop you off right in front of the hotel. Be sure you take the bus marked Marina on the return trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El papa
Business
Calgary
Jan 29, 2014

Familie of 5

As a family of 5 (kids 6, 4, 2) it is important to have the right place. The area is save in regards of crime even if you leave values on the beach. The hotel has a good pool for young and old. The hotel stuff offers lot of entertainment (volleyball, games). If you have young kids, watch the balcony railing, they are not save for young kids. And screws on the floor caps which sticking out at some place. The beds were to hard for us. The hotel would need a tune up. The food was 2 out of 10 points for us. There is only one buffet and one restaurant and the used the leaved overs always next day. The location of the hotel on the beach was perfect and there was alert lifeguard along the beach which gave us comfort. The weather was perfect and the pool and ocean water temperature too. Our kids could not get enough of swimming. We stayed before at the "Tesoro in Manzanillo" which offer as a hotel much more, but then the beach was not so nice compare to Ixtapa and the pool where cold but the food and entertainment perfect. Which everybody a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari MN Mom
Business
IXTAPA
Jan 12, 2014

Trip with my daughters 2014

Hotel was very nice. Food was very good. Drinks were ok. Need more variety of alcohol. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable and view was gorgeous out our balcony. The sand, ocean and beach was the most beautiful from many other areas in mexico. A lot of Mexicans vacationing here also. Shopping was very convenient. Great activities on the beach and also good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen family from Minn.
Business
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation.

This hotel is great. My daughter and I just returned from 5 days at this resort. The New Years Eve celebration and food at this event were unbelievable! The wait staff on the beach are attentive. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and that was great. The specialty restuarant served 5 star food. We will certainly return. Thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tesoro Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. C. 1. ex USW
Business
Oakdale Mn.
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect family or couples getaway.

We have stayed at this hotel the last three years. The Manager, Gustavo Salcido makes sure that his operation is staffed with the friendliest, helpful, hardest working employees who will go out of their way to accomodate you. Gustavo follows the same priciples and has been more than generous to us. For an all-inclusive the value is well worth it, the food and drinks are excellent, the beer is the best we have had at any all-inclusive.Almost all of the staff speak English very well so no problems with communication. Perfect location for watching the sunset, shopping and other restaurants if desired. Plenty of chairs and tables for lounging around the pool, just a great, clean, well run and enjoyable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Generals sports bar and restaurant. They cater to Canadians and Americans and speak English extremely well, great pizza and great staff, a fun place to eat and drink. They treat you like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top