$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave, Paseo de Ixtapa S/N Lote 3-A, Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great treat!

The staff was simply amazing! My partner and I were so happy to stay at a hotel where they treated... See full review

  • Juanma Van Law
  • Apr 11, 2013
January 16th - 24th 2014

The hotel is very nice and kept clean. The grounds are beautiful and kept up nicely. We have no... See full review

  • mexlover
  • Jan 28, 2014
Located in the heart of the beautiful beach town of Ixtapa on Mexico's popular Pacific coast, the oceanfront Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa treats couples, singles and families to an Unlimited-Fun getaway, a mere 20 minutes from Ixtapa Zihuatanejo International Airport.
This ultimate sun haven offers the best of both worlds, in one convenient and lively destination. Perfectly situated on a golden sand beach in Ixtapa, a small luxury, world-class resort community, Sunscape Dorado Pacifico is also conveniently located a mere 10 minutes from Zihuatanejo, a laid-back, remote seaside fishing village. Minutes away, guests will find a fantastic array of activities, shopping, nightlife and fine cuisine. 285 guestrooms and suites, located within an 11-story tower, feature a private furnished balcony with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, daily refreshed mini bar, air conditioning, luxurious bath amenities and flat screen TV.

Eight gourmet restaurants ranging from authentic Mexican to gourmet seafood tantalize the most discerning palates while four lively bars and lounges offer premium international and domestic brand beverages. The brand new Spa (opening November, 2011) will offer an array of indigenous and innovative treatments to relax, refresh and rejuvenate in a tranquil setting. While parents have time for themselves, children of all ages are kept entertained with a variety of supervised activities. The Explorer's Club, for ages 3 to 12, provides kids with daily programs while the Core Zone offers teens, ages 13 to 17, the chance to really cut loose and have the time of their lives.

Hotel Map

17.6608 -101.6042
Area served
Ixtapa Zihuatanejo.
Nearby airports
Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo, Internacional airport (ZIH).
Area description
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa is located 20 minutes/ 20 km / 12.5 miles from Ixtapa Zihuatanejo International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe partial ocean view room
Offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access (additional fee), iron / ironing board, laundry service (additional fee), mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, 24-Hour Concierge and Front Desk , safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice-mail.

All rooms have a partial ocean view with 2 double beds or a king size bed with private balcony. All rooms have been totally redone with a combination of onyx, wicker and marble. These rooms are equipped with a large flat-screen TV, a clock radio with stereo sound, and features for iPod, iPhone & MP3 players."
Deluxe ocean view
Offers one king bed or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access (additional fee), iron / ironing board, laundry service (additional fee), mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, 24-Hour Concierge and Front Desk, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice-mail.

All rooms have ocean view with 2 double beds or a king bed. These suites have been totally redone with a combination of onyx, wicker and marble. These rooms are equipped with a large LED TV, a clock radio with stereo sound and features for iPod, iPhone and MP3 players. Curtains are new as well as all the furniture, chairs in the room and bathroom. The decor conveys a warm and relaxed style.
Family Ocean front suite
Offers 1King bed and 1Single bed or 2 Double bed and 1 Single bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access (additional fee), iron / ironing board, laundry service (additional fee), mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, 24-Hour Concierge and Front Desk, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voice-mail.

"In addition to the amenities listed above, all 20 Family Suites are ocean front with a king bed, 1 sofa bed and 2 balconies, and small living room. All suites have been totally redone with a combination of onyx, wicker and marble. These rooms are equipped with a large flat-screen TV, a clock radio with stereo sound, and features for iPod, iPhone & MP3 players."

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Windows (Renovated venue)
Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner daily with a variety of international favorites.
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Breakfast:7 am-11am
Lunch:12:30-3:30 pm
Dinner:6pm-11 pm
Oceana
Poolside open-air restaurant with full bar. Serves regional and international cuisine at lunch and dinnertime.
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Lunch:11:00-5:00 pm
Dinner:6:30 pm-11 pm
Tamarindo Restaurant (Brand new venue)
Specializes in authentic la carte Mexican cuisine .
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Dinner:6pm-11 pm
Bluewater Grill (Renovated venue)
This restaurant is close to the ocean, serving the finest from the ocean, sea food specialty restaurant in a very romantic atmosphere
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Dinner:6pm-11 pm
Da Mario (Renovated venue)
Serving a la carte Mediterranean specialties
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Dinner:6 pm-11 pm
Gohan (Brand new venue)
Open air oriental restaurant, serving Japanese specialties a la carte
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - Dinner:6 pm-11 pm
Barefoot Snack Bar (Brand new venue)
Snacks and drinks until the sun goes down. Outdoor seating only.
Dress code: No dress code.
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - 12pm - 5pm
Coco Caf
Start your day enjoying a nice cup of our delicious fresh coffee, homemade pastries and sandwiches.
Dress code: No dress code.
Approximate seating capacity - NA
Hours - 8am - 10pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar (Renovated venue)
Located in the main lobby, this is the perfect place to relax and sip your favorite cocktail.
Open 9:30 am 1am
Eclipse Lounge Bar (Brand new venue)
Enjoy all sports with a wide variety of refreshing tropical cocktails. Open bar with dance floor and DJ.
Dress code: Casual
Approximate seating capacity - NA

Open - 9pm - 1am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mexlover
MN
Jan 28, 2014

January 16th - 24th 2014

The hotel is very nice and kept clean. The grounds are beautiful and kept up nicely. We have no complaints except on the food. We thought the food at the buffet restaraunts could be better. Salads were luke warm and I like mine very cold and fresh tasting. The items that should be served hot were warm at best. The ala cart restaraunts were not as good as we usually have had at other all inclusive places. I do love not having to wear a wristband and also not having to make reservations. Older Kids should be allowed in the Italian restaraunt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there are some terrific restaraunts to check out. We highly recommend Mamma Norma and Deborahs!! Fabulous every time we've gone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryA
Querétaro, Mexico
Nov 24, 2012

Long weekend vacation getaway

We left for long weekend stay, just 3 nights. Rooms where clean but yes the bed was hard, hotel nicely located on the beach, the pool clean and not so small. Food was not bad, but missing varity, If you are looking for weekend gateaway it's perfect for more than 3 nights stay I would only take it if it was a deal. Lastly try the dolphins trip, it's amaizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolphins-Delfiniti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
000435
Houston
Aug 20, 2012

Average

This hotel does not have night shows or nightly entertainment and when they did it ended at around 10 or 1030pm. The food for breakfast needs a little bit more variety but all of the other courses like lunch and dinner the varieties that they had were pretty good. Everyone is really friendly. The rooms were clean and nice, you have a good view if you had any room from 10-18 on any floor. We will not be returning to this hotel. This does not compare to the stays we have previously had in Cancun or Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little shops across the street are more convinient and a little bit less expensive if you are shopping for souveniers and other things, we did go to the shops that is called "el mercado" downtown but they dont try to negociate with you there. But it is fun to go and walk around. We also took a sunset cruise and that was great it was well worth it. We also went to a refugee for animals but it was that great but they do have some intresting stuff if you go there were bug spray...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LG disappointed Traveler
Yorba Linda, Ca
Aug 20, 2012

Horrible Vacation!!!

We stayed at this hotel because of the 4 Star rating and location and since we were traveling with our adult kids we thought it would be nice for them as well since they advertise a night club ( what a joke!!)We made reservation THREE months in advance to make sure we were able to get outr THREE rooms at least in the same floor and even hoping we could get rooms that are comunicated. Well uppon arrival we were were booked on three rooms that were on three diffrent floors. After arguing and them lying about not having anything else available we were given 2 rooms on one floor and 1 room on another. After a few hours of 90+ temperature we realized that the A/C on two of our three rooms did not function properly . I called and talked to someone in recpetion and they advised that they had nothing available and to try and call the next morning to see if any rooms became available (Remeber this is supposed to be a 4 Star Hotel!!!) well to make a shorter story after there night of misery in a hot and muggy room and arguing with Room manager Jorge (in front of other guests that were also upset about A/C in their room) we were given three rooms in the same floor with A/C's that worked. Its'a shame that my family and I spent one year anticipating this trip only to find and experience what we did. We will stay at Melia Azul Next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mosquitoes and Bad A La Carte Restaurant
Irvine CA
Aug 2, 2012

Hard bed and limited night life

The bed was hard and the nightlife was limited or nonexistent after 10PM. Food was great but limited variety and choice of fruits. Staff is polite and friendly. Across the street, there are many bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining is across the street. Beach is great to swim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosquitoes and Bad A La Carte Restaurant
Irvine CA
Jul 31, 2012

FriendlyGreatLocation

This hotel has well trained friendly staff and in a great location. Foods are good, great beach and most important is the great service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach view from suite is impressive. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LinsMinnesotaVistor
Minnesota
May 27, 2012

May 2012

The hotel was good, I would recommend it to others. The staff was average, the staff didn't to try to get to know you much, however when you talked to them they were polite. Most of the bar tenders and wait staff were very polite and nice. Two of the entertainment staff were very nice and made sure they talked to us daily. The room was great. The view from the patio was amazing. The pool and ocean area was great, couldnt really ask for better. Night life on the resort was not good, nothing really goes on. Food was poor. No variety. It would be nice to have a better buffet at all time of day with a variety. The drinks were amazing at the bars, but they did not fill your room fridge daily (and the fridge was not cold). You can not get anything but juice before 11 which was not good. It would have been nice to have water and pop available 24/7. The elevator was slow and they pack people on them. Also there was LOTS of kids at the resort, so it is a family place. Overall it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Momma norma

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattiF
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 3, 2012

Good Adventure with Kids!

Overall, a very fun vacation. Highlights - my son (8)loved (loved) the Explorer's Club. My daughter (10) wanted to be "free" to be in the pool, play volleyball and beach. Awesome that they close at 10:00pm so parents can eat dinner alone. The staff were dynamite!! Restaurants were good with exception of the Italian Restaurant. Husband and I both got really sick. Liked no RSVP, we went early and had no wait. The service is a bit inconsistant - most meals were good to excellent but a couple meals the service was too slow. Food in other restaurants good. Rooms nice, view awesome, parents bed hard and kids bed could have been a bit bigger. Would be nice to have an area where we could have picked up more than 4 bottles of water a day, instead of having to call desk. We were going through it pretty fast. Daily communication sheet was great and very helpful to plan the next day. The transfers for airport too high, should look at cost. Local taxis were $20 cheaper each way. Tipping was a little weird for us. Does the waitstaff, activity staff, housekeeping, etc get compensated when it says includes tips? Better clarification would have been helpful. I would like to see more of the world but if the deal was right we would definiately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ixtapa Island and Sailing trip were both fun. Snorkeling is $12/person on Island and $7/person on boat. Bring your own. Other than that both were good experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam 4
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Family Vacation

Loved the upgrades at the newly renovated hotel. The spa was fantastic!( although not for kids, they did have an Explorer Club the kids could go all day for activities, if you stayed around the hotel grounds). Not all restaurants are open every eve.( at least 3 were) and some eve. wait for food service were long, but we weren't in a rush. Great poolside wait staff, always bringing drinks. Always love the pool slides ,tennis, basketball, and pool activities and the teen zone( an AC room with video games , air hockey and ping pong, )and beach is 5 steps away !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved the zip line.! Book through hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search