Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Escenica S/N Playa Linda, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2008
fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2008
All-inclusive resort with pools, family activities and fantastic views
This beachfront property on Playa Linda highway features two pools, a children’s pool and outdoor Jacuzzi. A pier near the Qualton Club Ixtapa serves as the water taxi station for outboard skiffs to and from Isla Ixtapa. A short boat ride takes guests to the small wooded island for a day of swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving or lounging on Cuachalalate Beach. Back at the Qualton Club Ixtapa, guests take advantage of an outdoor disco and outdoor theatre, two lighted tennis courts and a fitness center.
Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars with room service
  • Hola Ola disco
  • Adults-only pool with Jacuzzi and bar
  • Near pier with regular boat rides to Isla Ixtapa
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The Qualton Club Ixtapa resort includes 150 guest rooms and two Jacuzzi suites divided into 10 units. All rooms feature a balcony or terrace with an ocean or garden view, as well as air conditioning, in-room safes and satellite TV. Choose between one king or two double beds. High-speed Internet access is available.

 

Features
Meticulous landscaping and an ecological area on the seven-acre Qualton Club Ixtapa property enhance the feel of a tropical retreat. Volleyball, soccer and tennis courts are available, along with two pools and a beach club with kayaking, snorkeling and catamaran sailing. The children's club features all-day planned activities for the little ones. For boutique shopping and local flavor, visit the Plaza las Fuentes, a short distance from the Qualton Club Ixtapa. Check with the resort's concierge for help in planning a day of sightseeing or activities.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (6.9 mi/11.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Isla Ixtapa (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.9 mi/3 km) 
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Magic World water park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space available

Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have balcony or terrace with ocean or garden view. The rooms have one king bed or two double beds, bathrooms with shower, air conditioning, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box and satellite color TV with remote control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6803 -101.6428
Area served
Ixtapa-Zihuztanejo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Zihuatanejo International
Area description
From the airport, take the boulevard to Ixtapa, from Ixtapa follow the same boulevard to Playa Linda. Approximately 25 minute drive.

Dining

Villa Linda
Serves International breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la Carte.
La Fiesta
Snack bar next to the beach and pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico loving family
Brainerd, MN
Mar 28, 2013

be comfortable with yourself

Our extremely white and tall family went to the qualton last year for spring break. The price was right, so we did it! When we arrived, the shuttle driver asked if we were sure we were going to the Qualton? We soon discovered why he asked. We were the only American people at this resort. Since we are comfortable just hanging out with our family, it was no problem......but we also love the Mexican people and culture.....so with our limited Spanish skills, we decided to join the fiesta! We had a blast and loved being with everyone and truth be told, I believe they loved being with us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic famoly vacation!

Staff was fabulous and friendly. Mostly Mexican tourists - very down to earth. Beach and pool great. Fishing great! Snorkeling good. Food was excellent. This was our third time here - we keep sending family members, and they all love it! This is a basic, small resort - not fancy, location and activites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic famoly vacation!

Staff was fabulous and friendly. Mostly Mexican tourists - very down to earth. Beach and pool great. Fishing great! Snorkeling good. Food was excellent. This was our third time here - we keep sending family members, and they all love it! This is a basic, small resort - not fancy, location and activites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk out of the hotel teakes you to a flea market for a fun time of shopping or other activities

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk out of the hotel teakes you to a flea market for a fun time of shopping or other activities

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

This was my tenth trip to the Qualton Club. By far the staff at this resort are outstanding. They always, no matter how busy they are, make you feel like you are the only guest they have. Every staff member from the gardeners to the supervisors are upbeat, positive and are always smiling. I continues to amaze me that regardless of the time of day, or the extensive hours the staff works they are always there to help you in any way possible at any time of day. Their customer service and attention to my needs, wants and desires is the prime reason that I will continue to stay at the Qualton regardless of what hotels offer me from Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Playa Linda restaurants, market and horse back riding are within 100 feet of the hotel and it has everthing that the market in Ixtapa has. In addition, the horse back riding down the ocean shore is outstanding.

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

This was my tenth trip to the Qualton Club. By far the staff at this resort are outstanding. They always, no matter how busy they are, make you feel like you are the only guest they have. Every staff member from the gardeners to the supervisors are upbeat, positive and are always smiling. I continues to amaze me that regardless of the time of day, or the extensive hours the staff works they are always there to help you in any way possible at any time of day. Their customer service and attention to my needs, wants and desires is the prime reason that I will continue to stay at the Qualton regardless of what hotels offer me from Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Playa Linda restaurants, market and horse back riding are within 100 feet of the hotel and it has everthing that the market in Ixtapa has. In addition, the horse back riding down the ocean shore is outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top