$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Escenica S/N Playa Linda, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Very Relaxing

Enjoyable show each evening. Excellent staff. Good food. Only problem is that there were no... See full review

  • Sheila V.
  • Dec 29, 2014
fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2008
Visiting Ixtapa is to have the loveliest experience of your life, because you are visiting two destinations for a single price in a single trip.

You also discover Zihuatanejo! All the beaches in Mexico are lovely, but those of Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo are special.

These are two contrasting towns separated by seven kilometers, in a setting of exuberant tropical flora long 26 kilometers.

Beach located property, on Playa Linda highway, 10 minutes from Ixtapa's commercial zone, 20 minutes from Zihuatanejo and 30 minutes from the International Airport.

Also there is a pier besides the property, which takes our guests to Ixtapa Island, just right in front of the hotel.

It 150 standard rooms and two suites, are divided in ten units within seven acres, surrounded by the beautiful landscaping and allows us to have an ecological area.

The property has two main pools, outside Jacuzzi, children's pool, two restaurants, snack bar, pool bar, outdoor disco, game room, outdoor theatre, children's club, two tennis courts with night light, exercise room, two meeting rooms with different capacities and up to 90 people, car rental, parking lot, boutique and a tobacco shop.

Amenities:
Pool, restaurant, room service, kids program, tennis court, nightly shows.

Top hotels

Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have balcony or terrace with ocean or garden view. The rooms have one king bed or two double beds, bathrooms with shower, air conditioning, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box and satellite color TV with remote control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Villa Linda
Serves International breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la Carte.
La Fiesta
Snack bar next to the beach and pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

This was my tenth trip to the Qualton Club. By far the staff at this resort are outstanding. They always, no matter how busy they are, make you feel like you are the only guest they have. Every staff member from the gardeners to the supervisors are upbeat, positive and are always smiling. I continues to amaze me that regardless of the time of day, or the extensive hours the staff works they are always there to help you in any way possible at any time of day. Their customer service and attention to my needs, wants and desires is the prime reason that I will continue to stay at the Qualton regardless of what hotels offer me from Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Playa Linda restaurants, market and horse back riding are within 100 feet of the hotel and it has everthing that the market in Ixtapa has. In addition, the horse back riding down the ocean shore is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk out of the hotel teakes you to a flea market for a fun time of shopping or other activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic famoly vacation!

Staff was fabulous and friendly. Mostly Mexican tourists - very down to earth. Beach and pool great. Fishing great! Snorkeling good. Food was excellent. This was our third time here - we keep sending family members, and they all love it! This is a basic, small resort - not fancy, location and activites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila V.
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
Dec 29, 2014

Very Relaxing

Enjoyable show each evening. Excellent staff. Good food. Only problem is that there were no handicap steps and railings into the pools which made if difficult for the elderly to go swimming and anyone handicapped to make use of the pools. Many water and other sports available. Excellent for young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel geared for young families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico loving family
Business
Brainerd, MN
Mar 28, 2013

be comfortable with yourself

Our extremely white and tall family went to the qualton last year for spring break. The price was right, so we did it! When we arrived, the shuttle driver asked if we were sure we were going to the Qualton? We soon discovered why he asked. We were the only American people at this resort. Since we are comfortable just hanging out with our family, it was no problem......but we also love the Mexican people and culture.....so with our limited Spanish skills, we decided to join the fiesta! We had a blast and loved being with everyone and truth be told, I believe they loved being with us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top