$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Escenica S/N Playa Linda, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Very Relaxing

Enjoyable show each evening. Excellent staff. Good food. Only problem is that there were no... See full review

  • Sheila V.
  • Dec 29, 2014
fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2008

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have balcony or terrace with ocean or garden view. The rooms have one king bed or two double beds, bathrooms with shower, air conditioning, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box and satellite color TV with remote control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Villa Linda
Serves International breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la Carte.
La Fiesta
Snack bar next to the beach and pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

This was my tenth trip to the Qualton Club. By far the staff at this resort are outstanding. They always, no matter how busy they are, make you feel like you are the only guest they have. Every staff member from the gardeners to the supervisors are upbeat, positive and are always smiling. I continues to amaze me that regardless of the time of day, or the extensive hours the staff works they are always there to help you in any way possible at any time of day. Their customer service and attention to my needs, wants and desires is the prime reason that I will continue to stay at the Qualton regardless of what hotels offer me from Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Playa Linda restaurants, market and horse back riding are within 100 feet of the hotel and it has everthing that the market in Ixtapa has. In addition, the horse back riding down the ocean shore is outstanding.

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila V.
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
Dec 29, 2014

Very Relaxing

Enjoyable show each evening. Excellent staff. Good food. Only problem is that there were no handicap steps and railings into the pools which made if difficult for the elderly to go swimming and anyone handicapped to make use of the pools. Many water and other sports available. Excellent for young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel geared for young families.

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico loving family
Business
Brainerd, MN
Mar 28, 2013

be comfortable with yourself

Our extremely white and tall family went to the qualton last year for spring break. The price was right, so we did it! When we arrived, the shuttle driver asked if we were sure we were going to the Qualton? We soon discovered why he asked. We were the only American people at this resort. Since we are comfortable just hanging out with our family, it was no problem......but we also love the Mexican people and culture.....so with our limited Spanish skills, we decided to join the fiesta! We had a blast and loved being with everyone and truth be told, I believe they loved being with us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

Fantastic famoly vacation!

Staff was fabulous and friendly. Mostly Mexican tourists - very down to earth. Beach and pool great. Fishing great! Snorkeling good. Food was excellent. This was our third time here - we keep sending family members, and they all love it! This is a basic, small resort - not fancy, location and activites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

fun family hotel

The Qualton is the prefect size for a family fun vacation - lots of friendly staff and fun for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk out of the hotel teakes you to a flea market for a fun time of shopping or other activities

Review of Qualton Club Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Extremely Customer Service Oriented

This was my tenth trip to the Qualton Club. By far the staff at this resort are outstanding. They always, no matter how busy they are, make you feel like you are the only guest they have. Every staff member from the gardeners to the supervisors are upbeat, positive and are always smiling. I continues to amaze me that regardless of the time of day, or the extensive hours the staff works they are always there to help you in any way possible at any time of day. Their customer service and attention to my needs, wants and desires is the prime reason that I will continue to stay at the Qualton regardless of what hotels offer me from Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Playa Linda restaurants, market and horse back riding are within 100 feet of the hotel and it has everthing that the market in Ixtapa has. In addition, the horse back riding down the ocean shore is outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top