$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Posada Real Ixtapa

3 stars
View map of Blvd Ixtapa S/N Lote 6b Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, 40884

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
1 st Time in Ixtapa

We had a amazing stay at the Posada Real, the staff were wonderful, the pool beautiful, the beach... See full review

  • brian o.
  • Feb 25, 2015
We keep going back!!!

We have stayed at Posada Real four times and we keep on going back because the staff treats you... See full review

  • Mnrrv
  • Feb 4, 2015
Location Posada Real Ixtapa hotel, in Ixtapa, Mexico, is a tranquil retreat in the heart of the Mexican Riviera between Acapulco and Puerto Vallarta. Hotel's central beachfront location in the Hotel Zone of Ixtapa provides easy access to shopping, cantinas, nightclubs and restaurants serving international and authentic Mexican cuisine. The Palma Real Golf and Tennis Club, and Marina Ixtapa Golf Club are minutes away, while picturesque village of Zihuatanejo is only 5 miles from the hotel. The Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport is a short 15 minute drive from Posada Real Ixtapa. Situated on the palm-fringed shores of beautiful Ixtapa, Mexico, Posada Real Ixtapa resort hotel offers the ultimate beach retreat for your family vacation, romantic honeymoon or warm weather getaway. From the moment you arrive to hotel's welcoming lobby, youll feel the warm embrace of local hospitality, and you will melt into a relaxed routine that only Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo and the Mexican Pacific Riviera can Provide. Others amenity like Children's facilities, Lobby, Reception, 9 hole putting green and Car rental services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Posada Real Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Posada Real Ixtapa Rooms

Standard Mountain View Non Refundable
Standard Mountain View Non Refundable offers King Size Or Two Double Beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Charming standard guestrooms, each furnished with a plush king bed or two double beds. Bright upholstery and colorful wall accents complement beautiful ocean or garden views from the windows. All lodging at Posada Real Ixtapa is air-conditioned. Standard room amenities include color satellite TV and free wireless internet access.
Standard European Plan
Standard European Plan offers King Size Or Two Double Beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. Charming standard guestrooms, each furnished with a plush king bed or two double beds. Bright upholstery and colorful wall accents complement beautiful ocean or garden views from the windows. All lodging at Posada Real Ixtapa is air-conditioned. Standard room amenities include color satellite TV and free wireless internet access.
Standard Semi All Inclusive
Standard Semi All Inclusive offers breakfast, Lunch and dinner and Snacks from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm and also includes Unlimited Domestic Drinks from 11:00 am until 10:30 pm.
Taxes and gratuities are included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tropicana oceanfront restaurant
Take the advantage of the convenience of dining at hotel's delicious Tropicana oceanfront restaurant serving delightful snacks, international cuisine, seafood platters, Mexican specialties and kid-friendly favorites. Pacific Ocean breezes and panoramic beach views complement the extensive menu at hotel's restaurant. Enjoy the savory creations of hotel's dynamic culinary team as you sink further into vacation mode. The Tropicana is open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 pm. Live music entertainment is offered during the high season. Order your favorite mixed beverage or ice-cold beer from the El Pacifico Bar, located beachfront. Sunset is a particularly splendid time for sharing a toast to good times with friends and loved ones. El Pacifico Bar is open daily from 11:00 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy a refreshing beverage, your favorite cocktail or a snack, at Los Delfines wet & dry bar without leaving the pool! This swim-up bar adds a fun twist to cocktail hour. Los Delfines is open da

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Ixtapa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
e dubz
Business
Mexico city
Dec 31, 2013

Not ready for a nice vacation

Hotel location is alright, pool and beach areas are the hotel best features. Standard room has no amenities, air conditioner is poor and the one that I got had a clogged sink; at least it was clean. I think the hotel is not capable of providing a great service during vacation season, they get stressed with lots of people and can't deliver on their promises in a timely manner. I had to wait 40 minutes for my room to be ready... I wouldn't recommend the hotel as a regular option; maybe it would be alright if you need a place for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debtorg
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 5, 2012

winter vacation

We really enjoyed our time in Ixtapa, our first time there. Loved the hotel, great location, the pool was beautiful and so was the ocean view all at the same time! Great service and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially liked the fact that the hotel wasn't a huge high rise and therefore not as many people. We didn't do the All-inclusive so it was easy walking distance to all the local restaurants. I only gave the hotel a 3 star because it could use some detailed sprucing up, but otherwise it was very clean with beautiful grounds around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really liked not doing the All-inclusive because there are so many great places to eat within easy walking distance. We did do the European plan which does include all drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
Jan 29, 2011

Not bad not great.

Average hotel. Pool was nice. They really should offer some all inclusive food. Room was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Franks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Mar 7, 2011

Nice on the beach location

Great location on la ropa beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Steep hill to climb to get to downtown but cabs are cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnie6.6
Business
Fargo ND
Jan 16, 2012

2nd time around

We love Ixtapa and enjoy the Posada Real. We have been there 2 times and will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Deborah's for shrimp special and the Cookie Shop for any meal. Exceptional staff and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and J
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Repeat Visitors

Many of the staff have been at this hotel for years and remembered us. Very pleasant all the time. The only drawback is the rooms are a bit small and there is no balcony. A frig in the room would also be nice. This is a very good place to stay if you do not want all inclusive. The food at the hotel is very good, but the best value for the buck restaurant is the Hacienda Restaurant which is directly across from the Presidente Intercontinental Hotel. The best bacon wrapped shrimp for about $11. A very good breakfast for around $4.oo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

See above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acaaleks
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 3, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

As this well-located hotel was mostly empty during my January stay I was pleased that they were able to extend my checkout time until 2 p.m. (by 2 hours) so that I would not need to go to the airport any earlier than was necessary. Service was great, food average, and a charming, albeit small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A two minute walk down the beach you can get an indoor, full-body massage that uses good quality cream/oil: the cost is only $15. for a one hour treatment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel in Mex
Business
Germantown, WI
Mar 9, 2013

Excellent hotel

Hard to beat this hotel. The staff was always eager to please. Rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Location can't be beat! Awesome beach and pool. Free drinks were also a nice touch. We would defiantly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnie6.6
Business
Fargo ND
Jan 21, 2014

Annual family vacation

Love going there. We go every year for last five years. Good value,terrific staff and wonderful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus instead of taxi. it goes everywhere and very reasonable. Also excellent people watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GumboMambo
Business
NW Indiana/Chicagoland
Feb 2, 2014

Excellent hotel for the price

My second stay at Posada Real was just as good as the first. It's small and basic, but very clean, and the staff are all over-the-top pleasant. The food is above average, drinks are plenty, and the pool is most excellent. It's not a 5-star resort by any means, so if that's what your looking for, you'll be disappointed. But if you're looking for a great little hotel for a good value, you'll feel right at home here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Emilio's for pizza. Wood-fire baked and very delicious. It's a short 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top