$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

3 stars
BLVD. Ixtapa, Lote 5 A, Ixtapa, 40884
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Park Royal

I've been to this hotel many times with a large group. The staff is great! Food and beverages are... See full review

  • TravellerMN1
  • Jan 27, 2014
Fun in the sun

It was relaxing and quiet the first few days. We didn't know it was a Mexican holiday on the... See full review

  • Ixtapa fun fans
  • Nov 19, 2013
Family fun at all-inclusive oceanfront resort near Delfiniti Ixtapa
A full menu of all-inclusive amenities and top-notch service make the all-inclusive Park Royal Ixtapa resort a good choice for couples, families and business travelers. Swim up to the poolside bar or play a game of pool volleyball. Before exploring the Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo area, the resort concierge helps plan sightseeing, bike tours, water sports and more. All-inclusive amenities at the Park Royal Ixtapa resort include meals, an a la carte dinner, snacks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, daytime recreation, taxes and tips.

 

Highlights
  • Guest rooms showcase Pacific views from private balconies
  • Fitness center
  • On-site beauty salon
  • Charming al fresco and indoor dining areas
  • Planned kids' activities

 

Rooms
All 281 guest rooms at the all-inclusive Park Royal Ixtapa resort are recently refreshed and feature one king or two double beds, cable TV in English and Spanish, air conditioning, hair dryers and workdesks. Expect fresh, clean rooms with crisp bedding, sitting areas and accents in shades of blue that evoke the azure waters below.

 

Features
Centrally located in the heart of the Ixtapa hotel zone, the all-inclusive Park Royal Ixtapa resort provides convenient, walkable access to local attractions such as shopping at the Plaza las Fuentes. Swim with dolphins at the nearby Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium or go for a bike ride along a five-mile path that leads to the crocodile reserve at Playa Linda.
 
Even with all the amazing things to do in Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, hanging out at the all-inclusive Park Royal Ixtapa resort is a popular choice, and with good reason. The resort's planned activities for both kids and grown-ups, contests, games, cooking classes and a large beach front keep everyone busy. Three restaurants -- La Veranda, El Pescador and El Italiano -- provide a wide range of dining options.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Adjacent to Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium
  • Magic World water park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • 5,980-square-foot Ixtapa meeting room
  • 700-square-foot Taxco meeting room

Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard
Standard room with Private Balcony featuring one King Size Bed of 7 X 7 ft, Bathroom with shower & tub, 27" Flat Screen TV's with cable, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning. Total space is 366 sq feet.
Standard
Standard room with Private Balcony featuring two Double Beds of 5 X 7 ft, Bathroom with shower & tub, 27" Flat Screen TV's with cable, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning. Total space is 366 sq feet

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6626 -101.6071
Area served
Ixtapa Zihuatanejo.
Nearby airports
Ixtapa International Airport.
Area description
Area Attraction: Aquatic Park with dolphins show.

Dining

Mobby Dick
Bar by the sea, enjoy our refreshing coctails.
La Veranda
La Veranda restaurant offers international cuisine with an innovative mexican touch for breakfast and dinner.
El Pescador
El Pescador, ocean front restaurant serves lunch daily, featuring buffet and a la carte seafood specialties.
Lobby Bar
Enjoy our refreshing coctails at the Lobby.
El Italiano
Dinner Restaurant, a la carte servcice, Italian specialties 12 years old+, requiers reservation. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old.
Snack El Jardin
Hamburgers, hotdogs, nachos and pizza slices.
Chill Out Lounge
Recently opened, huge Palapa by the sea. Theme nights, DJ and game zone. Ideal for the end of the night with friends in a tranquil nice ambience. 18 yeas old+. Open 21:00 closes at 2:00am.
La Langosta
Pool bar, enjoy our refreshing coctails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Spectacular Park Royal Ixtapa is 25 minutes from the Zihuatanejo International Airport, located at a wonderful site in the first hotels zone where you can walk anywhere such as shopping malls, the marina, handicraft stores or both Golf Courses located in Ixtapa. The resort has two convention centers, "Ixtapa" (with 5,980 square feet) and "Taxco" (with 693 square feet), offering comfortable accommodations to facilitate meetings and group functions for up to 250 people. Along with the necessary equipment we have a dedicated staff to make sure your event is a complete success. Our convention centers are equipped with Air Conditioning, Lighting System, Carpeting, Shows Areas, Foyer, Banquet and Cocktail setup, Restrooms, Handicap Accessible and Concierge Service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
breezegirl
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2014

Friends getaway

The beach was absolutely beautiful. The area allowed for bus or taxi to zihuatenajo which was an awesome place. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The beds were so awful...we asked for different rooms but were told they all had bad beds. Extra folded blankets helped enough to get some sleep but we still woke up sore. And they don't sell alcohol until 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Ixtapa
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 10, 2014

Was better last year

No service on beach. Food was better this year. No refrig in rooms. Ran out of beer and alcholol to many times. Activites were okay. To many kids at pool bar. I like kids but not splashinfg at the pool bar. Could not get to bar. Staff is always friendly. Will go come where else next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Beach or flea market go half of what they are asking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ubwild
Business
MN
Feb 14, 2014

Clean & Great Staff, some issue

Running out of booze three of seven days (around 4pm) I was there seems suspicious. It made everyone nervous that the hotel is having financial problems. Beds would be better of being made out of straw. It was the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in Mexico with the nicest staff. They could save some the cost of mopping for new beds or drinks for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Franks for dinner & Alex's for drinks. It's a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rojo Diabla
Business
Manitoba
Feb 12, 2014

Disappointed

This is the 4th time in 5 years that we have stayed at the Park Royal in Ixtapa. Unfortunately this time, we were disappointed. The food was satisfactory and the staff are outstanding. Even though the maids do a great job cleaning, for the first time ever we encountered an ant problem in all 5 of our groups' rooms which they definitely need to address. We heard many others complaining about ants in their rooms as well. The straw that broke the camel's back however was when, on our second-last day there, they completely ran out of liquor at the swim-up bar and beach bar, and had a very limited selection at the lobby bar and even in the al a carte restaurant that evening. The next morning when the swim-up bar opened, all they had was beer for the first hour, followed by only one bottle each of vodka, light rum, dark rum, tequila, and coffee liqueur. This definitely was insufficient for a resort full of people. Prior to that, there had been numerous times when they ran out of white wine, Canadian Club and tequila. We have been travelling to all-inclusives numerous times a year for the past 15 years and have never experienced this before. For this reason, we will unfortunately not be returning to the Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by a little outdoor bar called "Alex's" for a reasonably-priced beer. Great music and a ton of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerMN1
Business
Minnesota
Jan 27, 2014

Park Royal

I've been to this hotel many times with a large group. The staff is great! Food and beverages are good. The rooms are average - beds hard (my only complaint). If you are used to a softer bed, this will not be the place for you. Overall, I enjoy staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The center shopping, dining and entertainment area of Ixtapa is only a short walk from the hotel. It is filled with nice restaurants. Even though the hotel is all inclusive, it is worth the walk to enjoy this area. Zihuatanejo is a short cab ride from hotel. That city has many more restaurants and places to eat on the beach. Another trip worth taking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ixtapa fun fans
Business
Mansfield Ohio
Nov 19, 2013

Fun in the sun

It was relaxing and quiet the first few days. We didn't know it was a Mexican holiday on the weekend and it got very busy but the staff handled it well and everything was enjoyable. Fun in the sun for sure. And some enjoyable walks on the beach in the moonlight too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the sales people at the airport. Go outside and pay $35 US for a taxi. ALL the other offers come with a time share presentation...even if they say it doesn't. This could save you thousands!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WI yearly vacationer
Business
Park Royal
Mar 30, 2013

Nice Place

Park Royal has the best staff ever. They were so helpful and kind. The hotel is very clean. The one thing that they do need is umbrellas at the pool. If you wanted to spend the day there, you were out in the sun the whole time. And being from WI that was a little rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel "QC Man"
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2010

Great staff and food not so good beach.

The hotel staff and food were great. The only bad thing with the Hotel was the hard beds in all the rooms. If are looking to get in the beach all the Hotels in this zone are not good. The waves were real strong and big. The best beaches to get in and swim are in Isla De Ixtapa, Playa La Ropa and Playa Las Gatas. Ixtapa is more laid back and cheaper than Cancun but the beaches are better in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try La Isla De Ixtapa, Playa la Ropa and Playa Las Gatas for the best calm beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 12, 2010

GOOD TRIP.....BUT.....

The hotel itself was nice, pool area, beach were all wonderful. The food was good at breakfast and lunch, however the dinner buffet was just okay. No waitstaff around the pool, which is strange. Entertainment was fair. The rooms do not have safes or fridges, again this was strange for us. I left my rings in my room and my diamond wedding ring was stole, I reported it to hotel, they did an "investigation", but of course nothing came up, they did not even apoligize to me, for this reason I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Franks pizza place is a must, it is quaint, food is wonderful and service is fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Ixtapa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mug
Business
Hartwell, GA
Feb 12, 2010

Two weeks in Paradise

First time we ever enjoyed just relaxing. We did not feel the need to do anything special. Daily sitting by the pool enjoying the adult beverages that came with the all-inclusive. Best professional staff we ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best meals were served during lunch at the "La Pescador". Great ocean view. Appetizers (chicken, flank steak, pork chops,etc.) prepared to order while you wait. Great fish menu. Beverages served at your table. Don't miss breakfast at the "Veranda". Omletes prepared to order; almost all staff speak English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top