$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
132 reviews
awesome hotel!!

very nice hotel will be back soon !=) love the orivate beach !!! See full review

  • ngaleana
  • May 20, 2014
Another wonderful week at Las Brisas

This was our 5th visit to the hotel and we enjoyed it again. The staff from friendly and always... See full review

  • Minnesota Mexico Traveler
  • Mar 28, 2014
Gourmet dining and private hammocks on secluded Playa Vista Hermosa
Situated against a mountainside and surrounded by tropical greenery, Las Brisas Ixtapa enjoys a secluded location on one of most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific. For a restorative getaway, Las Brisas Ixtapa features four swimming pools cascading down a multi-tiered patio. For bustling beach activities, shopping and nightclubs, the resort is a short walk from the Ixtapa hotel zone and the traditional fishing village of Zihuatanejo. A fitness center and four tennis courts also are available at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Highlights
  • Two golf courses near the hotel
  • Water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling available nearby
  • Italian, Mexican and international on-site restaurants
  • Le Club Bar and backgammon area
  • Four swimming pools

 


Rooms
Las Brisas Ixtapa combines elements of traditional and modern Mexico, with up-to-date amenities such as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and charming touches of folk art-inspired decor. The hotel features 416 guest rooms and suites in a distinctive architectural design with a private hilltop entrance. Each room features spectacular ocean views and oversized terraces with a hammock for afternoon naps or watching the waves roll in.
 
Accommodations range from comfortable deluxe grande rooms to the 6,000-square-foot presidential suite. All Las Brisas Ixtapa rooms include satellite TV, sitting areas, terraces, ceiling fans, air conditioning, mini-bars, coffee makers, in-room safes and complimentary bath amenities.

 


Features
The resort specializes in providing space for private moments. An adults-only pool, exclusive beach and massage treatment room (fees apply) make guests' Ixtapa visit a restful one. Family-friendly amenities include a children's pool and large family suites. To keep up with an exercise routine, visit the Las Brisas Ixtapa fitness center, which features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills, weight equipment and a TV.

 


Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

 


Attractions
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Magic World water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space for up to 1,500 guests

Hotel Map

17.6535 -101.5976
Area served
Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo
Nearby airports
Ixtapa - Zihuatanejo International Airport - 20 Minutes
Area description
Las Brisas Ixtapa is located three minutes away from the hotel zone, 20 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from Zihuatanejo, a typical and colourful Mexican fishing town with intense tourist and commercial activity, where stores, shops, markets, restaurants abound. The hotel's recreational areas boast four outdoor swimming pools that cascade down a multi-tiered patio. On site, guests will also have access to a gym and 4 tennis courts. There are also two golf courses within five minutes of the hotel. Water sports such as: water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing, jet skiing and banana boat rides are all available at a short distance from the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Brisas Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Las Brisas Ixtapa Rooms

Deluxe Grand -Meal Plan
Deluxe Grand room with ocean view, Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte in any of our Restaurants or Room service, domestic drinks from 11 am to 11 pm, selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day, taxes and service. 2 kids free (from 0-12 years old). *MEALS INCLUDES: Buffet Breakfast, *Lunch and *Dinner a la carte. RESTAURANTS INCLUDED: Bellavista-Internacional; El Mexicano: Mexican Gourmet; Portofino: Italian; La Brisa II-Internacional; Solarium; Seafood & Snacks Restaurant & La Brisa I; Sea Food and Snacks Restaurant. DRINKS: Domestic Drinks "House Brands" form 11am to 11pm / BAR INCLUDED: Lobby Bar, Le Club Bar, Las Fuentes Bar & La Brisa I. RESTRICTIONS: Lobster, Shrimps and Lamb. A $20.00 USD surcharge will apply for these entres. Minibar, La Miscelanea Grosery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other store located on the Hotel are not included.
Junior Suite-European Plan
One bedroom suite with one king size bed, living room with a couch, and a table for two, marble floor, completely, new bathroom with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, hairdryer, coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini bar, telephone, air conditioning, safety deposit box, Casablanca style ceiling fan, bath robes, dining area, private terrace with hammock, table, chairs, jacuzzi and the spectacular view of our exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity: 2 adults (372 sq, Ft.)
Deluxe Grand-European Plan
"The new hotel room at Las Brisas Ixtapa" of 187 sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137 sq. ft. and open terrace of 49sq. ft.

Includes BUFFET BREAKFAST for 2 adults and for kids under 5 years old and from 6 to 12 years old has an extra cost for children.

All of the Deluxe Grand rooms now have pillow top beds (bedding type, can be a king size or two double beds), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and amenities, mini bar, TV coffeemaker, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults.
Brisas Beach Club
Ocean view room of 187sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137sq. ft and open terrace of 49 sq. ft. The room includes one king size or two double beds, private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, mini bar, remote control TV, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan and bathrobes, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Continental breakfast is served daily in the Brisas Lounge on the 20th floor as well as a cocktail hour with domestic brands and hors d'oeuvres. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults ( no kids allowed in this category) Rooms located on the 20th and 21st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 1,500 people ideal for any business or social event.

Dining

El Mexicano
Enjoy the finest Mexican dining in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Spanish colonial haciendas of sixteenth century Mexico. Cuisine:Gourmet Mexican Decor:Mexican Colonial age ambience , w/ predominant pink Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:105 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I
The Las Brisas Ixtapa beach for your enjoyment of delicious seafood and fish cocktails and other light snacks in an open air setting with a spectacular view of the ocean. Cuisine:Beach Restaurant, snack bar, salads, light fare Dcor:Beach restaurant a with fisherman wharf decor Meals served: Lunch (11:00am to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:60
Solarium
Located near the swimming pool area, this restaurant offers sea food and fish prepared in the typical Mexican style of the Pacific coast as well as light cooking in a casual atmosphere. Cuisine:Seafood/International Dcor:Casual restaurant with relaxing colors Meals served: Lunch (12:00 noon to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:124
Bellavista
Enjoy Mexican and International cuisine with an awesome ocean view. Cuisine:International Decor:Contemporary Mexican with an ocean view Meals served: Breakfast and dinner (7:00am -12:00pm & 6:00pm - 11:30 pm) Seating capacity: 200
Portofino
It opens its doors so you may enjoy the finest Italian and Mediterranean gourmet dishes. A warm, romantic setting that reminds you of a typical Italian "ristorante". Cuisine:Italian Decor:Classic Italian from the Portofino region Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:50 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I Bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink from a coconut or any other tropical drinks right on the beach (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Lobby Bar
Astounding bar serving drinks and cocktails on a spectacular sunset (4:00pm to 11:30 pm). Capacity:160 people in seats
La Brisa II
Set against a beautiful romantic background by the beach, La Brisa II offers the finest gourmet dining on the Mexican Pacific coast.Cuisine: International Decor:Stylish and romantic on the beach sidewalk Meals served:Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm)(open November-April) Seating capacity:120 Reservation required with Concierge
Las Fuentes Bar
Relax while you suntan with a tropical drink and enjoy one of the many pools (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Le Club Bar
Elegant bar where you can play backgammon and enjoy your favorite drink before or after dinner (6:00pm to 11:30pm). Capacity:25 people in seats

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carefree, AZ
Jan 16, 2011

perfect for recreation and relaxation

We celebrated my wifes 70th birthday - and never had the urge to leave the hotel. Friendly staff, great beach (and probably pool), excellent food, excellent drinks. We also liked that most of the guests turned out to be Mexicans, together with a handful of Americans and Canadians. It was just loveable ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked "all inclusive", meaning all food and all (domestic) drinks were paid for - it makes your life just so easy. You never think about "should I pay that much for a bottle of wine?" It is paid for, and the Mexican wine was perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Great Winter Getaway

This was our second holiday trip to Las Brisas Ixtapa to escape the winter storms in California and relax at the beach and pool. Las Brisas is in a great location with its own private beach and two pools - one for families and one adults only. The grounds are beautiful and well kept and the hotel stairsteps down the hill so all the rooms have a beautiful ocean view from the balcony. The hotel restaurants are great for breakfast and lunch, but we preferred going into town or to the Marina for dinner - great food and reasonably priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Galleon at the Marina for great Italian influenced food and great wine (hard to find in Mexico) Villa de la Selva for a wonderful dining experience and great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
98harleydood
Oregon
Jan 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Our stay at the Las Brisas Ixtapa over the week of Christmas was fantastic to say the least. We were checked in by Carlos, who was very courteous, efficient, and eager to answer all our questions. Our favorite meal was in the Portofino Restaurant. Jorge did an amazing job of preparing Cesar salads and Shrimp Flambe at our table side; the food was cooked to perfection and Jorge provided a great show. In the Lobby Bar Rosario always greeted us with a smile and cheerful conversation, and went out of her way to accommodate us. Those three were at the top of our list for kudos, but all Las Brisas employees provided excellent customer service and tended to our every need. We stayed on the 21st floor, which must have been reserved for adults because it was very quiet there – no kids running up and down the hall. The view from our balcony was spectacular as we could see the entire bay. Sliding louvered doors just inside the glass patio doors could be used to shut out light, which was nice for sleeping in. The king bed was firm, the AC cold, and the shower hot. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We used the “adults only” pool and the staff did a good job of turning children away so that the area was quiet and relaxing. There was also a pool boy who frequently skimmed the pool of plant debris. It was nice to be on the Las Brisas beach because there were no vendors hawking their wares as is typical on most other hotel beaches in Mexico. The surf was strong and not very child-friendly, but the water was warm and enjoyable. We have stayed in luxury resorts numerous times all across Mexico, and find the Las Brisas ranking among the best. Maybe the people who have written negative reviews about this resort should stay in a cheap hotel on “hotel row”, one with poor facilities and service, and then make a comparison; you get what you pay for. Also, food styles vary greatly from region to region in Mexico. If you want consistent flavored cheap food, stay in the US and eat at Taco Bell! We can’t find anything worth complaining about at this resort, and are very much looking forward to staying here again. Good job Las Brisas Ixtapa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi into town (either Ixtapa or Zihuatanejo) - the resort provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifrog
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2009

Exotic and posh at an unbeatable price.

Location - Las Brisas is located on a tropical mountian side surrounded by jungle, flowers, cacti, and coconut trees. We even see iguanas in the morning! It is just about a four minute walk to the private beach (if you take the elevators). Beach - We loved the beach. It is probably the cleanest beach and most relaxing beach in Ixtapa (eks-stop-pa). The surf is a little rough (which we enjoy) and makes for great pictures. Rooms - The rooms are amazing! Perfect view of the ocean and the maid even leaves flowers. Great TV. Pillows are down and very soft. Walk-in shower is perfect for washing away beach sand. There is an echo in the hallway so noises can be loud, but it wasn't loud enough to bug us. Service - Great service! Everyone speaks English and they are very helpful. We always felt welcomed. They treat you like royality! In the hotel there is a cigar shop, gift shop, beach shop, a tours and activities center and more! There is also a business center, but you can get free WiFi right outside. Rooms are supposed to have WiFi but we had problems with ours. Price - The room prices are outstanding but the food and drink prices are a little high (about $3-$4 for a beer). I recommend the Brisas Beach Club (no children allowed) as the breakfast and cocktails with appetizers were very satisfying for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Deep sea fishing in Zihuatanejo (See-Wha-Ta-NAY-ho) is the best! We went through Gran Jefe and couldn't have been happier. We had great guides plus the beer (and water) were provided. We saw dolphins and many sea turtles during our trip. We had a tour guide set up our trip but they also have a website http://www.ixtapa-fishing.com/.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2007

All types of guest

I have stayed at this hotel twice before. It has its own pivate beach and great view from every room in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Selva just up the street is one of the best dinning experiences I have ever had. Pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
redway, ca
May 2, 2009

no bath unless you want to pay $150 more

I spoke with an Orbitz rep by phone who assured me we would have a jacuzzi room & all-incusive or food vouchers/credit, if we paid more than price quoted. we did but when we arrived the hotel said we would have to pay &150 more per night! We were already paying $200. per night for a room with no bath! I have back problems and every night I would see empty jacuzzi rooms. This hotel would have had a win/win situation & happy guest and made up to $50 more per night , instead they chose to deny my request. Of course I wanted to change hotels but as it was pre-booked, the manager called Orbitz but they didn't help. When I got home (with aching back)I read Orbitz customer care reviews-I wish I'd read them before I booked. Orbitz lies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the zip line at Adventure Parque was really fun! there are NO BATHS or HOTTUB> Only shower unless you want to pay $150 more per night for jacuzzi room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wintertraveler
Bourbonnais, Il
Jan 29, 2011

Perfect winter escape

Love this hotel! We have been staying at this hotel for past 15 years and its always great! Staff is always friendly and helpful, in fact many staff members are the same from 1st visit!The beach is wonderful! We watched the dolphins play and on 2 differant days we watched whales playing!!The hotel is very clean and you always feel safe. The food is good but somewhat expensive when compared to the many places you can eat at in town (would never do an all inclusive!).The only negative is the very uncomfortable beds!! They are very hard and the only reason to be happy to come back home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Pristine private beach with great drink waiters that do not 'bother' you

I really liked the long stairways on the ends of the buildings! Great exercise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centerville, UT
Apr 22, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

We stayed as Las Brisas over Easter week. While the hotel was very busy, the staff was always friendly and helpful. This was our second time to Ixtapa/Las Brisas and the hotel met and exceeded our expectations each time. The hotel is a little off the beaten path and away from the "hotel zone" and town which makes it a little inconvenient, but the beach is private and the beach service is great which makes up for the inconvenience. The hotel restaurants are a bit spendy and the food is not necessarily worth the cost. However, we vacation to visit the sites rather than stay on the hotel grounds. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced Mexico Traveler
Phoenix AZ
Jun 23, 2009

What an amazing place to stay!

We read the other reviews and were concerned about the comments made by people about the beds being too hard and the beach being a long walk. Well, they must have replaced the beds because they were as comfortable and clean as any 5 star hotels in the US. The beach is private and the gardens that lead to the beach are amazing. We found if you do not like to walk they have an elevator that takes you right to the beach. Every room has a stunning view of the ocean. Service was great. Staff was friendly and spoke English. The Breakfast buffet made my entire family happy. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to go to Ixtapa. We would not stay anywhere else in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet for only $210 pesos per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search