$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin WI
Mar 20, 2010

Best Mexican beach hotel

Never left hotel. 5 Great pools rooms, beach, sunsets restaurants, and great hotel staff. Been here many times Perfect weather Did not leave the hotel for 14 days Best relaxing get a way !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Brisas 11 Restaurant in high season on the beach ! Fantastic !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJV
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

Las Brisas

My stay at las Brisas was extremely pleasant. I had read reviews by people who stayed at the hotel before booking my own trip and noticed that one of the most frequent complaints was the size of the hotel in regards to accesibility. Accessibility to the ocean, pools, restaurant, etc.. After staying at the hotel, I must tell those weary of this inconvenience, to disregard the claim. The hotel is sprawling and elegant. Its cliff side (ocean side) has extravagant paths and stairs meandering throughout the grounds. Taking the oppurtunity to walk these easeways with your significant other in the midnight hour, surrounded by trees and horticulture of species I may never know, is not a memory that will be lost any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Pacifico Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila Pa.
Mar 8, 2010

beautiful weather n location

go back yearly for 11 times. great staff n beautiful archtecture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ixtapa fans
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 8, 2010

Can't wait to go back

Wonderful first class hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is especially nice when you don't speak spanish. We loved the secluded beach. All room are very clean and have wonderful ocean views. The food was a little pricey, but well worth the cost as was everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 8, 2010

Nice

Our sixth time there. The perfect beach--private, no vendors-- quiet rooms and adjacent to Ixtapa, a pleasant town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Soleiados restaurant in Ixtapa is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaDiez
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 1, 2010

amazing place! perfect getaway!

the place is amazing! the service is great! the rooms are awesome. we stayed at a deluxe room and it was perfect for the both of us. it was actually kind of romantic. we had a hammock and a great balcony where we watched the sunset every day. unfortunately, our room (1916) was above the lobby (18th floor)and bar so it was a bit noisy, but just a bit. make sure not to be above or below the lobby, that's all, oh! and the beach...the beach is the best part of all....best beach in the entire area. we are def coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Amuleto in Zihuatanejo is a great spot as well. great food! great view!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CouplefromMpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Excellent Resort. Super private.

exceptional resort for those demanding privacy. certainly a place for couples. single folks and school-age crowd will be very bored and are better off in town or on the resort "strip". you literally have your own entire beach at las brisas, with the hotel built right into a gorgeous cliffside cove. the food at the resort is pretty terrible, but taxis are cheap and easy to get out to Zihuatanejo for all it offers. service level overall was exceptional, particularly at the beach--a great place to recreate your own Corona beer commercial!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time or money eating at the resort when you can spend $7 or less to get into Zihuatanejo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wintertraveler
Business
Bourbonnais Il
Jan 30, 2010

Frequent visitor

This was our 14th or 15th visit to Las Brisas and we love it! Many of the staff are the same from 1st visit. Every staff member smiles and offers a greeting every time they see you.The hotel is very clean and always feels safe.The beach is beautiful and private.The food is a little pricey but good, most of our dinners were done at the many choices downtown. Will visit again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good places to eat, our 3 favorites are Mamma Normas and Deborahs, Franks Place, and when you just need a burger and fries Ruebans is always great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Business Traveler
Business
SF Bay Area
Jan 18, 2010

Good Hotel

This is a good hotel for a quick stay in ZIH. Refuse a room on the 21st floor as it has open areas that look down on the reception and driveway and are very noisy. The food is adequate but very unusual (Italian, French). The beach is very nice. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have taken a taxi into town to get more authentic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 25, 2009

A Lovely Vacation

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff are all incredibly friendly, the rooms are extremely comfortable (although a little noisy), and the private beach is great. Pool areas could use a little work, and chaise lounges are in need of replacement, but poolside service is quick and pleasant. Ixtapa Centro is only a 15 minute walk, but there's not really a lot there - very touristy restaurants and overpriced shops. The Ixtapa marina has a handful of nice places - Beccofino's is very good - but you'll have more fun in Zihuatenejo proper. It's only a short taxi ride, and pretty easy to deal with. Nice choice of restaurants at the hotel, but all a little overpriced. Taxi prices are very reasonable & set in advance - don't get taken by non-official taxis at airport (like we did!) - as of Dec 2009, it's 210 pesos from the airport to Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with shopping in Ixtapa - stores there are limited and higher priced than in nearby Zihuatenejo, only a 15 minute cab ride (and only 70 pesos!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top