$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love at first Sight
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

Great Love Vacation

This is a great spot and not too crowded. Weekend get busy, however, I will go back. Everything was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for a quiet dinner overlooking the beach. Spectacular at La Brisa II

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2010

Las Brisas 2010

Excellent location; facility and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2010

Unbelievably beautiful sunsets

Beautifully designed layout for ultimate in privacy and enjoyment of the sunset views. The most stunning aspect of this hotel is the architecture and its integration into the landscape. The hotel is built into the side of a cliff and every room has a beautiful, private ocean view. The sound of the surf pounding on the rocks below and the gorgeous pacific sunsets can't be beat. Rooms were simple in appointments, no artwork or color. Wooden shutter doors added a nice ambiance, esp in the afternoons. The bed was unbearable to sleep in - mattress was hard and lumpy like sleeping on a bag of golf balls; front desk put a 1/2 inch mattress pad on the bed but it was no help. The restaurants in the hotel are very overpriced. While we were there, we saw few people in the restaurants. The one meal we had was of "minimalist cuisine" - nicely presented but not very tasteful and certainly not filling.We spent most of our time at the pool and in the nearby town of Zihautanejo. Zihautanejo is a small city grown up from a fishing village and nurtured by seasonal tourism. There are numerous excellent restaurants along the beach, "Playa Principal". We ate at most of them and enjoyed every meal!An extensive review with numerous photos will be posted on my photo-blog later this week. The permalink to the review is: http://samdobrow.com/blog/archives/631

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the tourist traps in Ixtapa and go directly to Zihauntanejo for the best food and most friendly people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 21, 2010

fantastic, wonderful

very nice, great service, lovely views, good food, very nice location but there are a number of stairs and it is a bit removed from all the action..requires a cab ride to get to restaurants, clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin WI
Mar 20, 2010

Best Mexican beach hotel

Never left hotel. 5 Great pools rooms, beach, sunsets restaurants, and great hotel staff. Been here many times Perfect weather Did not leave the hotel for 14 days Best relaxing get a way !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Brisas 11 Restaurant in high season on the beach ! Fantastic !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJV
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

Las Brisas

My stay at las Brisas was extremely pleasant. I had read reviews by people who stayed at the hotel before booking my own trip and noticed that one of the most frequent complaints was the size of the hotel in regards to accesibility. Accessibility to the ocean, pools, restaurant, etc.. After staying at the hotel, I must tell those weary of this inconvenience, to disregard the claim. The hotel is sprawling and elegant. Its cliff side (ocean side) has extravagant paths and stairs meandering throughout the grounds. Taking the oppurtunity to walk these easeways with your significant other in the midnight hour, surrounded by trees and horticulture of species I may never know, is not a memory that will be lost any time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Pacifico Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila Pa.
Mar 8, 2010

beautiful weather n location

go back yearly for 11 times. great staff n beautiful archtecture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ixtapa fans
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 8, 2010

Can't wait to go back

Wonderful first class hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is especially nice when you don't speak spanish. We loved the secluded beach. All room are very clean and have wonderful ocean views. The food was a little pricey, but well worth the cost as was everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 8, 2010

Nice

Our sixth time there. The perfect beach--private, no vendors-- quiet rooms and adjacent to Ixtapa, a pleasant town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Soleiados restaurant in Ixtapa is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaDiez
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 1, 2010

amazing place! perfect getaway!

the place is amazing! the service is great! the rooms are awesome. we stayed at a deluxe room and it was perfect for the both of us. it was actually kind of romantic. we had a hammock and a great balcony where we watched the sunset every day. unfortunately, our room (1916) was above the lobby (18th floor)and bar so it was a bit noisy, but just a bit. make sure not to be above or below the lobby, that's all, oh! and the beach...the beach is the best part of all....best beach in the entire area. we are def coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Amuleto in Zihuatanejo is a great spot as well. great food! great view!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top