$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armandfamily
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jun 6, 2010

Good Experience.

This hotel is an Architectural Master Piece!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant In Ixtapa Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Gorgeous Views from Every Room

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms each have a gorgeous view of the private beach and ocean. The rooms are very private and there are little hammocks out in the balcony. I loved the room. The breakfast however was VERY expensive. The most expensive thing on our bill was the breakfast we had the first morning we were there. The location is a little off of the main strip so you can't really walk to anything else. I did enjoy the private beach and having to take a short cab ride to the "strip" was well worth not having to listen to beach vendors ask you to buy millions of bags and bracelets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a little restaruant in front of Senor Frogs, I wish I could remember the name, but they had the BEST civiche I have ever had in my life! And if you are into lighting your drinks on fire, then order the Brazilian coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley
May 21, 2010

Everything was just right!

I have been in many countries and a lot of hotels. I have to tell you this was a great place. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The sunset, the beach, the gym, the pool, and the staff were all just perfect. The walk to the center of the town (Ixtapa) was great. Be careful of the under-current in the ocean. On my first day, I went in, dove in to the waves and was thrown around like a rag-doll! On other days, the water was calmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For good shopping go to Zihuatanejo. Go down to the main road and take a bus (only 8 pesos) and get off at Avenida De Cinco De Mayo and walk to the beach from there. Great and inexpensive restaurants and nice bit of shopping along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 26, 2010

"A great relaxing vacation"

The hotel and the beach are perfect for a relaxing get away and just admire nature at its best. It is very familiy friendly and secure the staff is great I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save some money just take a Taxi to the public plaza 10 min drive you would find great food and stores half the price compare to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foothill Ranch, California
Apr 17, 2010

love vegetation and beach

I love the hotel and staff very kind, shower no good at all, very little water and only hot water, called for help, they came promptly fixed for a minute and samething only hot water, shower very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Krach
Business
Murrieta, CA
Apr 14, 2010

Great Honeymoon Location

We had a wonderful trip to Ixtapa. For our honeymoon we were hoping to relax and that's exactly what we did, weather by the pool or on the beach. It was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love at first Sight
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

Great Love Vacation

This is a great spot and not too crowded. Weekend get busy, however, I will go back. Everything was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for a quiet dinner overlooking the beach. Spectacular at La Brisa II

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2010

Las Brisas 2010

Excellent location; facility and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2010

Unbelievably beautiful sunsets

Beautifully designed layout for ultimate in privacy and enjoyment of the sunset views. The most stunning aspect of this hotel is the architecture and its integration into the landscape. The hotel is built into the side of a cliff and every room has a beautiful, private ocean view. The sound of the surf pounding on the rocks below and the gorgeous pacific sunsets can't be beat. Rooms were simple in appointments, no artwork or color. Wooden shutter doors added a nice ambiance, esp in the afternoons. The bed was unbearable to sleep in - mattress was hard and lumpy like sleeping on a bag of golf balls; front desk put a 1/2 inch mattress pad on the bed but it was no help. The restaurants in the hotel are very overpriced. While we were there, we saw few people in the restaurants. The one meal we had was of "minimalist cuisine" - nicely presented but not very tasteful and certainly not filling.We spent most of our time at the pool and in the nearby town of Zihautanejo. Zihautanejo is a small city grown up from a fishing village and nurtured by seasonal tourism. There are numerous excellent restaurants along the beach, "Playa Principal". We ate at most of them and enjoyed every meal!An extensive review with numerous photos will be posted on my photo-blog later this week. The permalink to the review is: http://samdobrow.com/blog/archives/631

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the tourist traps in Ixtapa and go directly to Zihauntanejo for the best food and most friendly people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 21, 2010

fantastic, wonderful

very nice, great service, lovely views, good food, very nice location but there are a number of stairs and it is a bit removed from all the action..requires a cab ride to get to restaurants, clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top