$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
222 reviews
awesome hotel!!

very nice hotel will be back soon !=) love the orivate beach !!! See full review

  • ngaleana
  • May 20, 2014
Another wonderful week at Las Brisas

This was our 5th visit to the hotel and we enjoyed it again. The staff from friendly and always... See full review

  • Minnesota Mexico Traveler
  • Mar 28, 2014
Gourmet dining and private hammocks on secluded Playa Vista Hermosa
Situated against a mountainside and surrounded by tropical greenery, Las Brisas Ixtapa enjoys a secluded location on one of most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific. For a restorative getaway, Las Brisas Ixtapa features four swimming pools cascading down a multi-tiered patio. For bustling beach activities, shopping and nightclubs, the resort is a short walk from the Ixtapa hotel zone and the traditional fishing village of Zihuatanejo. A fitness center and four tennis courts also are available at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Highlights
  • Two golf courses near the hotel
  • Water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling available nearby
  • Italian, Mexican and international on-site restaurants
  • Le Club Bar and backgammon area
  • Four swimming pools

 


Rooms
Las Brisas Ixtapa combines elements of traditional and modern Mexico, with up-to-date amenities such as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and charming touches of folk art-inspired decor. The hotel features 416 guest rooms and suites in a distinctive architectural design with a private hilltop entrance. Each room features spectacular ocean views and oversized terraces with a hammock for afternoon naps or watching the waves roll in.
 
Accommodations range from comfortable deluxe grande rooms to the 6,000-square-foot presidential suite. All Las Brisas Ixtapa rooms include satellite TV, sitting areas, terraces, ceiling fans, air conditioning, mini-bars, coffee makers, in-room safes and complimentary bath amenities.

 


Features
The resort specializes in providing space for private moments. An adults-only pool, exclusive beach and massage treatment room (fees apply) make guests' Ixtapa visit a restful one. Family-friendly amenities include a children's pool and large family suites. To keep up with an exercise routine, visit the Las Brisas Ixtapa fitness center, which features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills, weight equipment and a TV.

 


Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

 


Attractions
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Magic World water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space for up to 1,500 guests

Las Brisas Ixtapa Rooms

Deluxe Grand -Meal Plan
Deluxe Grand room with ocean view, Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte in any of our Restaurants or Room service, domestic drinks from 11 am to 11 pm, selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day, taxes and service. 2 kids free (from 0-12 years old). *MEALS INCLUDES: Buffet Breakfast, *Lunch and *Dinner a la carte. RESTAURANTS INCLUDED: Bellavista-Internacional; El Mexicano: Mexican Gourmet; Portofino: Italian; La Brisa II-Internacional; Solarium; Seafood & Snacks Restaurant & La Brisa I; Sea Food and Snacks Restaurant. DRINKS: Domestic Drinks "House Brands" form 11am to 11pm / BAR INCLUDED: Lobby Bar, Le Club Bar, Las Fuentes Bar & La Brisa I. RESTRICTIONS: Lobster, Shrimps and Lamb. A $20.00 USD surcharge will apply for these entres. Minibar, La Miscelanea Grosery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other store located on the Hotel are not included.
Junior Suite-European Plan
One bedroom suite with one king size bed, living room with a couch, and a table for two, marble floor, completely, new bathroom with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, hairdryer, coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini bar, telephone, air conditioning, safety deposit box, Casablanca style ceiling fan, bath robes, dining area, private terrace with hammock, table, chairs, jacuzzi and the spectacular view of our exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity: 2 adults (372 sq, Ft.)
Deluxe Grand-European Plan
"The new hotel room at Las Brisas Ixtapa" of 187 sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137 sq. ft. and open terrace of 49sq. ft.

Includes BUFFET BREAKFAST for 2 adults and for kids under 5 years old and from 6 to 12 years old has an extra cost for children.

All of the Deluxe Grand rooms now have pillow top beds (bedding type, can be a king size or two double beds), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and amenities, mini bar, TV coffeemaker, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults.
Brisas Beach Club
Ocean view room of 187sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137sq. ft and open terrace of 49 sq. ft. The room includes one king size or two double beds, private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, mini bar, remote control TV, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan and bathrobes, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Continental breakfast is served daily in the Brisas Lounge on the 20th floor as well as a cocktail hour with domestic brands and hors d'oeuvres. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults ( no kids allowed in this category) Rooms located on the 20th and 21st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Brisas Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6535 -101.5976
Area served
Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo
Nearby airports
Ixtapa - Zihuatanejo International Airport - 20 Minutes
Area description
Las Brisas Ixtapa is located three minutes away from the hotel zone, 20 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from Zihuatanejo, a typical and colourful Mexican fishing town with intense tourist and commercial activity, where stores, shops, markets, restaurants abound. The hotel's recreational areas boast four outdoor swimming pools that cascade down a multi-tiered patio. On site, guests will also have access to a gym and 4 tennis courts. There are also two golf courses within five minutes of the hotel. Water sports such as: water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing, jet skiing and banana boat rides are all available at a short distance from the hotel

Dining

El Mexicano
Enjoy the finest Mexican dining in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Spanish colonial haciendas of sixteenth century Mexico. Cuisine:Gourmet Mexican Decor:Mexican Colonial age ambience , w/ predominant pink Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:105 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I
The Las Brisas Ixtapa beach for your enjoyment of delicious seafood and fish cocktails and other light snacks in an open air setting with a spectacular view of the ocean. Cuisine:Beach Restaurant, snack bar, salads, light fare Dcor:Beach restaurant a with fisherman wharf decor Meals served: Lunch (11:00am to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:60
Solarium
Located near the swimming pool area, this restaurant offers sea food and fish prepared in the typical Mexican style of the Pacific coast as well as light cooking in a casual atmosphere. Cuisine:Seafood/International Dcor:Casual restaurant with relaxing colors Meals served: Lunch (12:00 noon to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:124
Bellavista
Enjoy Mexican and International cuisine with an awesome ocean view. Cuisine:International Decor:Contemporary Mexican with an ocean view Meals served: Breakfast and dinner (7:00am -12:00pm & 6:00pm - 11:30 pm) Seating capacity: 200
Portofino
It opens its doors so you may enjoy the finest Italian and Mediterranean gourmet dishes. A warm, romantic setting that reminds you of a typical Italian "ristorante". Cuisine:Italian Decor:Classic Italian from the Portofino region Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:50 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I Bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink from a coconut or any other tropical drinks right on the beach (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Lobby Bar
Astounding bar serving drinks and cocktails on a spectacular sunset (4:00pm to 11:30 pm). Capacity:160 people in seats
La Brisa II
Set against a beautiful romantic background by the beach, La Brisa II offers the finest gourmet dining on the Mexican Pacific coast.Cuisine: International Decor:Stylish and romantic on the beach sidewalk Meals served:Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm)(open November-April) Seating capacity:120 Reservation required with Concierge
Las Fuentes Bar
Relax while you suntan with a tropical drink and enjoy one of the many pools (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Le Club Bar
Elegant bar where you can play backgammon and enjoy your favorite drink before or after dinner (6:00pm to 11:30pm). Capacity:25 people in seats

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 1,500 people ideal for any business or social event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carefree, AZ
Jan 16, 2011

perfect for recreation and relaxation

We celebrated my wifes 70th birthday - and never had the urge to leave the hotel. Friendly staff, great beach (and probably pool), excellent food, excellent drinks. We also liked that most of the guests turned out to be Mexicans, together with a handful of Americans and Canadians. It was just loveable ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked "all inclusive", meaning all food and all (domestic) drinks were paid for - it makes your life just so easy. You never think about "should I pay that much for a bottle of wine?" It is paid for, and the Mexican wine was perfect!

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2011

Perfect Getaway

The hotel was beautiful, peaceful, clean and very comfortable. It is built into the mountainside so it doesn't feel so overwhelmingly large. The private beach is SPECTACULAR! The only (small) downside to our entire trip is that we felt the food at the hotel itself was very disappointing. {Especially for the VERY HIGH price}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your own drinks at the grocery store and take the local bus instead of taxis. The bus runs really frequently and we felt very safe on it.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2011

Perfect Getaway

The hotel was beautiful, peaceful, clean and very comfortable. It is built into the mountainside so it doesn't feel so overwhelmingly large. The private beach is SPECTACULAR! The only (small) downside to our entire trip is that we felt the food at the hotel itself was very disappointing. {Especially for the VERY HIGH price}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your own drinks at the grocery store and take the local bus instead of taxis. The bus runs really frequently and we felt very safe on it.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, Il
Dec 22, 2010

Great Trip!

Great hotel. Excellent service and staff. Great beach and facilities. Rooms were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barrington, Il
Dec 22, 2010

Great Trip!

Great hotel. Excellent service and staff. Great beach and facilities. Rooms were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaseycat
new haven, ct
Dec 19, 2010

Idyllic Vacation

This was our 10th visit to Las Brisas, and that alone speaks for itself. Hotel is immaculate and grounds are reminiscent of a botanical garden. Beach is private and clean. Because of the hotel's location on a hillside, there are many steps -- not for the handicapped. Service is impeccable. I highly recommended staying here for a relaxing, low-key vacation in a little paradise. We also participated in a turtle release and saw dolphins swimming near shore one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many excellent restaurants in Zihua that serve tasty, fresh food at reasonable prices. Taxis are plentiful. In Ixtapa we especially liked Soleado.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaseycat
new haven, ct
Dec 19, 2010

Idyllic Vacation

This was our 10th visit to Las Brisas, and that alone speaks for itself. Hotel is immaculate and grounds are reminiscent of a botanical garden. Beach is private and clean. Because of the hotel's location on a hillside, there are many steps -- not for the handicapped. Service is impeccable. I highly recommended staying here for a relaxing, low-key vacation in a little paradise. We also participated in a turtle release and saw dolphins swimming near shore one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many excellent restaurants in Zihua that serve tasty, fresh food at reasonable prices. Taxis are plentiful. In Ixtapa we especially liked Soleado.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, CA
Dec 4, 2010

Las Brisas Ixtapa

Walk, swam, ate, relaxed, interacted with the local residents...enjoyed every moment. Las Brisas was more than we expected but what we certainly hoped fo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Las Brisas is very beautiful and peaceful. We would not recommend this spot for individuals looking for partying and dancing into the wee hours.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, CA
Dec 4, 2010

Las Brisas Ixtapa

Walk, swam, ate, relaxed, interacted with the local residents...enjoyed every moment. Las Brisas was more than we expected but what we certainly hoped fo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Las Brisas is very beautiful and peaceful. We would not recommend this spot for individuals looking for partying and dancing into the wee hours.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican at Heart
Chicago, IL
Nov 27, 2010

Perfect resort for relaxing get-away

This was my 11th trip to Mexico, 5th trip to Ixtapa, and 4th stay at Las Brisas. It is by far my favorite place to relax. The staff is very accommodating and unobtrusive. Service when you need it, no cajoling to get you to join in stupid activities. I don't think this would be the best place to travel with small children who need constant entertainment, which is perhaps why my family enjoyed the stay so much with my 50-something parents, 28-year old sister and her friend, and my 30-year old self and husband. Absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Zihautanejo for dinner; much cheaper than Ixtapa with much better food and prices. Porto di Mare along the marina was fabulous.

Back to menu Return to top