$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
135 reviews
Perfect place for romance and rest

The room is wonderful and facilities make holidays memorable. Personal is very friendly and tries... See full review

  • Andy and wife on weekend
  • Dec 1, 2014
Fantastic get away !

Room was great, very clean, modern and comfortable. Beach and pools were amazing! Hotel grounds... See full review

  • Mehaavi
  • Nov 29, 2014
Gourmet dining and private hammocks on secluded Playa Vista Hermosa
Situated against a mountainside and surrounded by tropical greenery, Las Brisas Ixtapa enjoys a secluded location on one of most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific. For a restorative getaway, Las Brisas Ixtapa features four swimming pools cascading down a multi-tiered patio. For bustling beach activities, shopping and nightclubs, the resort is a short walk from the Ixtapa hotel zone and the traditional fishing village of Zihuatanejo. A fitness center and four tennis courts also are available at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Highlights
  • Two golf courses near the hotel
  • Water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling available nearby
  • Italian, Mexican and international on-site restaurants
  • Le Club Bar and backgammon area
  • Four swimming pools

 


Rooms
Las Brisas Ixtapa combines elements of traditional and modern Mexico, with up-to-date amenities such as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and charming touches of folk art-inspired decor. The hotel features 416 guest rooms and suites in a distinctive architectural design with a private hilltop entrance. Each room features spectacular ocean views and oversized terraces with a hammock for afternoon naps or watching the waves roll in.
 
Accommodations range from comfortable deluxe grande rooms to the 6,000-square-foot presidential suite. All Las Brisas Ixtapa rooms include satellite TV, sitting areas, terraces, ceiling fans, air conditioning, mini-bars, coffee makers, in-room safes and complimentary bath amenities.

 


Features
The resort specializes in providing space for private moments. An adults-only pool, exclusive beach and massage treatment room (fees apply) make guests' Ixtapa visit a restful one. Family-friendly amenities include a children's pool and large family suites. To keep up with an exercise routine, visit the Las Brisas Ixtapa fitness center, which features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills, weight equipment and a TV.

 


Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

 


Attractions
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Magic World water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space for up to 1,500 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Brisas Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Las Brisas Ixtapa Rooms

Deluxe Grand -Meal Plan
Deluxe Grand room with ocean view, Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte in any of our Restaurants or Room service, domestic drinks from 11 am to 11 pm, selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day, taxes and service. 2 kids free (from 0-12 years old). *MEALS INCLUDES: Buffet Breakfast, *Lunch and *Dinner a la carte. RESTAURANTS INCLUDED: Bellavista-Internacional; El Mexicano: Mexican Gourmet; Portofino: Italian; La Brisa II-Internacional; Solarium; Seafood & Snacks Restaurant & La Brisa I; Sea Food and Snacks Restaurant. DRINKS: Domestic Drinks "House Brands" form 11am to 11pm / BAR INCLUDED: Lobby Bar, Le Club Bar, Las Fuentes Bar & La Brisa I. RESTRICTIONS: Lobster, Shrimps and Lamb. A $20.00 USD surcharge will apply for these entres. Minibar, La Miscelanea Grosery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other store located on the Hotel are not included.
Junior Suite-European Plan
One bedroom suite with one king size bed, living room with a couch, and a table for two, marble floor, completely, new bathroom with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, hairdryer, coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini bar, telephone, air conditioning, safety deposit box, Casablanca style ceiling fan, bath robes, dining area, private terrace with hammock, table, chairs, jacuzzi and the spectacular view of our exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity: 2 adults (372 sq, Ft.)
Deluxe Grand-European Plan
"The new hotel room at Las Brisas Ixtapa" of 187 sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137 sq. ft. and open terrace of 49sq. ft.

Includes BUFFET BREAKFAST for 2 adults and for kids under 5 years old and from 6 to 12 years old has an extra cost for children.

All of the Deluxe Grand rooms now have pillow top beds (bedding type, can be a king size or two double beds), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and amenities, mini bar, TV coffeemaker, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults.
Brisas Beach Club
Ocean view room of 187sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137sq. ft and open terrace of 49 sq. ft. The room includes one king size or two double beds, private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, mini bar, remote control TV, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan and bathrobes, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Continental breakfast is served daily in the Brisas Lounge on the 20th floor as well as a cocktail hour with domestic brands and hors d'oeuvres. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults ( no kids allowed in this category) Rooms located on the 20th and 21st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 1,500 people ideal for any business or social event.

Dining

El Mexicano
Enjoy the finest Mexican dining in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Spanish colonial haciendas of sixteenth century Mexico. Cuisine:Gourmet Mexican Decor:Mexican Colonial age ambience , w/ predominant pink Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:105 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I
The Las Brisas Ixtapa beach for your enjoyment of delicious seafood and fish cocktails and other light snacks in an open air setting with a spectacular view of the ocean. Cuisine:Beach Restaurant, snack bar, salads, light fare Dcor:Beach restaurant a with fisherman wharf decor Meals served: Lunch (11:00am to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:60
Solarium
Located near the swimming pool area, this restaurant offers sea food and fish prepared in the typical Mexican style of the Pacific coast as well as light cooking in a casual atmosphere. Cuisine:Seafood/International Dcor:Casual restaurant with relaxing colors Meals served: Lunch (12:00 noon to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:124
Bellavista
Enjoy Mexican and International cuisine with an awesome ocean view. Cuisine:International Decor:Contemporary Mexican with an ocean view Meals served: Breakfast and dinner (7:00am -12:00pm & 6:00pm - 11:30 pm) Seating capacity: 200
Portofino
It opens its doors so you may enjoy the finest Italian and Mediterranean gourmet dishes. A warm, romantic setting that reminds you of a typical Italian "ristorante". Cuisine:Italian Decor:Classic Italian from the Portofino region Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:50 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I Bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink from a coconut or any other tropical drinks right on the beach (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Lobby Bar
Astounding bar serving drinks and cocktails on a spectacular sunset (4:00pm to 11:30 pm). Capacity:160 people in seats
La Brisa II
Set against a beautiful romantic background by the beach, La Brisa II offers the finest gourmet dining on the Mexican Pacific coast.Cuisine: International Decor:Stylish and romantic on the beach sidewalk Meals served:Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm)(open November-April) Seating capacity:120 Reservation required with Concierge
Las Fuentes Bar
Relax while you suntan with a tropical drink and enjoy one of the many pools (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Le Club Bar
Elegant bar where you can play backgammon and enjoy your favorite drink before or after dinner (6:00pm to 11:30pm). Capacity:25 people in seats

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPTKMP
Mexico
Nov 5, 2012

Great holiday for single couple & family

This hotel is great. We have been there already for 5x times as single couple but now also with our 2 years old son and we always had a good time. We can highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ixtapa, Mexico
Apr 6, 2011

Great beach and view, but nothing to do

The first rooms they offered us didn't actually have a view of the ocean because it was blocked by trees. We requested a room change and we got one the following day. However, then our air conditioning didn't work and they were never able to fix it. We spent time on the beach, at Ixtapa Island and zip lining. We all got sick from the water, ice or food. Beautiful weather and sunsets, but not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Mar 19, 2011

Feels like home

We have stayed at Las Brisas many times in the last ten years. We have come to know many of the staff. We feel we are treated extremely well and will continue to return. We love the breakfast buffet and our lemonada with lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many bargains on silver jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline MA
Mar 12, 2011

Not as good as my previous stays

I've stayed in Las Brisas several times. The hotel is as beautiful as ever, there is nothing like the fabulous beach and grounds in this hotel. The people are as friendly , cheerful and helpful as ever. Although the hotel announced a recent renovation of the rooms, I noticed very little improvement or difference in my last two stays 2009 and 2011. In my last visit, there appears to be very few guest at the hotel. I was really disappointed in the food at the hotel,the breakfast buffet was not only expensive but fair to mediocure. The eggs, fruits, and juice were good the remainder were poor. Since there were a dearth of guest, only the two expensive resturant were open, the quality of the Las BrisasII food was poor, seafood dishes of shrimp and fish fillet reeked of heavy fish odor and I suspect that none of the dishes were cooked at the resturant but are prepared package food that they microwave and garnish with fresh vegetable.We were warned the served plates where extremely hot -which is sign of microwave prepare food. When I walk past the cooking area of the resturant the is no sign or smell of the cooking. For the kind of prices they charge I expect something much better. Finally I find that their charge for drinks were in the order of 10.00 to 11.00USD which is on the high side. However, the room was very clean and the grounds are well kept. The beach is totally private and sand is immaculate and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il.
Mar 11, 2011

Great views

great room w/ viewof ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Mar 8, 2011

Great time

We loe to just spend the da relaxing at this hotel. The weather is always perfect, and the beach is excellent. This is our 5th time here. We plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromMpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 27, 2011

Good Hotel, But It's All About The Beach

2nd visit to Las Brisas. The hotel is nice enough, although perhaps a bit on the older side. The beds are terribly uncomfortable (hard & lumpy) and the food options are over-priced and of average quality. Our room also suffered from a drainage issue that left the bathroom smelling of sewage. But, the reason I still love this place, is the amazing PRIVATE beach. It is seriously the best beach I have ever visited, and the service provided while at the beach is just fantastic. It truly is your own personal Corona commercial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab for about $8 or the bus for 80c to Zihuatanejo for some of the best food and drink options around. It is a very safe place and just a fantastic experience all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixty Something Traveler
Business
Cathlamet, WA
Feb 15, 2011

Divine Pools

I mostly swam at Las Brisas Ixtapa. The two swimming pools are divine. They are clean and large and just the right temperature, located a short walk away from the resort to the South. You can take a small shuttle to the Pool Area from the Lobby if the walk is too far. The lounge chairs are comfortable, the bar service is first class, the towels are huge and soft. They also have a casual dining restaurant with very fresh fish in the same area. Beautiful. Great Service. If the mattress is too hard on your bed, let them know. Air Conditioning and TV, just like home. Beautiful view of the Sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely swimming pools

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikemn1728
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Great Relaxation

Great hotel. The service was good, location was great. The beach is beautiful and the pool is nice as well. Only problem is the waves are very powerful near the beach which makes swimming in the ocean a little scary. Food was also very good and prices were very reasonable. The room was nice and had a great view of the sky and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Feb 14, 2011

unusual amount of steps to get anywhere

not wheelchair or old people friendly. long walks and steps to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cymru am byth!
Business
New York
Jan 31, 2011

Far from the madding crowd...

The hotel is delightful, that being said it is secluded and you will probably need to take a taxi to go out to eat. The hotel restaurants are just ok and expensive. Go into Zihuateneo for food, Any's is good for Pozole, a local filling soup. Coconuts is a lovely restaurant with a silly name..more upscale and a beautiful setting. The maid service was prompt but not efficient, I actually wrote "dust me" on my headboard, they also charge you for those little packets of coffee..$6 per pack! Surprise! The rooms all have a lovely balcony with chairs and a hammock and the sound of the surf was delightful..get the highest floor you can for an unobsructed view, anything below 12 and you're looking at trees. There is an all-inclusive option which we didn't take. Las Brisas 2 restaurant is worth it for the view..it's on the beach and is gorgeous..food so-so and expensive. Chili beans (a decent walk from the hotel) is great for a cheap brekfast or lunch. We took a "village and coutryside tour" which was a great day out, stopping of in people's kitchens to eat pineapple empanadas right of the stone, a coconut plantation and more food out of someone's kitchen. I also got to make a roof tile..go me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

As I mentioned the walk to Ixtapa is doable but a good long walk..Chili Beans for cheap food and a huge breakfast for about $5...the buffet at the hotel was dismal for $20..The Solarium (hotel) is ok for lunch. The shopping is mostly all the same stuff you get at any resort except for the large anount of silver shops. Bargaining is expected but try not to insult anyone! The Mexican people are amazing...all smiles wherever you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top