$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R & R Travel
Business
Nebraska
Apr 23, 2011

Indulge in R & R

This is the place to go to relax, literally, do nothing and unplug. It is a hotel, not an all-inclusive. Built into the side of a mountain and having its own private beach area, this is the place to just sit in the sun and unwind. It is a full service hotel with room service and pool side/ocean side bar service. It hits a medium price point and is exceptionally well maintained. This is NOT the place to go for adventure. But if you are stressed from the everyday world, this place has the plan for relaxing. It has an adult only pool, private beach front (waiter service at both) and full salon with massage service, pedicures, manicures. There are multiple restaurants w/different cuisine. And the lobby bar can't be beat for watching the sun set over the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything in the hotel is priced the same. Use of the mini-bar or stopping in one of the shops or restaurants - the prices are all the same. No need to worry about using the items in the room if you worry they are over-priced relative to everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ixtapa, Mexico
Apr 6, 2011

Great beach and view, but nothing to do

The first rooms they offered us didn't actually have a view of the ocean because it was blocked by trees. We requested a room change and we got one the following day. However, then our air conditioning didn't work and they were never able to fix it. We spent time on the beach, at Ixtapa Island and zip lining. We all got sick from the water, ice or food. Beautiful weather and sunsets, but not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Mar 19, 2011

Feels like home

We have stayed at Las Brisas many times in the last ten years. We have come to know many of the staff. We feel we are treated extremely well and will continue to return. We love the breakfast buffet and our lemonada with lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many bargains on silver jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline MA
Mar 12, 2011

Not as good as my previous stays

I've stayed in Las Brisas several times. The hotel is as beautiful as ever, there is nothing like the fabulous beach and grounds in this hotel. The people are as friendly , cheerful and helpful as ever. Although the hotel announced a recent renovation of the rooms, I noticed very little improvement or difference in my last two stays 2009 and 2011. In my last visit, there appears to be very few guest at the hotel. I was really disappointed in the food at the hotel,the breakfast buffet was not only expensive but fair to mediocure. The eggs, fruits, and juice were good the remainder were poor. Since there were a dearth of guest, only the two expensive resturant were open, the quality of the Las BrisasII food was poor, seafood dishes of shrimp and fish fillet reeked of heavy fish odor and I suspect that none of the dishes were cooked at the resturant but are prepared package food that they microwave and garnish with fresh vegetable.We were warned the served plates where extremely hot -which is sign of microwave prepare food. When I walk past the cooking area of the resturant the is no sign or smell of the cooking. For the kind of prices they charge I expect something much better. Finally I find that their charge for drinks were in the order of 10.00 to 11.00USD which is on the high side. However, the room was very clean and the grounds are well kept. The beach is totally private and sand is immaculate and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il.
Mar 11, 2011

Great views

great room w/ viewof ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Mar 8, 2011

Great time

We loe to just spend the da relaxing at this hotel. The weather is always perfect, and the beach is excellent. This is our 5th time here. We plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromMpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 27, 2011

Good Hotel, But It's All About The Beach

2nd visit to Las Brisas. The hotel is nice enough, although perhaps a bit on the older side. The beds are terribly uncomfortable (hard & lumpy) and the food options are over-priced and of average quality. Our room also suffered from a drainage issue that left the bathroom smelling of sewage. But, the reason I still love this place, is the amazing PRIVATE beach. It is seriously the best beach I have ever visited, and the service provided while at the beach is just fantastic. It truly is your own personal Corona commercial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab for about $8 or the bus for 80c to Zihuatanejo for some of the best food and drink options around. It is a very safe place and just a fantastic experience all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixty Something Traveler
Business
Cathlamet, WA
Feb 15, 2011

Divine Pools

I mostly swam at Las Brisas Ixtapa. The two swimming pools are divine. They are clean and large and just the right temperature, located a short walk away from the resort to the South. You can take a small shuttle to the Pool Area from the Lobby if the walk is too far. The lounge chairs are comfortable, the bar service is first class, the towels are huge and soft. They also have a casual dining restaurant with very fresh fish in the same area. Beautiful. Great Service. If the mattress is too hard on your bed, let them know. Air Conditioning and TV, just like home. Beautiful view of the Sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely swimming pools

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikemn1728
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Great Relaxation

Great hotel. The service was good, location was great. The beach is beautiful and the pool is nice as well. Only problem is the waves are very powerful near the beach which makes swimming in the ocean a little scary. Food was also very good and prices were very reasonable. The room was nice and had a great view of the sky and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Feb 14, 2011

unusual amount of steps to get anywhere

not wheelchair or old people friendly. long walks and steps to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top