$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida man
Business
palm coast florida
Sep 4, 2011

great service and care from staff

pleasang time, quiet in end of august, good fook, hotel persomal great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKP
Business
Washington DC
May 24, 2011

Always A Great Place to Relax

This is low season for tourist, So I had the big pool to myself for about 3 days. Service at the hotel is Great. Only problem was one night the A/C didn't cool the room down, but the problem was fixed the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 9, 2011

Paradise!

The hotel is in a great location, it has its private beach so it doesn't get croweded, the room was magnificent, we had one with jacuzzi in the terrace and it was wonderful to go back to the room after a day on the beach and relax at the jacuzzi. I don't have kids and I love the fact that there was a section of rooms for adults only. The views from the hotel were amazing. Staff was very friendly. The prices of food at hotel restaurants its a little high, and you don't get anything for free, no free internet, I will think that for the price of the room you will get something but I still like the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you look for some good dinning I suggest you take a taxi to Ixtapa, there are several restaurants of many different types of food, they also have great breakfast options.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Apr 28, 2011

Great Place to stay

The hotel is located off the main tourist area so it is great if you are looking to get away to enjoy some quiet time. If you need some excitement, the downtown is accessible via walking, taxi or bus. The pools are great, but the Pacific Ocean is not swimmer friendly. The staff is outstanding as well as all of the restaurants onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a short walk downtown and get off the main path, there are outstanding food establishments that allow you to experience the true Mexican food.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R & R Travel
Business
Nebraska
Apr 23, 2011

Indulge in R & R

This is the place to go to relax, literally, do nothing and unplug. It is a hotel, not an all-inclusive. Built into the side of a mountain and having its own private beach area, this is the place to just sit in the sun and unwind. It is a full service hotel with room service and pool side/ocean side bar service. It hits a medium price point and is exceptionally well maintained. This is NOT the place to go for adventure. But if you are stressed from the everyday world, this place has the plan for relaxing. It has an adult only pool, private beach front (waiter service at both) and full salon with massage service, pedicures, manicures. There are multiple restaurants w/different cuisine. And the lobby bar can't be beat for watching the sun set over the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything in the hotel is priced the same. Use of the mini-bar or stopping in one of the shops or restaurants - the prices are all the same. No need to worry about using the items in the room if you worry they are over-priced relative to everything else.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ixtapa, Mexico
Apr 6, 2011

Great beach and view, but nothing to do

The first rooms they offered us didn't actually have a view of the ocean because it was blocked by trees. We requested a room change and we got one the following day. However, then our air conditioning didn't work and they were never able to fix it. We spent time on the beach, at Ixtapa Island and zip lining. We all got sick from the water, ice or food. Beautiful weather and sunsets, but not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Mar 19, 2011

Feels like home

We have stayed at Las Brisas many times in the last ten years. We have come to know many of the staff. We feel we are treated extremely well and will continue to return. We love the breakfast buffet and our lemonada with lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many bargains on silver jewelry.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline MA
Mar 12, 2011

Not as good as my previous stays

I've stayed in Las Brisas several times. The hotel is as beautiful as ever, there is nothing like the fabulous beach and grounds in this hotel. The people are as friendly , cheerful and helpful as ever. Although the hotel announced a recent renovation of the rooms, I noticed very little improvement or difference in my last two stays 2009 and 2011. In my last visit, there appears to be very few guest at the hotel. I was really disappointed in the food at the hotel,the breakfast buffet was not only expensive but fair to mediocure. The eggs, fruits, and juice were good the remainder were poor. Since there were a dearth of guest, only the two expensive resturant were open, the quality of the Las BrisasII food was poor, seafood dishes of shrimp and fish fillet reeked of heavy fish odor and I suspect that none of the dishes were cooked at the resturant but are prepared package food that they microwave and garnish with fresh vegetable.We were warned the served plates where extremely hot -which is sign of microwave prepare food. When I walk past the cooking area of the resturant the is no sign or smell of the cooking. For the kind of prices they charge I expect something much better. Finally I find that their charge for drinks were in the order of 10.00 to 11.00USD which is on the high side. However, the room was very clean and the grounds are well kept. The beach is totally private and sand is immaculate and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il.
Mar 11, 2011

Great views

great room w/ viewof ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Mar 8, 2011

Great time

We loe to just spend the da relaxing at this hotel. The weather is always perfect, and the beach is excellent. This is our 5th time here. We plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top