$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DerekFromSac
Couples
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

Nice!

Stayed 5 days in the "Brisas Beach club" rooms. Upon arrival the lobby is outdoors so it's kinda hot waiting in line. The staff is very friendly. If you do not speak spanish it may pose a concern as not all of the staff speaks english. Be sure to ask the staff what is included in your room because i found out on my 3rd night that i had free happy hour. Also the restaurants inside the hotel are a little on the expensive side, it's cheaper to take a taxi to zihuatanejo and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 4
Family
Houston TX
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation

I love this Hotel, the views are beautiful. the staff is very nice. everything is maintained very clean and comfortable, there is no reason to leave the hotel, very family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway Guy
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Brisas is Always a Great Getaway

We have come to las Brisas 6 or more times over the years. It never fails to be impressive. The hotel location is wonderful. Very relaxing to have a beautiful view of the ocean and to hear the sound of the waves from your balcony. I love Brisas 2 restuarant too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Las Brisas!

We have been to Las Brisas many times and this is the 1st time we took advantage of their all-inclusive. We cannot say enough about the food and service at this hotel. The only buffet was breakfast - which was ok but the rest is a la carte and gourmet food as well. This hotel has exceptional service and many restaurants to choose from - our favorite is La Brisa II and the beach La Brisa. We recognized several staff from the many times we have stayed at this hotel and they even remembered us from 4 years ago! The beds are hard and hallways can be noisy but the views are the best in Ixtapa and lobby bar sunsets cannot be beat. The hotel provided a card welcoming us back as well as a nice assortment of fruits. The beach is private and has fine white sand - great walking beach...many palapas to choose from and service again exceptional! We will definitely return to enjoy this exceptional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Suggest all-inclusive at this hotel. Prices are high and food/drink is exceptional!

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davis and Samantha
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Romantic Couples Getaway

Las Brisas Ixtapa is a great place to get away for a short trip. All the rooms face the ocean, so there's really no bad view. The waiters on the beach hustle and get you your order quickly...couldn't really ask for more. Restaurant (Las Brisas II) was awesome..great food. Definitely pay the extra for ALL INCLUSIVE. It's worth every penny. All food and most drinks are included. There's a slight charge if you order lobster and order tequila shots, but not a big deal...still so worth it. One last thing, the beach is AWESOME. Great place for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for the shuttle service. Taxi to Las Brisas is 230 pesos or about 20 dollars for two people. Shuttle is $50+ per person round trip and you have to drop off everyone else FIRST! Take the taxi and get your vacation on faster.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florida man
Couples
palm coast florida
Feb 16, 2012

great for relaxation

Wonderful place for relaxation, the food is great and the staff is extra friendly. Great lobby bar and nice beach. The room was nice with plenty of space. All the rooms look over the ocean so the view is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPBELB
Couples
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

relaxing vacation getaway

The Las Brisas is a place to relax and rejuvenate. The views are spectacular. The weather is consistent with temps in the mid 80's. The rooms are large with a large bedroom area, a sitting room and a large balcony overlooking the Pacific. The hotel is well maintained with a very courteous and helpful staff. They all have smiles on their faces!! The food is very good with a wide variety at the breakfast buffet. I especially appreciated the wi-fi in order to use Skype to call home. Ixtapa is within walking distance and has some nice shopping areas. Zhuatinejo has excellent high end restaurants and is a cab ride away. There are plenty of tennis courts and several pools plus a large beach area. A golf course is across the street. This was our third stay and will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in Zhuatinejo.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archygirl
Family
Illinois, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great architecture!

we have been coming to Las Brisas for years. The architect, Legorreta, who recently died, designed this fantastic hotel in Ixtapa. Unlike every other highrise or grass hut fantasy, this terra cotta colored hotel sits in it's surroundings as if it always lived there. The pools are not amorphous shapes but rectilinear forms defining edges of vistas and framing jungle views. It is a large hotel but straddles the land with outdoor spaces, exterior jungle walks, and striking flights of exterior stairs ( elevators as well). Rooms are simple and have been updated a couple of years ago with the same abstract temperament of the hotel. Staff is friendly and memorable. This is not a club med type of activity driven hotel but rather a relaxed place to read, swim, and rest. We will keep coming back-great architecture is hard to come by these days-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
darciga
Couples
Mexico, MX
Jan 2, 2012

Could be great, but the staff...

My expectations about this hotel were really high. And they were fulfilled when it comes to some facilities, the location, the room… but, the first thing you see is the staff. There was this guy, Carlos, at the front desk. He was bad-mannered since the very beginning, everything for him was “no”, “you can’t do this or that”. Any request I asked him was a denial. That was a very special occasion with my fiancée, and almost got ruined because of him. When we finally get into the room, the jacuzzi was not sealed and had a water outflow, the coffee machine had fungus on it, the phone was not working, the tv remote wouldn't change the channel, the deck lights were broken. They finally they send two technicians to fix these issues, but we lost about 2 hours on it… The next day, we dialed zero to check if we have breakfast included, they said Yes. So we asked for the restaurant passes and AGAIN Carlos... He said NO, because the reservation through 0rbitz we couldn't get breakfast… (That's true) and we didn't. The staff makes you don’t want to come back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a romantic restaurant named "Las Brisas II", you need to make a reservation, the view is great.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida man
Couples
palm coast florida
Sep 4, 2011

great service and care from staff

pleasang time, quiet in end of august, good fook, hotel persomal great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top