$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Perfect place for romance and rest

The room is wonderful and facilities make holidays memorable. Personal is very friendly and tries... See full review

  • Andy and wife on weekend
  • Dec 1, 2014
Fantastic get away !

Room was great, very clean, modern and comfortable. Beach and pools were amazing! Hotel grounds... See full review

  • Mehaavi
  • Nov 29, 2014
Gourmet dining and private hammocks on secluded Playa Vista Hermosa
Situated against a mountainside and surrounded by tropical greenery, Las Brisas Ixtapa enjoys a secluded location on one of most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific. For a restorative getaway, Las Brisas Ixtapa features four swimming pools cascading down a multi-tiered patio. For bustling beach activities, shopping and nightclubs, the resort is a short walk from the Ixtapa hotel zone and the traditional fishing village of Zihuatanejo. A fitness center and four tennis courts also are available at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Highlights
  • Two golf courses near the hotel
  • Water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling available nearby
  • Italian, Mexican and international on-site restaurants
  • Le Club Bar and backgammon area
  • Four swimming pools

 


Rooms
Las Brisas Ixtapa combines elements of traditional and modern Mexico, with up-to-date amenities such as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and charming touches of folk art-inspired decor. The hotel features 416 guest rooms and suites in a distinctive architectural design with a private hilltop entrance. Each room features spectacular ocean views and oversized terraces with a hammock for afternoon naps or watching the waves roll in.
 
Accommodations range from comfortable deluxe grande rooms to the 6,000-square-foot presidential suite. All Las Brisas Ixtapa rooms include satellite TV, sitting areas, terraces, ceiling fans, air conditioning, mini-bars, coffee makers, in-room safes and complimentary bath amenities.

 


Features
The resort specializes in providing space for private moments. An adults-only pool, exclusive beach and massage treatment room (fees apply) make guests' Ixtapa visit a restful one. Family-friendly amenities include a children's pool and large family suites. To keep up with an exercise routine, visit the Las Brisas Ixtapa fitness center, which features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills, weight equipment and a TV.

 


Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

 


Attractions
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Magic World water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space for up to 1,500 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Brisas Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Las Brisas Ixtapa Rooms

Deluxe Grand -Meal Plan
Deluxe Grand room with ocean view, Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte in any of our Restaurants or Room service, domestic drinks from 11 am to 11 pm, selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day, taxes and service. 2 kids free (from 0-12 years old). *MEALS INCLUDES: Buffet Breakfast, *Lunch and *Dinner a la carte. RESTAURANTS INCLUDED: Bellavista-Internacional; El Mexicano: Mexican Gourmet; Portofino: Italian; La Brisa II-Internacional; Solarium; Seafood & Snacks Restaurant & La Brisa I; Sea Food and Snacks Restaurant. DRINKS: Domestic Drinks "House Brands" form 11am to 11pm / BAR INCLUDED: Lobby Bar, Le Club Bar, Las Fuentes Bar & La Brisa I. RESTRICTIONS: Lobster, Shrimps and Lamb. A $20.00 USD surcharge will apply for these entres. Minibar, La Miscelanea Grosery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other store located on the Hotel are not included.
Junior Suite-European Plan
One bedroom suite with one king size bed, living room with a couch, and a table for two, marble floor, completely, new bathroom with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, hairdryer, coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini bar, telephone, air conditioning, safety deposit box, Casablanca style ceiling fan, bath robes, dining area, private terrace with hammock, table, chairs, jacuzzi and the spectacular view of our exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity: 2 adults (372 sq, Ft.)
Deluxe Grand-European Plan
"The new hotel room at Las Brisas Ixtapa" of 187 sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137 sq. ft. and open terrace of 49sq. ft.

Includes BUFFET BREAKFAST for 2 adults and for kids under 5 years old and from 6 to 12 years old has an extra cost for children.

All of the Deluxe Grand rooms now have pillow top beds (bedding type, can be a king size or two double beds), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and amenities, mini bar, TV coffeemaker, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults.
Brisas Beach Club
Ocean view room of 187sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137sq. ft and open terrace of 49 sq. ft. The room includes one king size or two double beds, private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, mini bar, remote control TV, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan and bathrobes, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Continental breakfast is served daily in the Brisas Lounge on the 20th floor as well as a cocktail hour with domestic brands and hors d'oeuvres. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults ( no kids allowed in this category) Rooms located on the 20th and 21st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano
Enjoy the finest Mexican dining in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Spanish colonial haciendas of sixteenth century Mexico. Cuisine:Gourmet Mexican Decor:Mexican Colonial age ambience , w/ predominant pink Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:105 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I
The Las Brisas Ixtapa beach for your enjoyment of delicious seafood and fish cocktails and other light snacks in an open air setting with a spectacular view of the ocean. Cuisine:Beach Restaurant, snack bar, salads, light fare Dcor:Beach restaurant a with fisherman wharf decor Meals served: Lunch (11:00am to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:60
Solarium
Located near the swimming pool area, this restaurant offers sea food and fish prepared in the typical Mexican style of the Pacific coast as well as light cooking in a casual atmosphere. Cuisine:Seafood/International Dcor:Casual restaurant with relaxing colors Meals served: Lunch (12:00 noon to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:124
Bellavista
Enjoy Mexican and International cuisine with an awesome ocean view. Cuisine:International Decor:Contemporary Mexican with an ocean view Meals served: Breakfast and dinner (7:00am -12:00pm & 6:00pm - 11:30 pm) Seating capacity: 200
Portofino
It opens its doors so you may enjoy the finest Italian and Mediterranean gourmet dishes. A warm, romantic setting that reminds you of a typical Italian "ristorante". Cuisine:Italian Decor:Classic Italian from the Portofino region Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:50 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I Bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink from a coconut or any other tropical drinks right on the beach (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Lobby Bar
Astounding bar serving drinks and cocktails on a spectacular sunset (4:00pm to 11:30 pm). Capacity:160 people in seats
La Brisa II
Set against a beautiful romantic background by the beach, La Brisa II offers the finest gourmet dining on the Mexican Pacific coast.Cuisine: International Decor:Stylish and romantic on the beach sidewalk Meals served:Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm)(open November-April) Seating capacity:120 Reservation required with Concierge
Las Fuentes Bar
Relax while you suntan with a tropical drink and enjoy one of the many pools (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Le Club Bar
Elegant bar where you can play backgammon and enjoy your favorite drink before or after dinner (6:00pm to 11:30pm). Capacity:25 people in seats

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 1,500 people ideal for any business or social event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Rey Del Sol
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 22, 2012

27 Years at Las Brisas

If you want it easy, this is the place. Service is PERFECT to go along with views and the BEST beach in Ixtapa......none better..........Always warm smiles and good service. Beautiful hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Bigotes de Zapata aka Martin's for breakfast and Mama Norma and Debra...both next door in Ixtapa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpas
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Dec 7, 2012

Still crazy after all these years!!

I stayed there years ago, and I am happy to say that it still is a wonderful place to visit... Only thing missing? A good supervisor keeping an eye on the perfect cleaners of the rooms and restaurant areas. A few regrettable mistakes on that side during our brief, yet very pleasant, stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPTKMP
Business
Mexico
Nov 5, 2012

Great holiday for single couple & family

This hotel is great. We have been there already for 5x times as single couple but now also with our 2 years old son and we always had a good time. We can highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlos Pina
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Sep 19, 2012

Ixtapa at Las Brisas September 2012

When checking in, I found out our reservation did not include any meals, so I asked the clerk how much it would cost to upgrade it, and he answered it wasnt possiblle. I told him I needed to know a price in order to make a decision. We went to our room and came back to the front desk and the same guy told it would be $1500 MXN ($115 USD) per day pers person to include meals. -a total of $13,500 MXN ($1035 USD) I did not agree with it, and had to leave the hotel each meal. At the end of our stay, we were charged $52 MXN for a bottle of water and $18 pesos for 2 local calls ($4 and $1.3 USD respectively) I will never book at that hotel ever again. Please, let others know! I traveled with my grandmother and son. The hotel did not offer facilities for her at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakoolik
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful Memories

All wonderful moments! We had a wonderfully romantic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DerekFromSac
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 8, 2012

Nice!

Stayed 5 days in the "Brisas Beach club" rooms. Upon arrival the lobby is outdoors so it's kinda hot waiting in line. The staff is very friendly. If you do not speak spanish it may pose a concern as not all of the staff speaks english. Be sure to ask the staff what is included in your room because i found out on my 3rd night that i had free happy hour. Also the restaurants inside the hotel are a little on the expensive side, it's cheaper to take a taxi to zihuatanejo and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family of 4
Business
Houston TX
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation

I love this Hotel, the views are beautiful. the staff is very nice. everything is maintained very clean and comfortable, there is no reason to leave the hotel, very family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway Guy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Brisas is Always a Great Getaway

We have come to las Brisas 6 or more times over the years. It never fails to be impressive. The hotel location is wonderful. Very relaxing to have a beautiful view of the ocean and to hear the sound of the waves from your balcony. I love Brisas 2 restuarant too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prega
Business
Guanajuato, GTO, México
Apr 16, 2012

great hotel

it is wonderful hotel, with a nice beach. Regular meals. The room is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nices and típicals restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Las Brisas!

We have been to Las Brisas many times and this is the 1st time we took advantage of their all-inclusive. We cannot say enough about the food and service at this hotel. The only buffet was breakfast - which was ok but the rest is a la carte and gourmet food as well. This hotel has exceptional service and many restaurants to choose from - our favorite is La Brisa II and the beach La Brisa. We recognized several staff from the many times we have stayed at this hotel and they even remembered us from 4 years ago! The beds are hard and hallways can be noisy but the views are the best in Ixtapa and lobby bar sunsets cannot be beat. The hotel provided a card welcoming us back as well as a nice assortment of fruits. The beach is private and has fine white sand - great walking beach...many palapas to choose from and service again exceptional! We will definitely return to enjoy this exceptional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Suggest all-inclusive at this hotel. Prices are high and food/drink is exceptional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top