$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sol and Lu
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 13, 2013

Very Private Resort

We stayed for 4 nights in early May, which is the off season for ixtapa-zihuatanejo. As a result, we pretty much had the place to ourselves with very few other guests during our stay. Nevertheless, all of the restaurants, bars, and other services were open as promised and fully staffed. The staff were all great to us. I can't say enough about the location (private beach, not near the main drag of high rise resorts) and I would absolutely return. If you are concerned about safety, ixtapa-zihuatanejo are well known to be safe for visitors and residents. This hotel is not located near the main area of ixtapa, so it is private, and the hotel ensures the privacy and safety of its visitors through its security gate and security guards. Our only gripes are minor. We both had some trouble sleeping on the very firm mattress. Also, in early May there were a lot of fires inland that were set for agricultural purposes, so we had to deal with a little haze from those fires in the morning (not the hotel's fault).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with Ixtapa, unless you are going to Ixtapa Island. Instead, spend your time in Zihuatanejo, which is more authentic and appealing. It also has so much more to offer in terms of shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean Tropical
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2013

Repeat visitors

4th time staying at this hotel. We really love the rooms with the private verandas, the private beach, the tropical atmosphere, and the happy hour lounge at sunset!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A day in paradise
Business
NY
Feb 24, 2013

Great choice for couples

The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is perfect and close to both Ixtapa and Zihua restaurants. My wife and I have visited this Las Brisas 9 times in the last 10 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zihua has many varied restaurants. Be sure to visit Playa La Ropa and its beaches and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bondale
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

Really wonderful experience at Las Brisas

A paradise of a property. Las Brisas is set in a beautiful jungle of flora and fauna with a sweeping view of the ocean. The room was lovely, well appointed, yet the bed was hard. The staff were completely courteous and friendly and professional. The buffet breakfast had a great mix of mounds of fresh fruit (melons, pineapple, papaya), mexican huevos and meats, and a great omelet/quesadilla station--all overlooking the sea. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
98harleydood
Business
Oregon
Jan 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Our stay at the Las Brisas Ixtapa over the week of Christmas was fantastic to say the least. We were checked in by Carlos, who was very courteous, efficient, and eager to answer all our questions. Our favorite meal was in the Portofino Restaurant. Jorge did an amazing job of preparing Cesar salads and Shrimp Flambe at our table side; the food was cooked to perfection and Jorge provided a great show. In the Lobby Bar Rosario always greeted us with a smile and cheerful conversation, and went out of her way to accommodate us. Those three were at the top of our list for kudos, but all Las Brisas employees provided excellent customer service and tended to our every need. We stayed on the 21st floor, which must have been reserved for adults because it was very quiet there – no kids running up and down the hall. The view from our balcony was spectacular as we could see the entire bay. Sliding louvered doors just inside the glass patio doors could be used to shut out light, which was nice for sleeping in. The king bed was firm, the AC cold, and the shower hot. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We used the “adults only” pool and the staff did a good job of turning children away so that the area was quiet and relaxing. There was also a pool boy who frequently skimmed the pool of plant debris. It was nice to be on the Las Brisas beach because there were no vendors hawking their wares as is typical on most other hotel beaches in Mexico. The surf was strong and not very child-friendly, but the water was warm and enjoyable. We have stayed in luxury resorts numerous times all across Mexico, and find the Las Brisas ranking among the best. Maybe the people who have written negative reviews about this resort should stay in a cheap hotel on “hotel row”, one with poor facilities and service, and then make a comparison; you get what you pay for. Also, food styles vary greatly from region to region in Mexico. If you want consistent flavored cheap food, stay in the US and eat at Taco Bell! We can’t find anything worth complaining about at this resort, and are very much looking forward to staying here again. Good job Las Brisas Ixtapa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi into town (either Ixtapa or Zihuatanejo) - the resort provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Rey Del Sol
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 22, 2012

27 Years at Las Brisas

If you want it easy, this is the place. Service is PERFECT to go along with views and the BEST beach in Ixtapa......none better..........Always warm smiles and good service. Beautiful hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Bigotes de Zapata aka Martin's for breakfast and Mama Norma and Debra...both next door in Ixtapa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpas
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Dec 7, 2012

Still crazy after all these years!!

I stayed there years ago, and I am happy to say that it still is a wonderful place to visit... Only thing missing? A good supervisor keeping an eye on the perfect cleaners of the rooms and restaurant areas. A few regrettable mistakes on that side during our brief, yet very pleasant, stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPTKMP
Business
Mexico
Nov 5, 2012

Great holiday for single couple & family

This hotel is great. We have been there already for 5x times as single couple but now also with our 2 years old son and we always had a good time. We can highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlos Pina
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Sep 19, 2012

Ixtapa at Las Brisas September 2012

When checking in, I found out our reservation did not include any meals, so I asked the clerk how much it would cost to upgrade it, and he answered it wasnt possiblle. I told him I needed to know a price in order to make a decision. We went to our room and came back to the front desk and the same guy told it would be $1500 MXN ($115 USD) per day pers person to include meals. -a total of $13,500 MXN ($1035 USD) I did not agree with it, and had to leave the hotel each meal. At the end of our stay, we were charged $52 MXN for a bottle of water and $18 pesos for 2 local calls ($4 and $1.3 USD respectively) I will never book at that hotel ever again. Please, let others know! I traveled with my grandmother and son. The hotel did not offer facilities for her at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakoolik
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful Memories

All wonderful moments! We had a wonderfully romantic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top