$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ngaleana
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 20, 2014

awesome hotel!!

very nice hotel will be back soon !=) love the orivate beach !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lmcdmcm
Business
Santa Barbara, ca
Mar 30, 2014

Private beach

The hotel was like an aging grand beauty. Rooms were very clean although the beds were uncomfortable. The pools and private beach were nice. It was very relaxing to be on a beach with waiters serving you instead of people hawking their wares. The best thing about the experience was the warm and welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in Zihhuatanejo were better than those in Ixtapa.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Mexico Traveler
Business
Minneapolis - St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2014

Another wonderful week at Las Brisas

This was our 5th visit to the hotel and we enjoyed it again. The staff from friendly and always helpful, the hotel was clean (and not very crowded) and it appeared to not have any recent changes (a new shop being worked on next to the business office?). We did not eat at the hotel this past week. The beds seem to be not so hard (new mattress pads?). We got a great hotel rate online. The beach and pools were well maintained and staffed. We are looking forward to returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wondeful seafood and Italian dining spots in Ixtapa across from the hotels.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWB35
Business
Minnesota
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Place But????

The hotel location is wonderful. The grounds, pools, and beach are just great. The food is nice everything at the hotel is fine but one important thing. You are tired everyday because you have to try and sleep on a bed that has absolutely no padding. It is like taking a blank and putting a blanket over it and then covering with a sheet. I don't mind a firm bed that is supportive but an actual bed that is just like sleeping on a board is difficult. We actually ended up sleeping on the little couch in the room to get a good nights sleep. The couch has a nice pad. --- If they would get decent beds the rest of this hotel accommodations, location and staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the staff they will give you a lot of nice references to choose in the hotel and town. There are many places you will not be disappointed. Just don't go to the sea food restaurant and order a burger or the Italian place and order a steak and you will be fine.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. TB
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful Location

We have been coming to this hotel for over 20 years. The staff is great. The beach and pool areas are spectacular. Clean with awesome views. We never eat in the hotel except for lunch at the beach side restaurant. The food there is good. The rooms have ocean views. Lower 3 floors are somewhat blocked by the trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The day snorkel trip on the catamaran Picante which can be booked through the hotel activity desk. We saw whales and dolphins.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjjc1
Business
santiago,chile
Feb 20, 2014

Great Hotel with a dissapointing Manager

Had been there several times before. Checked in and my room (#1520) had a "sewer" smell. Change to a new room took long in spite of 70% occupancy.. This one (# 2125) had the safe broken.Had it replaced. The restaurants though well served were usually out of some common brands of beers (different at each location). Employees very nice-some have been there for years. They too are a little dissapointed. The night ice service to the floors,out 2 of the 6 nights. Summing up: Great place,nice service but sloppy manager !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bellavista Restaurant for breakfast and arrachera steak at night.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willmop
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Feb 3, 2014

Great Vacation

Las Brisas is a very nice hotel. It is not new but well maintained. We got the breakfast included with our room and the food was very good. The omelets are excellent. The hotel has elevators but there is a lot of walking involved going to the pool and the beach. Not a problem for us but for some. The hotel is on a hill a ways from town so you need to take a taxi or walk down the hill to the bus stop. You can walk about a mile into Ixtapa. We are definitely going back to Ixtapa in January because the weather was perfect. Also, the ocean was great and very warm. We got knocked over once or twice by big waves. Lots of nice restaurants in Ixtapa and Zihuantanejo. Overall a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to El Faro restaurant. The view is spectacular, the food is good and the margaritas are very good and not expensive.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camel99
Business
St Paul, MN
Nov 3, 2013

Won't Stay Elsewhere In Ixtapa

The Staff.: You just can’t beat the hotel staff just about anywhere that you wish to stay in Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo. From the hotel management right down to the grounds crews, you just won’t find friendlier people. The Restaurants.: We visited three of the Las Brisas eateries. La Brisa 1 on the beach, Bella Vista (south end of the hotel, and down the stairs) and the El Mexicano (mid-way down the main floor hallway, left, and down the stairs. All were a bit pricey for the area. That said the food was very well prepared, and the Ribeye that I had at the El Mexicano was not only perfectly prepared, but one of the best steaks that I have had in Mexico over the last 35 years of visiting. The service and attention paid by the staff at La Brisa 1 is second to none. When I asked for something a bit more Picante for my Quesadilla I was presented with freshly roasted Serrano peppers and grilled onions. Perfecto!! Bella Vista provided us with the simple Grilled Shrimp that we were craving, and we returned to the room stuffed. The room service at the Las Brisas is hands down the best that we have experienced in the area, and again the staff has a great deal to do with it. We order room service in the mornings and enjoy our breakfast and coffee out on the balcony. Not one day was there a glitch or an issue. Those of you that are room service junkies like we are can attest to this rarity while visiting other areas of Mexico! The Stairs.: Yes there are stairs everywhere. About the only ones that you can not avoid by taking a path somewhere, are to the restaurants, and about ten down to the elevator to the beach (two sets of five twenty feet apart) and about ten down to the beach at the end of the path from the elevator. They will golf cart you places should you need too, and if the restaurant stairs are an issue, simply grab a taxi and go explore the areas great food! The Room.: As before, we upgraded to the Junior Suite. Double the balcony, Jacuzzi, top floor, wonderful views! Bed was Mexican firm with the requested foam pad installed. The air-conditioning can drive you out to the balcony to warm up if you are not careful! Bring your binoculars so that you can watch the birds all day, and don‘t forget to check what is in the water!! Needle fish were a constant cruiser to watch just outside of the surf, and several large schools (thousands!!!) of Green Jacks came into the beach on this trip. When this happened you could not see through the waves for the number of fish in them. Views of Dolphin and Whales were both enjoyed from both the balcony and the beach this trip!! Conclusion: All in all we had another wonderful stay at the Las Brisas yet again this year. We will be returning guests for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Amy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Honeymoon/First Anniversary

The hotel was beautiful, clean, with great views. Private beach was spectacular and the service was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any Restaurant (that's the name of the restaurant) located in Zihuatanejo's town center.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2020
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 30, 2013

Average, and getting old in many ways.

Pretty old, pretty dirty swimming pools. No shuttle service to town, so a taxi each way, about a mile. Rooms were quiet with nice views, but the bathrooms are old and small. Good food, but lots of walking to get around the hotel. Average stay for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Best to have your own car if you stay here. Very humid here in July, been in March when everything is 10X more comfortable.

Back to menu Return to top