$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CouplefromMpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Excellent Resort. Super private.

exceptional resort for those demanding privacy. certainly a place for couples. single folks and school-age crowd will be very bored and are better off in town or on the resort "strip". you literally have your own entire beach at las brisas, with the hotel built right into a gorgeous cliffside cove. the food at the resort is pretty terrible, but taxis are cheap and easy to get out to Zihuatanejo for all it offers. service level overall was exceptional, particularly at the beach--a great place to recreate your own Corona beer commercial!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time or money eating at the resort when you can spend $7 or less to get into Zihuatanejo.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wintertraveler
Business
Bourbonnais Il
Jan 30, 2010

Frequent visitor

This was our 14th or 15th visit to Las Brisas and we love it! Many of the staff are the same from 1st visit. Every staff member smiles and offers a greeting every time they see you.The hotel is very clean and always feels safe.The beach is beautiful and private.The food is a little pricey but good, most of our dinners were done at the many choices downtown. Will visit again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good places to eat, our 3 favorites are Mamma Normas and Deborahs, Franks Place, and when you just need a burger and fries Ruebans is always great!

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Business Traveler
Business
SF Bay Area
Jan 18, 2010

Good Hotel

This is a good hotel for a quick stay in ZIH. Refuse a room on the 21st floor as it has open areas that look down on the reception and driveway and are very noisy. The food is adequate but very unusual (Italian, French). The beach is very nice. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have taken a taxi into town to get more authentic food.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 25, 2009

A Lovely Vacation

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff are all incredibly friendly, the rooms are extremely comfortable (although a little noisy), and the private beach is great. Pool areas could use a little work, and chaise lounges are in need of replacement, but poolside service is quick and pleasant. Ixtapa Centro is only a 15 minute walk, but there's not really a lot there - very touristy restaurants and overpriced shops. The Ixtapa marina has a handful of nice places - Beccofino's is very good - but you'll have more fun in Zihuatenejo proper. It's only a short taxi ride, and pretty easy to deal with. Nice choice of restaurants at the hotel, but all a little overpriced. Taxi prices are very reasonable & set in advance - don't get taken by non-official taxis at airport (like we did!) - as of Dec 2009, it's 210 pesos from the airport to Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with shopping in Ixtapa - stores there are limited and higher priced than in nearby Zihuatenejo, only a 15 minute cab ride (and only 70 pesos!)

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Señor del Las Chelas
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 17, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel is in a perfect location between the too touristy Ixtapa and the pleasant city of Zihua. The private beach is fantastic. The service was wonderful and the hotel itself contains everything you'd want for a restful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Las Brisas beach club package.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKR traveler
Business
westlake village
Dec 11, 2009

Very good stay

This was a 4 start hotel. the oly thing not up to par was our massage. The therapist was not well trained. the massages on the beach 1/2 the price and up to spa standards,much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

massage out of hotel

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 1, 2009

Fantastic couple get away

Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tigard, OR
Sep 23, 2009

Las Brisas

Very friendly staff, excellent food, beautiful scenery and private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC24
Business
Rio Rico, AZ
Jul 27, 2009

Natural beauty

It's a marvellous touristic destination, very good places to enjoy the fauna and flora

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delphines
Business
Canada
Jul 20, 2009

Need your car but great with a baby

We spend one weekend with our 1 yr old baby. Very nice hotel with all rooms viewing the beach, long walk to the pool, but very nice, and long walk to the beach (with ascensor to take you down)- don't forget anything! But the hotel is nicely located, with a baby having a private beach was nice. We liked the place since we had a car, other wise, the hotel is far from everything else. We were eating elsewhere, the hotel being expansive and baby not allowed in restaurants, they prefer you have a baby-sitter reservation of ages 12 beyond. One thing I really didn't like is the noise at night; you hear people walking and the staff talking and walking with their chariot who makes lots of noise on floor... at 9/10 pm ... other wise we liked staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hotel Las Brisas: Long distance walk / Shopping only at night, every boutiques are closed during the day / If you want to be able to go out the hotel and be on the beach or be nearby the shops and restaurants by just walking, we would recommande Best Western, Emporio or Presidente... they are close by to all and you can just walk. Las Brisas; you need a car, but with our baby it was a good choice.

Back to menu Return to top